Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v3]

ah niamh why did you stop paul going into the fire

jos28 wrote: »
    The cast watching tonight's episode in McCoys

44726_590399581001693_2037228031_n.jpg

ah feck I can see meave in the picture :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

^^^^^ Brilliant comment on Paul tajd :D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

ah niamh why did you stop paul going into the fire
    She was afraid his hair would catch fire.

The only hair he has is on his bollix :eek:

mondo watched the episode live tonight with the cast must be filming already

picture is here

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=590382544336730&set=a.377074689000851.81206.261151473926507&type=1&permPage=1

• Registered Users Posts: 14,287 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

ah feck I can see meave in the picture :mad:

And Leo, the arsonist, looking shifty in the background :-D

1006361_590382544336730_1938911550_n.jpg

luke got an awful death very dark

was it the roof that fell on him ? it came from noe-where

Sam Kade wrote: »
    1006361_590382544336730_1938911550_n.jpg

thank you I dunno how to post pics like you did . that was taken tonight ?

mondo looking well fit , yummy :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

leahyl wrote: »

And the Dillon sisters are there. Who's the messer in the very back right?

jos28 wrote: »
    The cast watching tonight's episode in McCoys

44726_590399581001693_2037228031_n.jpg

wonder if Ciara is browsing the fair city page of boards.ie :P

Is that Blackie's head I see between Meave and Tommy? He's alive :)

And the Dillon sisters are there. Who's the messer in the very back right?

could be graham ? he has long hair

Maybe if Graham has knockers :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,287 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Would be good if fair city had a bigger budget for these kinds of episodes or even just to film off set more often like they do in eastenders (eg. Recent road trip with Lola, Dexter and co)

True maybe a bus load could go and visit aunt Kitty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Fair play to Cass for trying to do something , if some of the other wuzzies standing around went in with Tommy they could have lifted the slab of Luke. Leo esespecially shouldve felt a bit of responsibility and made an attempt to save anyone inside

The budget couldn't have been that big as the building was a small scale model with a few light bulb explosions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Russian Blue

thank you I dunno how to post pics like you did . that was taken tonight ?

mondo looking well fit , yummy :P

Is that Mondo?

What happened to him? He's a bit yummy looking. I don't remember him being that handsome.

They should bring him back, yum

• Registered Users Posts: 12,114 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

Well what an early christmas cracker that was!
    I don't think I have ever seen Carol Foley and Yvonne Doyle stand speechless with their mouths wide open ever before!

its rte number 1 show in the ratings and I don't why they don't have a bigger budget

well its number 2 now cas of he late late

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Sam Kade wrote: »
    The budget couldn't have been that big as the building was a small scale model with a few light bulb explosions.

They weren't light bulb explosions , did you not hear Pete saying their offices was full of flammables ? It was the turps that blew !

Is that Mondo?

What happened to him? He's a bit yummy looking. I don't remember him being that handsome.

They should bring him back, yum
    He is Mondo mk2 I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Jikashi

Very well done scenes I must say. Well done Fair City

*sirens*
    Oh damn, its the Continuity Cops!
    I was watching the socket in the factory building. When Leo started packing up the box of office stuff the socket had a white kettle plug in it but by the time he was finished he plugged out a black lamp plug.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Jikashi wrote: »
    Very well done scenes I must say. Well done Fair City

*sirens*
    Oh damn, its the Continuity Cops!
    I was watching the socket in the factory building. When Leo started packing up the box of office stuff the socket had a white kettle plug in it but by the time he was finished he plugged out a black lamp plug.
    Maybe the plug was the first to catch fire and that blackened it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭kinkygirl

They spend their budget on Ryan **** Tubridy's wages. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭peewee_44

Great episode tonight thought they did really well. I am so glad it was Luke that got killed I still have my little soft spot for Tommy :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,770 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Check out his comedy ears!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

I think thats the bauld Stephen there between Damo and Caddle in that photo.......?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Vahevala

Great episode last night, I loved it and omg Twitter and Facebook were literally on fire (no pun intended :D) I was gaining so many likes on my Fair City Fans accounts that I couldn't keep up! :D

Great job to all the cast & crew! Wonderful way to mark the anniversary.