Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs West Ham Utd (Emirates Stadium) KO:19:45 (Not live on UK TV)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

YES!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

haahahah! roasting hot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

Poldi is having an incredible match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,931 ✭✭✭patrickc

feck me pink what a game, what a run wow just wow

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

**** YES COME ON!!!

• Moderators Posts: 8,726 ✭✭✭x PyRo

:eek: One more please Giroud! Stuck 20 quid on him to score a hat-trick at 20/1 after his first for the craic.

If Wenger takes him off, I'll make it my life's mission to punch him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

4 goals in 12 minutes... what a passage of play by the Arsenal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,889 ✭✭✭✭klose

Well that escalted quickly

x PyRo wrote: »
    :eek: One more please Giroud! Stuck 20 quid on him to score a hat-trick at 20/1 after his first for the craic.

nice odds good luck with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

I actually can't switch tabs without missing something. This is mad.

patrickc wrote: »
    nice odds good luck with it

i hope he gets the third now. (i have him as my fantasy football captain this week)

I actually can't switch tabs without missing something. This is mad.

IM WATCHING IT ON MY HTPC HEHE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭seklly

Ban for aftertiming!!

bad2dabone wrote: »
    i hope he gets the third now. (i have him as my fantasy football captain this week)

yeh if he gets it wait and see he'll be bought in by loads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Delighted with this so far Pod is man of the match so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

just caught the last one!

West Ham have gone 5 at the back.

That's FIFA bitch tactics :D

I think leave the free kicks to santi, or arteta when fit, Walcott just not made for them

Oh feck.... Santos

why Santos for Pod? whats Wenger at?

Just resting our best player on the pitch for our match against Brighton at the weekend is all.

Not exactly stacked with options on the left and better than having him in defense!

God damn it Arsene! :'(

off goes girud haha

Was hoping Giroud would be left on to get the hattrick and scupper any absurd suggestion from the ''experts'' we bought a dud

God damn it Arsene! :'(

WENGER OUT!

Walcott through the middle I'm guessing.

dvemail wrote: »
    Just resting our best player on the pitch for our match against Brighton at the weekend is all.

LOL resting for brighton HAHA ****ing madness

dvemail wrote: »

true for our one trophy possibility
    Not exactly stacked with options on the left and better than having him in defense!

ye not much choice, I answered my own question after I posted it!!

and Giroud off so no hatrick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

He's off. Walcott's poor pass a few minutes ago was the difference. Gutted for ya!

Not much point keeping him on the pitch though in fairness.

What happened to Potts ?

What's wrong with that? Bradford have shown this year that you can't underestimate teams from the lower leagues. No harm in taking him off.

what happened just now? west ham player on the floor?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

As Patrick C said the cup is our last chance of silverware this season. Of course he's going to want our strongest team available for it.

What's wrong with that? Bradford have shown this year that you can't underestimate teams from the lower leagues. No harm in taking him off.

Alot is wrong with that! either our second string are League 2 quality or bradford are PL quality. which one is it?

dorgasm wrote: »
    He's off. Walcott's poor pass a few minutes ago was the difference. Gutted for ya!

No harm bud, was a muggy bet anyway. :pac: Knew that Theo would ruin that pass before it happened!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭frisbeeface

Clash of heads between Potts and Sagna according to twitter

hope potts is ok didn't see the incident

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭danlen

Alot is wrong with that! either our second string are League 2 quality or bradford are PL quality. which one is it?

Do you really believe that logic? If so, you seriously don't understand soccer.

We're 5-1 ffs, what other time should we rest players????

Clash of heads between Potts and Sagna according to twitter

umm i see. cant be too serious? worse case his knocked out? umm hope his fine. doesnt look promising though? wtf?

It's one stand alone game. Anything can happen. It's not like we're going to lose this game by taking Podolski off!

• Site Banned Posts: 549 ✭✭✭Ares

umm i see. cant be too serious? worse case his knocked out? umm hope his fine. doesnt look promising though? wtf?

Of course it can. When you get knocked out in the air, I'll assume this is the case as it was a clash of heads, you lose control of your body and it is very easy to break legs or arms in such a situation. Or he could have a severe gash on his head/concussion.

It's one stand alone game. Anything can happen. It's not like we're going to lose this game by taking Podolski off!

No i dont believe that.

u are in control of what u do on the pitch mate and if arsenal's second string dont show up and lose, its their fault.

Arsenal second string which consists of ashavin, Ox, Ramsey, Diaby etc etc should easily walk all over bradford IF they play and turn up.

u see barca losing to a lower league division lol.

i see where u are coming from but arsenal do not need to field a full strength side.

at leats give carzola and wilshere a rest no?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

No i dont believe that.

u are in control of what u do on the pitch mate and if arsenal's second string dont show up and lose, its their fault.

Arsenal second string which consists of ashavin, Ox, Ramsey, Diaby etc etc should easily walk all over bradford IF they play and turn up.

u see barca losing to a lower league division lol.

i see where u are coming from but arsenal do not need to field a full strength side.

at leats give carzola and wilshere a rest no?

Have you ever got anything positive to say about Arsenal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

12 mins

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

cant be too serious?
    Do you even think when you type? He's still unconscious and is on his way to hospital. Could easily have a fractured skull. Serious enough for you?

Couldn't give a fiddlers about the result now. Just let Dan be OK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Santos is a bit of a disaster. I hope we never end up relying on him. Ever.

Do you even think when you type? He's still unconscious and is on his way to hospital. Could easily have a fractured skull. Serious enough for you?

Couldn't give a fiddlers about the result now. Just let Dan be OK.

hope hes okay too.