Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v3]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭notnumber

twirlagig wrote: »
    My friend and her little one were here watching it and even the daughter said, 'that's stupid, why don't they look up the cameras and see who went in to the lockers?!' :D Woeful bad FC!

Hardly have cameras on the lockers,bit invasive maybe ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

notnumber wrote: »

Went in the door of the locker room I mean.... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,038 ✭✭✭Hitchens

how did Eddie open the locker?

and how many robbers would give away a grand so easily?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Val and that bloody face. JESUS.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

wordsmithi wrote: »
    The mind boggles. Det. Deegan is supposed to be an experienced cop. The IQ of the writers must be zero. Poor Sean. I thought Jo and Dermot were going to get back together for a very brief moment when he was thinking of the time he saw her when she was at the library. Dermot has changed a lot since their married days and has changed more than Jo has even though she was the one who had the affair.

I have to agree with people who think Tommy and Judith are boring. It is the same old thing every time they appear. It is no wonder both of them got sick of each other and went off with other people.

Surely he would have seized the wallet and money as evidence and check the prints but as the old refrain goes "ah shur its fair city"
    Cannot wait til it all comes out about Eddie - Val deserves to be brought down to earth with a bang

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

The funny thing about it is the actor that plays deegan is a convicted armed robber in real life!

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭lucretiaborgia

The funny thing about it is the actor that plays deegan is a convicted armed robber in real life!

Are you serious ? :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Ya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭chuckliddell

and a reformed Heroin Addict

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

notnumber wrote: »

Are the lockers not in the same room the safe was it/the back office?

Sudden expanding shop, with sudden expanding workforce, he told about 12 of them to get back to work :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭kieraneen14

why doesnt tommy just shag the living jaysus outta the doc. christ shes looking very foxy this weather with the hair tied up and the boobies that wud feed a creche busting outta that white blouse. where are the beauty queens of daughters gone? judith wud have made quite an alluring headmistress.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

I can see Decko saving Sean yet as he turns Eddie in. So predictable.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭vektarman

How did he ever get a job as a guard?.....Wait...I'm mixing up reality with soaps again..:)

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

vektarman wrote: »
    How did he ever get a job as a guard?.....Wait...I'm mixing up reality with soaps again..:)

He has very long untidy hair for a guard :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭Hippo

I'm still looking for the offence of 'aggravated robbery' that Deegan's supposed to be charging Sean with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Why did anyone not check the floor to see if Eddie had dropped his wallet or it could have fallen out of his pocket instead of going straight to the conclusion that he was robbed?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,056 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

why would an armed robber rob a wallet in the same shop anyway!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Mick Murdock

So dumb.

The script is shocking stuff altogether, real novice writing there, a thundering disgrace altogether. It probably still win a few tv awards.

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭dixiedan

The best bit about Fair City these days is the pan of Denny's sausages that they show during the ad break.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭sffc

dixiedan wrote: »
    The best bit about Fair City these days is the pan of Denny's sausages that they show during the ad break.

True, the sausages are real unlike the bananas in Christy's shop :D

i said take 2 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 86,819 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

i said take 2 :D

He looks so like Tim Burton in that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

But you have got to admire the ham that can inhabit 5 different roles.:o

The more i see fair city the more i want Orla. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,056 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Amprodude wrote: »
    The more i see fair city the more i want Orla. :)
    too bad stephen is looking after her after hours! he won't commit though

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Amprodude wrote: »
    I can see Decko saving Sean yet as he turns Eddie in. So predictable.

I hope so, can't wait to see Eddie getting locked up. Really unlikeable character.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,038 ✭✭✭Hitchens

I hope so, can't wait to see Eddie getting locked up. Really unlikeable character.

he does the 'shifty' look very well though

Hes a snake alright. Good actor though.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,819 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is Sean still living by himself so in Sarah's house?

Couldnt Niamh help him out from their big investment windfall :rolleyes: