Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HMV set to go into administration

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

DominoDub wrote: »

Not surprising. The only problem is that nobody is going to shop there knowing that they won't honour any basic buyer rights.

I feel sorry for the staff having to listen to people giving out about their vouchers tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

I worked in retail before, I would never take it out on the person behind the till.

That said, I've got €55 in vouchers that I would really like to not vanish into thin air.

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭bytesize

I won't take it out on staff. I am simply annoyed that the management allowed vouchers and gift cards to be issued in light of what they knew. Is it even legal??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,166 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

marko93 wrote: »
    Does this mean a sale/reduced prices on all current stock?

The true bargain hunter :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,462 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Sad to see a good retailer gone and now we're f-ing stuck with gamestop

ugh

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,747 ✭✭✭✭wes

Hopefully things will work out for the employees that would be effected by any potential closures.

As for gift vouchers, I was lucky to have spent most of mine on Friday, only have 2 euro on it, so not bothered by that. One of the main reasons I don't really get vouchers as gifts for people, is stuff like this happening.