Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Diary of a wimpy Leaving Cert Student

Options
  • 27-01-2013 5:21pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭

Hey guys, I'm Tommy, doing the leaving cert in 4 months... sounds scary... anyway said I would do one of these to see if it helps me focus at all because thus far I have been all over the place. Looking to get over 570ish points as I am studying Actuarial Science next year. My subjects are as follows, along with typical grades and grades I aspire to get in June! Thanks.

Irish - B2 avg. Going for A2
    English - B1 avg. Going for A1
    French - B3 avg. Going for B1
    Maths - B1 avg. Going for A1
    Design, Communications and Graphics - A2 avg. Going for A1
    Physics - A2 avg. Going for A1
    Economics - C2 avg. Not counting this might even drop it in the mean time.
    Business - A1 avg. Will be distraught if I don't get the A1

Doing business outside of the school as my mom teaches it in another school, so I get all the notes and what not...

So as you can see I have got my work cut out and my current grades are falling short of what they should be but hopefully this log keeps me somewhat on track and I can get back to top form! Hopefully this will be remotely tolerable for anyone reading...

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Leaving Cert Student

Alright so the plan for today:
    - Plath
    - Business Homework
    - Irish Essay

did business hw and some more business study but no Irish essay... wouldn't happen for me... going to read some plath before sleep...