Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Swansea (2) V Chelsea (0), Capital 1 Cup, K/O 7:45pm Sky Sports

• Registered Users Posts: 386 ✭✭lmao

Kid made a meal of it, but Hazard is a clown for kicking him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Not a Chelsea fan but that's the worst decision I have ever seen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I'd have kicked him again, little fecker diving on the ball like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

what a joke of a red card..the kid deserved more than what he got..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Can see a few handbags here after the final whistle.

As Taggart once said, "Football.....bloody hell!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

You can't go kicking ball boys.

Still, the little weasel deserved a bit of a kicking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

GavRedKing wrote: »
    That will surely be rescinded.

Thats going to take away from a possible swansea victory.

It wont and shouldnt be rescinded, you cant go kicking the ball boy no matter how badly he acted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

pathetic.

ballboys even getting trained in gamesmanship and feigning injury.

the ref should be ashamed by that decision.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

hahaha, you serious?

How could it possibly be rescinded?

Its clear as day, the ballboy should have given the ball back but he still kicked him. Thats violent conduct, a 3 game ban.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

He is a kid...you cant kick kids if you are a millionaire footballer.

Sh1tstorm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Anyone wrote: »
    How long was Cantona banned for attacking that fan?

Get the boat. Hazard kicked the ball from under a kid who was trying to prevent him getting it back.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Would it be rescinded if it had kicked a player lying on the ball to waste time?

I am pie wrote: »
    He is a kid...you cant kick kids if you are a millionaire footballer.

Sh1tstorm!

He didn't kick the kid. He kicked the ball.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭willmunny1990

Should of kicked the lad in the head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,391 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

bahahahaha, funniest thing ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Hopefully the ball boy is banned from any further participation in football matches.

Would it be rescinded if it had kicked a player lying on the ball to waste time?

The player trying to waste time would be booked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Definitely acting. He grabbed the ball, then threw himself on top of it to prevent Hazard getting it and when Hazard kicked it out from under him, he pretended he was hurt.

..........hahaha red card?!? Mental.

From under him? Why didnt the ball fly out then? Kid seems bit of a prick hamming it up, but Hazard is braindead to do that. Definitely caught the kid with the kick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Should he have even been on the field, I thought they were supposed to stay behind the advertising boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Oh dear.

You are in deep doo-doo Mr Hazard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I honestly think that is one worst decisions I have seen.

#hazardwasright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

You're probably right, but it shouldn't. They're well worth their win, if it does indeed stay that way. Chelsea have been spineless.

It was a joke of a situation, but Hazard was utterly stupid for kicking the ball boy all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

KingdomYid wrote: »
    It wont and shouldnt be rescinded, you cant go kicking the ball boy no matter how badly he acted.

He clesrly kicked the ball, the ref was acting on what the linesman think he seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

It's the only kick hazard got all night was useless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Get the boat. Hazard kicked the ball from under a kid who was trying to prevent him getting it back.
    Hazard is a grown man launching a kick at a lad on the ground, it's pretty disgraceful!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

You don't kick anyone, let alone a young ballboy. If the kid is wasting time, you tell the ref, get extra time played, you launch a complaint afer that match...

You don't assault him.

Kid will probably get a nice pay day now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Yeah great suggestion :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Are you really comparing Cantona karate kicking a fan sitting in the stands to Hazard just kicking the ball from under a ball boy refusing to give the ball back, lol. Pull the other one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

also lads...no ballboy was kicked.

the ball was clearly all Hazard kicked.

he SHOULD'VE wellied the child into row Z for good measure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭willmunny1990

Hazard is a grown man launching a kick at a lad on the ground, it's pretty disgraceful!

LOL

The player trying to waste time would be booked.

the kids job is the give the ball back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

For stupidity alone Hazard deserves a red.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

Well done Hazard, you've gone up in my estimation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭MyBrokenKnees

No bloody call for that! He is a kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

Think you are being too extreme there. He only tipped the ball from underneath him. all things considered i thought it was fairly considerate out of the hazard they way he did it.

i don't like hazard and i hate chelsea but it that young lad claims he was injured or hurt then it is an absolute sham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Fair play red card deserved. Now for the big claim from the kid!

He can **** off with a claim, he shouldn't have been acting the bollox in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Plenty of people in football "deserve" kicks.

Doesn't mean a player shouldn't be red carded when he does kick someone IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,991 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

SlickRic wrote: »
    also lads...no ballboy was kicked.

the ball was clearly all Hazard kicked.

he SHOULD'VE wellied the child into row Z for good measure.

He boot him in the ribs, nice close up there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Between Inter and Chelsea, I think Benitez is saying goodbye to any career managing at a high level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

The lad shouldn't have fallen on the ball but it looks like Hazard did kick the kid in the chest so it was a dumb move on his part. Ref had little option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

When young lads look up to footballers they are gonna copy them, that's why the ballboy made a meal of it.

15 minutes of fame for him right there (and prob 2 tickets to the final :pac:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

Kid did make a meal of it, he also tried to slow the game down...But Hazard kicked him while getting the boy back, absolutely idiotic thing to do and he should be at the business end of a fairly lengthy ban IMHO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Tayla

That was outrageous, Hazard just wanted to get the game restarted and tried to kick the ball out from under him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Corholio wrote: »
    From under him? Why didnt the ball fly out then? Kid seems bit of a prick hamming it up, but Hazard is braindead to do that. Definitely caught the kid with the kick.

It didn't fly out because he was lying on it, if he kicked him in the ribs the ball would not have moved.

thats def one of the worst decisions i have ever seen..the ref should get a match ban for that decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Ballboy shoula been booked for time wasting :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,844 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Can't wait to see this!! Sounds hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

He clesrly kicked the ball, the ref was acting on what the linesman think he seen.

Did you see that magnified replay Sky just showed? Clear as day he kicked the kid.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Fuhrer wrote: »
    hahaha, you serious?

How could it possibly be rescinded?

Its clear as day, the ballboy should have given the ball back but he still kicked him. Thats violent conduct, a 3 game ban.

Kicked the ball under the lad , hows the view up there on your high horse ?

Actually that Sky replay makes it look like Hazard just booted the ballboy.