Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 25 transfers

1234568»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Liverpool haven't been too solid at the back, think I'll be avoiding their defenders for the DGW!

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭The Gibzilla

Used my Jan WC and I went with Sturridge upfront with Liverpool's DGW coming up but steered clear of their defenders. I think he'll get something at City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,913 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

did 2 transfers just to get giroud in my team
    on decision is to go with him or walcott now
    out went fletch and shawcross
    in davies and giroud

sunder was shocking during the week and i see
    nothing from stoke until they improve again
    I cant see pool getting anything against city but am worried
    they might score so it could go horribly wrong
    going with my gut on this one leaving the boys on the bench

74125798.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

mailburner wrote: »
    in davies and giroud

74125798.jpg

Suarez and Gerrard on the bench?! I'd leave Suarez in definitely, Gerrard is another argument altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

My transfer is obvious this week. It's just a case of who to get in for Gibbs.

When I get rid of him I have 6.4 in the bank. I can afford almost every defender bar four. I'm not sure if I want to go for a pricey defender though. I'd really like to get in Gerrard in place of Fellaini for the double week. If I want to do that then I'll have to go for someone in the 4-4.5 region.

I have, or have had, most of the decent defenders at that price and none of them really fill me with much confidence. Any one have any recommendations?

f6380960dbac0e702497871b9edaf4a2.png?1359760621

6.4 leaves you exactly enough to get Agger or Johnson. i'm doing the same transfer but waiting til after Pool's game on Sunday. i'll also be doing Bale to Gerrard

roryc wrote: »
    Liverpool haven't been too solid at the back, think I'll be avoiding their defenders for the DGW!

brave man
    two home games v wham and swans
    5 cleanies from last 6 at home
    this will be the only time ill want a pool defender myself
    i think they might keep out west ham but not sure
    bout swans

in davies and giroud

I cant see pool getting anything against city but am worried
    they might score so it could go horribly wrong
    going with my gut on this one leaving the boys on the bench

74125798.jpg

interesting selection! i'd play both Gerrard and Suarez myself ahead of Taarabt and one of your back four, they're big game players, and City is a big game (also City without Kompany and Yaya will struggle to contain them)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

roryc wrote: »

they have not been conceding goals at home lots of clean sheets recently. Id be surprised if they didnt get 1 out of the 2 games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Transfer made.
    Undoing my main action from the Jan wildcard from last week.
    Why oh why did I trust Aguero?
    Anyway, welcome back Luis Suarez. You will not be leaving again.

Transfer made.
    Undoing my main action from the Jan wildcard from last week.
    Why oh why did I trust Aguero?
    Anyway, welcome back Luis Suarez. You will not be leaving again.

The gods of FPL now will see to it that Aguero gets a hat trick.

Dónal wrote: »
    Suarez and Gerrard on the bench?! I'd leave Suarez in definitely, Gerrard is another argument altogether.

it's a big risk alright
    cant bring myself to drop any of my chelsea mids as i see goals v newc
    same with walc, giroud v arse
    lambert could get something at wigan
    tara, not sure but it looks like he could have a good game v norw
    feck, ill risk it

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭The Gibzilla

Gerrard or Bale? Gerrard's got a DGW next week but Bale is unpredictable! Any advice appreciated.

manual_man wrote: »
    interesting selection! i'd play both Gerrard and Suarez myself ahead of Taarabt and one of your back four, they're big game players, and City is a big game (also City without Kompany and Yaya will struggle to contain them)

ye've changed my mind and most of ye are better at this
    craic than I am anyway

zab and tara out
    suarez and gerrard in

pool have scored in their last 11 games also so it
    might count for something

Dónal wrote: »
    The gods of FPL now will see to it that Aguero gets a hat trick.

Or they might decide that they've had enough fun at my detriment and will leave this broken dejected man alone to his second guessing of last weeks transfers to focus on breaking someone else's FPL heart (for once).

ye've changed my mind and most of ye are better at this
    craic than I am anyway

zab and tara out
    suarez and gerrard in

pool have scorer in their last 11 games also so it
    might count for something

yep i'd count on both teams to score and you wouldn't rule out Gerrard or Suarez to be involved. i fancy Liverpool to have a good remainder of the season they've showed steady improvement and are scoring well and have shown very good defensive form at home

Or they might decide that they've had enough fun at my detriment and will leave this broken dejected man alone to his second guessing of last weeks transfers to focus on breaking someone else's FPL heart (for once).

ah now leave that woe-be-me attitude to roryc :D

I'm not quite as bad as rory. I know its my own fault for bringing in that useless fool that is Aguero (for the gazillionth time) even though he's never returned more than a 6 for me. Even bargain basement Le Fondre has returned better the few times I played him.

yep i'd count on both teams to score and you wouldn't rule out Gerrard or Suarez to be involved. i fancy Liverpool to have a good remainder of the season they've showed steady improvement and are scoring well and have shown very good defensive form at home

same as that and as a fan

• Registered Users Posts: 1,141 ✭✭✭Santi101

.Who would ye downgrade Fletcher to?

I got Fletcher in for a 4 game stretch, the last of those is today. Gonna downgrade and then possibly upgrade Fellaini depending on how he does today.

I thinking Lambert, Benteke, or Le Fondre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Far too many people base whether a decision was good or not solely on the result. Very simplistic view :)

thanks again :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Dempsey wrote: »
    I hope Begovic gets dropped!

Don't think he will. I think he'll be gone in the Summer though. A deal could already be done with Fergie.

His replacement Butland has already been signed.

you feel its going to be your week when at the last minute you
    take tarab with zab and then tara misses a pen
    so first sub he is, then azpi missed a game and zab comes (chelsea concede)
    in as ive only three defenders

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭irish son

Santi101 wrote: »
    .Who would ye downgrade Fletcher to?

I got Fletcher in for a 4 game stretch, the last of those is today. Gonna downgrade and then possibly upgrade Fellaini depending on how he does today.

I thinking Lambert, Benteke, or Le Fondre.

How about Sturridge for the DGW if you have enough cash? I'm getting him in for Fletcher and then probably switch to Benteke after.