Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

EVENT - Let's eat - Friday 22nd Feb

• Registered Users Posts: 37 AngelLight

kingtut wrote: »
    Suggestions so far:

Bierhalle, Woolshed, Electric, Newport.

Please quote this post and put your name beside the place you want to eat, I am going to leave it between these 4 places unless someone else comes up with somewhere else in the meantime ....

kingtut - Woolshed, Newport
    cantdecide -
    Grim_Wreeper -
    kingtut -
    miss_shadow -
    MrFrisp -
    Red05 -
    queentut -
    AngelLight - Woolshed or Newport :D

• Registered Users Posts: 37 AngelLight

Love our dinner nights out and not fussy about where we eat guys. Would be nice to try somewhere different as we've been to the Bierhalle a few times already so let's be adventurous and see what other culinary delights are out there. Looking forward to seeing you all again for great food, beers and craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭MrFrisp

Seafood
    This is gone as dead as the Weather Forum..

Any further plans,or venue yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Put my name down too please? I'm also not too fussed about where we go, though we have been to the Bierhalle a lot.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

I don't care I just want to eat !!!!
    Ok unless there are any objections between now and tomorrow night I am going to book the Woolshed for 12 people at 8pm on Friday 22nd

It is beside the porterhouse where some people want to go afterwards ...

so.... if you are NOT happy with the above please let me know asap :)

Seafood
    Ok unless there are any objections between now and tomorrow night I am going to book the [SIZE="3"]Woolshed for 12 people at 8pm on Friday 22nd[/SIZE]

It is beside the porterhouse where some people want to go afterwards ...

so.... if you are NOT happy with the above please let me know asap :)

Friday night it is so.

Looking forward to it.

Bugger - I have to cancel, sorry. :o Should have just prevaricated for one more day....

Cancel? Sorry I do not understand this word ....

Sorry to hear that buddy, next time :)

Seafood

There is a €100 cancellation fee!! :D

Really? I heard it was an alcohol related forfit? :)

Seafood
    Really? I heard it was an alcohol related forfit? :)

Yes,,You forfit,,and buy Us drink for the night and drive Us home after. :P

BOOKING MADE !!!

WOOLSHED AT 8PM THIS FRIDAY NIGHT (22ND) FOR 12 PEOPLE

1)kingtut
    2)cantdecide
    3)Grim_Wreeper
    4)miss_shadow
    5)MrFrisp
    6)Red05
    7)queentut
    8)AngelLight
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

4 SPOTS LEFT, WHO WANTS THEM ?? :D

If you are new and need a contact number then send me a private message :)

Menus are here:
    http://www.woolshedbaa.com/assets/NewFolder/b-cork-menu.jpg

and also:
    http://www.woolshedbaa.com/assets/NewFolder/a-cork-menu.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

Aww pity! Can't make this Friday, otherwise I would def have gone. Haven't been to a boardsie meet in ages.

• Registered Users Posts: 273 ✭✭Grim_Wreeper

Sorry for the late notice, but I gotta cancel too.

Seafood
    And then there was 7..;)

WOOLSHED AT 8PM THIS FRIDAY NIGHT (22ND) FOR 12 PEOPLE

1)kingtut
    2)cantdecide
    3)miss_shadow
    4)MrFrisp
    5)Red05
    6)queentut
    7)AngelLight
    8)
    9)
    10)
    11)
    12)

5 SPOTS LEFT, WHO WANTS THEM ??
    Sorry for the late notice, but I gotta cancel too.

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

Italian
    I'm working until 10 Friday so will probably miss the food but will join for whatever is being eaten or drank at 10.30 :)

Still 5 spots left ....... going to ring and change the booking from 12 people to 8 people (to leave one spare) later if they are not taken as someone else could probably use the seats.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Jess79

Still 5 spots left ....... going to ring and change the booking from 12 people to 8 people (to leave one spare) later if they are not taken as someone else could probably use the seats.

Is it too late notice
    for a "newbie" to join ye tomorrow night?

Booking changed to 8 people at 8pm, apparently they have reserved an area for us (how posh lol)
    Jess79 wrote: »
    Is it too late notice
    for a "newbie" to join ye tomorrow night?

Nope, right on time.
    If you want the remaining spot it is yours but I would recommend sending me your mobile number so you can find us lol :D

Oh and Red05 is also new :)

Going so far we have:

1)kingtut
    2)cantdecide
    3)Jess79 (awaiting confirmation)
    4)MrFrisp
    5)Red05
    6)queentut
    7)AngelLight
    8) ???

miss_shadow will join us at some point in the night but is unlikely to make dinner

See you all tonight !!!!!!!!!!!!! :D:D:D

Seafood
    See you all tonight !!!!!!!!!!!!! :D:D:D

Whooooooooooooo Hoooooooooooo....

Nom Nom Nom... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

I have another type of food in mind, I'll post it
    Been in exile lately but I'll be there with grilled bells on! See yis later:)

Seafood
    cantdecide wrote: »
    Been in exile lately but I'll be there with grilled bells on! See yis later:)

Thanks to everyone who came out last night!

I thoroughly enjoyed my food, pizza mmmm yum