Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Property business

Options
  • 23-01-2013 1:56pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 138 ✭✭

Hello guys,

I'm in the process of setting up a new property business aimed at auctioneering, lettings & valuations. I live & intend to work in the west of the country. I was just wondering what would be the best way of getting new business in i.e. sellers, potential buyers, etc. Its been a few years since I worked in the field but I have previous experience & qualifications.

Apologies if this is the wrong forum & any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks

Comments

What made you decide to open to open up a property lettings business right now? Very mature market, lots of established competition.
    Valuations might be a good niche BUT the government are going to put a valuation on every property in ireland soon so there will be no need for that once thats happened.
    Do many people turn up for auctions these days? I know they did for Nama auctions but that could be mostly PR spin, surely they were heavily discounted properties.

If your not really clear on how your going to steal the business off the big competitors, what makes you think you can make it a profitable business for yourself?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 138 ✭✭foleypio

What made you decide to open to open up a property lettings business right now? Very mature market, lots of established competition.
    Valuations might be a good niche BUT the government are going to put a valuation on every property in ireland soon so there will be no need for that once thats happened.