Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Norwich City - 3 pm

123457»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Best game I've seen Henderson play for Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

One of his best. Fair play Hendo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Aren't a load of lads from the superthread over at this one? Nice game to pick.

5star definitely isn't anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Ah feck off Allen.

I would keep Hendo on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Has Suarez got one goal and zero assists? Pathetic from a fantasy football perspective :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

We cant afford new socks for Carra ! No way we can afford Sniejder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Has Suarez got one goal and zero assists? Pathetic from a fantasy football perspective :pac:

Only diappointment so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Luis Suarez goal rate is bound to drop off with Sturridge and Borini back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Xavi6 wrote: »

He might get the assist for the Henderson goal, he was the last Liverpool player to touch the ball, I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Delia should hand out free pies to those travelling supporters. Liverpool having a good day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

SaulGoode9 wrote: »
    He might get the assist for the Henderson goal, he was the last Liverpool player to touch the ball, I think.

Don't think that matters since the Norwich player's slide tackle set it up.

Its not being counted on the FF site anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

noodler wrote: »
    ??

There was rumours about Kenny preferring English speaking lads as they could talk to his wife at dinner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Is that commentator for real ? Norwich kept a clean sheet last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Borini, Suarez style turn....get in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Glen Johnson MOTM for me anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Luis limping

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭MyBrokenKnees

I wish we could play Norwich every week

I hope Hughton doesn't get sacked on the back of that.

Well thank **** that's over, I was living on my nerves for the last...Oh wait!

Full Time 5-0! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

nice one lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,539 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

3-0 v sunderland
    4-0 v fulham
    5-0 v norwich

some change from the anfield games earlier in the season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,342 ✭✭✭Ardent

Best performance of the season. I guess that's what BR was talking about when he mentioned "death by football".

Every player to a man played extremely well today. Good to see the "project" clicking into gear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

F*CKING BULLSH*T!

No Suarez hat-trick.:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Does that count as a great performance?

Ardent wrote: »
    Best performance of the season. I guess that's what BR was talking about when he mentioned "death by football".

Every player to a man played extremely well today. Good to see the "project" clicking into gear.

You missed 'system'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Melion wrote: »

Nope. You can't have a great performance against a **** team unless you beat them 176-0.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Melion wrote: »

It does but you'll have people say it was only Norwich etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,342 ✭✭✭Ardent

Turtyturd wrote: »
    You missed 'system'.

And "group" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 886 ✭✭✭witnessrenegade

Suarez as captain and only one goal! Still happy with the result, we could have scored more, played great, lot of confidence in the team, I think 4th is out of our grasp but if we got a good run in the Europa League, FA Cup and got a bit higher in the league I would see this as a successful season, the team is working well now and is beginning to win well. Still would love a big signing this window to make the games more exciting! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭asdfgh86

Stoke update
    Owen just scored

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

5star definitely isn't anyway.

Certainly not. Next game is either Swansea if Chelsea pull something out of the bag in midweek, or if not, Spurs if neither team is in the cup 6th round, if not it'll be Chelsea all the way on April 20th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

I wonder where good old willy is now !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭PRAF

mike65 wrote: »
    Well thank **** that's over, I was living on my nerves for the last...Oh wait!

Full Time 5-0! :D

Another Mike match thread, another win. You're on fire lately :D

Better than that Luckycharms fella, he's crap that them! :p;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

mike65 wrote: »
    Better than that Luckycharms fella, he's crap that them! :p;)

He's over at the game today for the first time in years. I'd say we get a whiparound going and keep sending the fecker until his luck runs out :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,583 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Did Suarez lead the line today or Sturridge?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,524 ✭✭✭joe123

CSF wrote: »

Sturridge with Suarez just in behind. To be honest there was a lot of inter changing but Suarez was often dropping much deeper than he used to.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Does it matter when we win 5-0?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,583 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Does it matter when we win 5-0?
    To someone who isn't a Liverpool fan and just a Suarez FF fan, yes very much so!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

To someone who isn't a Liverpool fan and just a Suarez FF fan, yes very much so!!!

Sturridge led the line for the most part however him and Suarez did interchange a few times. Suarez was in a free role.