Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Oldham Athletic v Liverpool 4.00 ITV1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Suarez should have been benched, but happy with the team otherwise. This should be easy enough, 3-0 to us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Captain Suarez.

deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

Lovely gesture from Oldham today. This from the programme.

https://twitter.com/Richard_Buxton_/status/295531919804858368/photo/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

Expecting us to smash these with that team. Hopefully Coates has a good game.

Opr

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Come on Reds!

oh, and if Coates wants a future at this club, he'll need to take his chance today and stay focused!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,889 ✭✭✭✭klose

Coates is turning into a greaser

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Come on lads...give us loads of goals!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Presume thats not former politician David Mellor on the bench for Oldham? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

That was actually an awful tackle on Allen.

Allen knocked already...they know your weakness and will exploit it!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

wtf

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

not a good start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,208 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Not many saw that coming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

FFS

OG?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Lolz.

Fair play.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Ah jaysis

Awful from Coates. Skrtel not much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Now we know why Coates hasn't been picked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

deserved.

we haven't fúcking got started at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Oregano_State

this is the weekend of the underdog it would seem.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

SlickRic wrote: »
    deserved.

we haven't fúcking got started at all.

How can it be deserved after 2 minutes (Or is that the joke?)

expecting borini to show something today, real opportunity for him

What a start! At least we have the attackers on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Bad challenge from Sterling

That whole move started when Coates hoofed the ball into the stands, he didn't do much better for the cross either. Awful start from him.

coates was weak there i thought, has to be more aggresive

What a start! At least we have the attackers on.

Midfield needs to get a grip on the game. Perhaps overloaded in attack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Timmyctc wrote: »
    Bad challenge from Sterling

Where was your comment on the Oldham player who made a worse challenge?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Carragher would have defended better I think. He would have got his head to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Bit much from Jones and Skretal!

Skrtel looking to get off the pitch early?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Getting heated!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Shouldn't be a booking there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Jones should have been booked too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Where was your comment on the Oldham player who made a worse challenge?

Missed the first 2 mins at the bathroom. How's he booked that player for a 50/50? but not booked the Liverpool players for roughing him up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Ah **** off Townsend.

That was a dangerous bloody tackle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

murpho999 wrote: »

How can it be deserved after 2 minutes (Or is that the joke?)
    fact, ****e defending from coates but pure waxy in the lead up.

this nonsense is what's gona make us lose. stay focused and we'll be grand

have to admire pldham , there getting stuck in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Thats a shocking booking, he was every bit entitled to go for that. Football is slowly being ruined by things like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

How was Jones not booked there ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

He could have killed him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭8-10

coates was weak there i thought, has to be more aggresive

100% agreed. His positioning was fine, tight to the player goal-side. But HAS to get his head on it first. Defending 101.

Thats a shocking booking, he was every bit entitled to go for that. Football is slowly being ruined by things like this.

He was late and studs were up I think

liver pool need to settle this a bit, get it down and start passing..quick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Bambi on ice....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Eh, Coates?

This is embarrassing so far. Playing like startled schoolboys.