Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v3]

• Registered Users Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

How did Tommy know it was Luke texting Judith the other night - I remember she deleted all Luke's details from her phone.

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭Randomiser

deelite wrote: »
    How did Tommy know it was Luke texting Judith the other night - I remember she deleted all Luke's details from her phone.

He used his Jedi mind powers, or failing that he read the text and worked out it had to be from Luke?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,770 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

deelite wrote: »
    He probably recognised his brother's phone number.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

How come Paddy doesnt notice Eddie and vise-versa....in the sense that Paddy could tell everyone that Eddie was in prison, but Eddie doesnt seem bothered by him , even slagging him off to Decco........???

• Registered Users Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Long Room Hubba

Hitchens wrote: »
    163613335_1_480x360.jpg

That looks like a very specialised ventriloquist act.

• Registered Users Posts: 297 ✭✭wordsmithi

Tommy must have got some lessons from lucy. Cutting up the clothes was creepy. I am just glad he didn't ask her if he could try them on himself and borrow some of her makeup!

How come Paddy doesnt notice Eddie and vise-versa....in the sense that Paddy could tell everyone that Eddie was in prison, but Eddie doesnt seem bothered by him , even slagging him off to Decco........???

It is Fair City! Intelligence doesn't come into it.

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭kitsy13

Paul seems quite relaxed now compared to when deegan was in a few weeks ago!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

That looks like a very specialised ventriloquist act.

Sorry....dont remember that episode of .."Till death us do part"........:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

bucketHoles-300x225.jpg

Imagine the bucket as fair city and the water the story line

• Registered Users Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Ama is getting painful to watch.

stupid story and with worse lines

scene with her and Damien

Ema I'm cleaning windows to make money

Damien I'll buy you dinner

Ama I have self respect no need for pity, a lady bought me a sandwich :rolleyes:

Now she's complaining because people are happy she got a job, they see her as a cleaner:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,038 ✭✭✭Hitchens

dave1982 wrote: »
    they see her as a cleaner:mad:

she'll probably clean out Damo's bank account :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Blanchflower

Hitchens wrote: »
    she'll probably clean out Damo's bank account :P

This predatory woman is very welcome to take anything left in Damo's bank account after the Greek Cyprus Government get their hands on it with their option 3 bail out tax but I draw the line at the mere suggestion of any misappropriation of any of Stephens meagre hard earned funds from the paltry tips from the Carrickstown beer guzzlers and dipsomaniacs. This I fear would be a calamity of cataclysmic proportions and most unwelcome.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

with you on so many levels with that comment Blanch :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

The whole locality of Carrigstown are always in McKoys, some Alcos they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Amprodude wrote: »
    The whole locality of Carrigstown are always in McKoys, some Alcos they are.

Ah now I know why FC does not go out on Fridays - how would they cope with McCoys being closed for Good Friday???,

How would the hungry Hungry Pig going to manage with not being able to sell their gourmet organic :D:D:Dburgers??,

Ah sure look it, you might as well close Phelans - poor selection in the deli counter and the closed off - off license, poor Christy after all he has just been through.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,770 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

cofy wrote: »
    Ah now I know why FC does not go out on Fridays - how would they cope with McCoys being closed for Good Friday???,

How would the hungry Hungry Pig going to manage with not being able to sell their gourmet organic :D:D:Dburgers??,

Ah sure look it, you might as well close Phelans - poor selection in the deli counter and the closed off - off license, poor Christy after all he has just been through.
    Is that you Jo??

Ama can't act.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Is that you Jo??

Is it my imagination or has her accent gotton very posh lately, maybe she is on here?:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

wordsmithi wrote: »
    Ama can't act.

4vQGBd.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭RedSeven7

Can't believe I just followed a thread about Fair City...
    What is the world coming to?? :eek:
    Although I have to admit I've been watching it quite a lot lately; can't wait for Eddie to crash and burn! :pac:
    Everyone says they never watch Fair City, then within the next minute they're tellin you all the storylines and criticising the acting!! Pssh!

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭spanishgem

RedSeven7 wrote: »
    Can't believe I just followed a thread about Fair City...

You'll be addicted now!

Pleease let something exciting in FC happen!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

Sunday, Mar 24 2013 at 20:00
    Wayne and Eddie meet to finalise their plan to hack into Dolores's computer and rob money from her account. However, Dolores is a bit suspicious of Wayne hanging around her flat. In an attempt to get her to log onto her account, he asks her for a loan. As soon as Dolores finally logs on, Wayne texts Eddie to let him know that she's online.

Eddie is taken aback by how much money Dolores has. Just as Eddie is about take note of Dolores's login information, he is disturbed by Garda and he misses his chance. Later, Eddie meets Wayne in McCoys. Excited and determined to get his hands on Dolores's money, Eddie tells him that they will have to try again.

Meanwhile, Paddy approaches Charlotte in the Hungry Pig. She tries to be cool towards him, but he wins her over to his way of thinking and asks her to trust that he will make sure they get to see each other. Paddy finds Zumo at the Station and asks him to talk to Vivienne on his behalf to make arrangements to see Charlotte. Zumo is intrigued by the 'new' Paddy and takes in his protestations that he wants to be a good father to Charlotte. Zumo agrees to talk to Vivienne. However, Vivienne doesn't believe that Paddy has changed and worries about him lying to Charlotte.

Elsewhere, a jealous Tommy stoops to phoning an old flame, Shelly. It's the final straw for Judith, who is utterly humiliated. He realises too late that he has gone too far. Judith packs a bag for him, takes his keys and throws him out.

Also today, Ama is touched by how much effort Damien has made as they enjoy a date at home.

Wednesday, Mar 27 2013 at 20:00

Eddie is getting comfortable experimenting with Dolores's account, but Wayne's guilty conscience is getting to him and he's having second thoughts. Wayne gets worried when Dolores insists that he meets her for lunch. When they meet, Dolores has a surprise for Wayne which leads to him pulling out of the deal with Eddie! Wayne threatens to go to the Guards if Eddie takes anymore money from Dolores's account.

With Collie hot on his heels, Eddie starts to feel the pressure again. Collie comes looking for Flynn's money, and tells Eddie to keep close as Flynn wants to invest more. Later, Wayne meets Dolores in McCoys and lectures her about internet security. He encourages Dolores to change her password, but will she take any notice of his advice? At the same time, Eddie does some online banking!

Meanwhile, Tommy pleads with Judith to reconsider their split. However, Judith is cold with him and tells him if he tells the girls about the break-up, she will talk to Dearbhla and Zak. However, Tommy is in denial about his separation and tells Neasa and Caoimhe that he will be moving home shortly. Later, Judith decides to check on the girls to see how they're coping, but discovers that Tommy has lied to them. Judith confronts Tommy in front of Caoimhe and Neasa, and makes it quite clear that their marriage is over for good!

Elsewhere, Esther is horrified when she hears that Paddy is a front-runner for the job in the community centre, while Vivienne tells Paddy that she doesn't believe he has reformed in any way.

Also today, Bela and Cass feign illness and injury to get out of the housework, while Val confides to Christy that she is worried about Eddie.

Thursday, Mar 28 2013 at 20:00

Wayne warns Eddie to delete Dolores's passwords, but is shocked to discover that Eddie has already taken the money. Eddie tells Wayne to make sure his mother doesn't check her account until the deal has gone through. Eddie cons Dolores into bringing her laptop to the community centre. Once there, he lies to Charlie that he has smelt gas. Charlie sets about evacuating the centre and returns, just as Eddie places Dolores's laptop into his satchel. Much to Eddie's relief, Charlie hasn't seen him steal the laptop.

Outside the centre, Wayne is alarmed to hear that Dolores has left her computer inside. He is immediately suspicious and confronts Eddie. Eddie reassures him that Dolores will have her laptop back within the week, and the money will be in her account.

Later, Decco is shocked to hear how much of a crook Eddie is, and threatens to tell all to Dolores if Eddie doesn't get Collie and Flynn away from Chariot.

Meanwhile, Tommy calls to Judith to discuss what to tell the children. His hope of reconciliation is dashed. They get their story straight and sit Neasa and Caoimhe down to explain why their marriage ended. Caoimhe doesn't believe their story, and unable to answer her questions, Tommy leaves distraught.

Elsewhere, Vivienne speaks to Deegan about getting a restraining order against Paddy, while Bela and Cass's battle of wills continues.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,813 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Poor Zumo, felt sorry for him when was telling Decco about Paddy beating him :( I wanted to hug him :o

So sick of Ama, Damo would be better with someone like Orla or Caoimhe or even back with Suzanne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

No Fair City on Tuesday I see. And the 8.30pm timeslot tomorrow....

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Poor Zumo, felt sorry for him when was telling Decco about Paddy beating him :( I wanted to hug him :o

So sick of Ama, Damo would be better with someone like Orla or Caoimhe or even back with Suzanne
    Is that Decco's brother the one with the big head? What a strange name (sounds like an African chief). When he was saying that he went over to his friends house when he was young and that his friends father knelt down with him while he was playing with the train set I thought there was going to be an angle to his story :eek:

cofy wrote: »
    Is it my imagination or has her accent gotton very posh lately, maybe she is on here?:eek:
    That young Dillon fella must have Ireland's most annoying fake accent :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 86,813 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Sam Kade wrote: »
    Is that Decco's brother the one with the big head? What a strange name (sounds like an African chief). When he was saying that he went over to his friends house when he was young and that his friends father knelt down with him while he was playing with the train set I thought there was going to be an angle to his story :eek:

Xavier is his correct name Zumo a nick name and there is an angle to the storyline Paddy was an abuser physically

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Xavier is his correct name Zumo a nick name and there is an angle to the storyline Paddy was an abuser physically
    I should have said different angle.

4vQGBd.jpg

Damo hopes to give her his bag shortly :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: