Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Getting pictures printed off?

Options
  • 15-01-2013 9:14pm
    Registered Users Posts: 554 ✭✭✭

Hey guys,

I'm just a young social photographer who takes photos as a hobby, however I'm applying to a couple of photography courses in the upcoming CAO...

I'm just wondering where I could go to that I could get my photos printed off as I need to assemble 15-20 images for a portfolio...

I'm based in Dublin and Dublin City Centre would be handiest...

Cost isn't a major factor once they're not overly expensive..

How much would I be looking at to get 15-20 photos printed?

Thanks in advance..

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 13,381 ✭✭✭✭Paulw

How much would I be looking at to get 15-20 photos printed?

All depends on size.

Have a look at www.360-dpi.com

Steve is great, and you will get quality prints.

• Registered Users Posts: 554 ✭✭✭MarkyMark22

Thank you, much appreciated. Just a standard size should be enough. 10 x 8 or something.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

Thank you, much appreciated. Just a standard size should be enough. 10 x 8 or something.

360dpi would be your best bet, he would do alot of student work so would also be able to advise on format.

what sort of images are you submitting?

360dpi would be your best bet, he would do alot of student work so would also be able to advise on format.

what sort of images are you submitting?

I was thinking of doing a few different themes, nature, wildlife, portrait etc...