Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Relax and have a brew gooners.

A great LB in the bag is a good days work. Anything on top is a bonus when it comes to The Arsenal.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭Barlett

You must follow a lot of different people to me. Not a squeak on twitter from what i can see. Safe to say, it aint a runner.

Just type in David Villa?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,428 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I would rather see a good central defender than a forward coming. We are leaking goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Twitter is going mad with Villa to Arsenal tweets but it's just the usual noise. Here's what I've seen in the past 20mins for those who don't have Twitter or don't want to bother checking:
    • He is travelling to London to undergo a medical
    • Barcelona have accepted a £15.5m fee
    • Barcelona have agreed to a £18m fee
    • Arsenal had a £12.5m and City a £17m fee rejected today
    • There is a fake photo of Villa walking into the Etihad which is spreading

That's what I've seen mentioned at least 30-40 times each, literally. All noise, people guessing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

Yeah but nothing at all from anybody reputable.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

I would rather see a good central defender than a forward coming. We are leaking goals.

agree 100%. I was hoping something would develop with Amorebiata. It's about time we had a hard man.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

come on buy villa!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

You must follow a lot of different people to me. Not a squeak on twitter from what i can see. Safe to say, it aint a runner.

This. I follow a few of the big Arsenal twitter people and some Journos. Nothing on Villa all day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Like I said, it's just bad information being spread. Here's the fake photo of Villa walking into the Etihad. Some people will do anything for a few retweets!

PJYTicd.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭jordainius

I agree, an injury or suspension to Mert, Kos or Verm and we're a step closer to having to play Seb Squillaci....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Just saw this on twitter:

John (@Punk_Life75) tweeted at 8:39am - 1 Feb 13:

So Beckham's giving all his wages to a French Children's charity, that'll be Arsenal then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Is this deal done and dusted for Monreal?? Is he eligible for the Champions Lge?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Sure thats nothing. 20 years ago Paul Merson was giving all his Arsenal salary to William Hill.

L'prof wrote: »
    Just saw this on twitter:

John (@Punk_Life75) tweeted at 8:39am - 1 Feb 13:

So Beckham's giving all his wages to a French Children's charity, that'll be Arsenal then

Newcastle?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

That ex Palace chairman on SSN is actually making some decent points. Amazing.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Is it just looking like Monreal lads and nought else?

That ex Palace chairman on SSN is actually making some decent points. Amazing.

Like?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

L'prof wrote: »
    Like?

well I dunno, shut up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

NACHO!!!!!!!!!!

NachoLibre-1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭andrew241983

Looks like Nacho is the only player coming in.. Not even a whisper of anything else happening but will still watch till 11 just in case

Half an hour to go, still nothing official about Nacho.

Hurry up Arsenal!

Not fcuking signed yet.
    We didn't play in the first half tonight either.
    Why always us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Few mates that are mad into La Liga reckon this lad is the 2nd best full back in Spain behind Alba and that he had a 20 million release clause in his contract but due to there financial problems theyve had to sell for a considerable amount cheaper than there valuation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Alex Ox-Chamberlain ‏@Alex_OxChambo
    Does Odemwingie need a place to stay tonight?
    Expand Reply Retweet Favorite More

Ox :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Love ox :D

Odemwingie is a making a right tit of himself

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Weaker squad now than we were a month ago, it's utter crazy
    Think wenger could be off in the summer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

How do you figure ?

blobby360 wrote: »

How did you figure ?

With all the payers out on loan, were on injury and suspension away from squallici
    No recognised striker apart from giroud

Think there saving all the money for the new manager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

I'd take a top quality left back over Chamakh and Djourou to be honest. Don't like having Squilliachi near the team though.

The Spuds fans have no manners.
    Better class of fans at the Arsenal.

Who'd we have a month ago that we didn't have now? :confused:
    Gervinho?

No recognised striker apart from giroud

Podolski isn't a recognised striker now?

Galvasean wrote: »
    Who'd we have a month ago that we didn't have now? :confused:
    Gervinho?

Chamakh and Djourou.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Agreed personal terms, just the paper work now!

well I dunno, shut up

Who shat in your cornflakes? I don't have SSN!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭ronjo

Looking like villa to city according to bbc

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Redzer7 wrote: »
    Agreed personal terms, just the paper work now!
    The poor lads probably had the toughest night of his life negotiating a wage with Arsene

Geoff Arsenal ‏@GeoffArsenal
    Nacho Monreal is done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

lol its crazy alright, one of the craziest statements I've seen on here!

And lads what is with every second post lamenting that we are only one injury away from Squillachi playing have ye seen the other three lately?? It would be like for like on current form.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Soups123 wrote: »
    The poor lads probably had the toughest night of his life negotiating a wage with Arsene

Monreal: 60k a week please.
    Wenger: Would you settle for two packets of digestive biscuits and £10?

Podolski isn't a recognised striker now?

He played gervinho up front before he put podolski up there so no he is def not a recognised striker

Chamakh and Djourou.

So, Gooners complain about dead weight clogging up our wage bill, then complain about Wenger shipping them out to free up wages to bring in a player of proven quality?
    Sometimes I think some fans want us to fail.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

ronjo wrote: »
    Looking like villa to city according to bbc

I'll be pretty pissed if that's true tbh.

lol its crazy alright, one of the craziest statements I've seen on here!

And lads what is with every second post lamenting that we are only one injury away from Squillachi playing have ye seen the other three lately?? It would be like for like on current form.

How is the squad stronger its def weaker

That's actually a fair enough point. Maybe, it's just my memory being bad, but was he ever as bad as the 3 stooges show we saw yesterday?

Also a good thing that Spurs don't look to be doing anything.

Because Chamakh and Djourou never played anyway and now we have potentially a new first choice left back (fingers crossed)

So, Gooners complain about dead weight clogging up our wage bill, then complain about Wenger shipping them out to free up wages to bring in a player of proven quality?
    Sometimes I think some fans want us to fail.

Ya can't shift out players and not
    replace, we shipped out a CB and Striker for a LB it's just stupid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

weaker in numbers, yes.
    weaker in talent, questionable.

Two crap benchwarmers out - one quality player who will walk into the starting 11 in. Sounds like an improvement to me.