Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v3]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭maurasmith50

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Yes obvious Paul will lose his investment, no sympathy for him either

Yeah...the big baldy eejit!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭vektarman

The affair must be really stressing Judith out, she's going through bottles of wine like there's no to-morrow.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

McCoys should do karaoke a few nights and lol'd at Orla singing to Yvonne but she wasnt too bad btw

I was mentally cringing at the way they were treating Orla but she was the winner by a mile in that scene.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Decco, Zumo and Charlotte Bishop must have entered a Witness Protection Programme, they haven't been seen in Carraigstown in ages :eek:

I'm missing Pete, he hasn't been around for a while either :(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,195 ✭✭✭jos28

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I'm missing Pete, he hasn't been around for a while either :(
    Think he is busy in Raw at the moment, hope he is back in FC soon

my dad said when paul wanted to be richer

doesnt he and niamh own a block of flats worth 1 million plus

and my dads old (good man dad) put thoose fc writers to shame

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Blanchflower

I just saw Ray at the Lovely Girls contest on Craggy Island.:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 401 ✭✭Leinsterr

jos28 wrote: »
    Think he is busy in Raw at the moment, hope he is back in FC soon
    Tune in on Tuesday and you will be surprised

• Registered Users Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

no Stephen tonight :(

• Registered Users Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Long Room Hubba

nice_very wrote: »
    sounded like = dad dad stop it

They never have to write a new script for Ben. They just photocopy last week's.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

The Slut doctor storyline is seriously putting me off watching the show...:(

They never have to write a new script for Ben. They just photocopy last week's.

+1 on this, and no matter how many times Dermot and Jo tell him to go upstairs (to have their hourly row) he only goes as far as the first step and listens to them, wouldn't you think Dermot and Jo would have copped this by now?

Fair play to Dermot for going to the pub and not playing along with Jo's scheme. I would have been very annoyed if they just kissed and made up

That was a great moment. I was sure he was going to turn back and invite her to the pub with him. Much better to leave her sitting there with a bottle of wine and a sour face.

I was surprised when Paul kicked Wayne out too. I was sure the two of them were going to invest together and get fleeced.

The Slut doctor storyline is seriously putting me off watching the show...:(

Any predictions for where it's going to go? One of the kids is definitely going to figure it out. It sounds like Judy wants Caoimhe back on Reception, so I'd nominate her. She could easily overhear Blackie whipping out his lollipop.

When they do find out, I presume they'll find some way to take their mother's side. All poor Tommy has done is have affairs all his life and pimped out his wife to his brother to "get him out of her system". (Not her reproductive system, that's for sure.)

Any better guesses?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,195 ✭✭✭jos28

That was a great moment. I was sure he was going to turn back and invite her to the pub with him. Much better to leave her sitting there with a bottle of wine and a sour face.
    Great moment and Jo after letting her hair down an all (as if that makes a difference) :D

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭Shamrock21

We're adults here, so why take down my comment?

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Paddy001

RATM wrote: »
    Yeah it was the same with the Ford Cortina Wayne bought for €500 and then sold for €50,000. Like that is a 10,000% profit, i.e totally unheard of. Have the writers any idea of financial realities at all ?

For anyone who knows anything about cars, a fecking one off Lotus Cortina wouldn't make that much, so it's just ridiculously stupid! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Paddy001 wrote: »
    For anyone who knows anything about cars, a fecking one off Lotus Cortina wouldn't make that much, so it's just ridiculously stupid! :rolleyes:

Come on lads it is Wayne Molloy we're talking about here, of course he can make that kind of profit.

I checked done deal and no they don't get that kinda money :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Blanchflower

nice_very wrote: »
    no Stephen tonight :(

Alas no nice_very! :( The best bloody barman bar none was indeed conspicuous by his total and absolute absence in the Sunday evening episode. :mad: This makes me angry....very angry....thoughts of revolution and anarchy flashed through my mind when I realised that Stephen was not present. This is an outrageous travesty perpetrated on the unsuspecting population of this Republic.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭xalot

Maybe there should be a separate Stephen appreciation thread, as all the references to him seem to be driving some people (myself included) totally nuts.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭hiscan

I was surprised when Paul kicked Wayne out too. I was sure the two of them were going to invest together and get fleeced.
    I think Paul has invested the money from the garage,behind Waynes back. Maybe he's hoping to turn a quick profit and put it back before Wayne notices,that's my take on it anyhow.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Shamrock21 wrote: »

Because it was funny.....

• Registered Users Posts: 21,057 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

pookiesboo wrote: »
    Sorry I thought the only people who used the word 'awesome' were Bill and Ted and the Mutant Ninja Turtles
    yeah...bill and ted...the turtles...and me.....

so what's your problem ...........dude?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭endofrainbow

Great moment and Jo after letting her hair down an all (as if that makes a difference) :D

She sure ain't no yummy mummy with her ankle length brown skirts, red coat to the knees and those hickey mary jane shoes :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Lucy and Harry

Valentines day will be interesting in Fair City land I guess.Who will the Doctor be with.
    I guess she will have 2 Cards on the fire place and the girls will be guessing who sent her the other one.Then it all comes out.
    The whole Tommy pimping his wife out is a stupid storyline.

Bring back Lucy and let us marvel at her madness again...I need the cash I mean she was a good actress..Ahem...

Valentines day will be interesting in Fair City land I guess.Who will the Doctor be with.

:D Good point.

I'd like to see her own cards.

"Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    I'm banging him
    But I'm banging you too."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭maurasmith50

Shamrock21 wrote: »

What comment was that?

• Registered Users Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Lucy and Harry

Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    Judith is on female Viagra.
    After she rides ya.
    She will be gone home to Tommy before you wake for breakfast.
    But Luke will it last.?

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭tonyclifton

Writers need to get their acts together ... When Paul was playing poker he hinted that he had googled Eddie as part of his checks on him... He was able to find out company Eddie had worked for but not that of his criminal past and jail sentenced served surely the first thing would pop up if you googled a financial advisor any scandal that he was involved ....
    Also dermot for feck sake tie a string at the top of the stairs jo will trip over it falling to her death looks like an accident gets rid of the awful jo...("',)

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭muckety

Any predictions for where it's going to go? One of the kids is definitely going to figure it out. It sounds like Judy wants Caoimhe back on Reception, so I'd nominate her. She could easily overhear Blackie whipping out his lollipop.

Fantastic!