Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DDI

• Registered Users Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭Hijpo

Sully wrote: »
    I'm talking about basic policies in terms of "standard" and not in terms of the easier solutions. The most common issues facing us today. DDI candidates offer nothing. The Childrens Referendum was held as part of a commitment by this government to hold it as soon as possible and it did so. I have no idea why other governments avoided it. But, it was an example of 'direct democracy' and what, half the people didn't bother voting on such an important personal issue? The abortion issue is a hot potato that this government is taking on and you have big divide and a lot of anger about how to approach it, which I suspect is why successive governments dodged it.

Neither of the above being delayed had anything to do with screwing the people financially.

I was actually refering to the discrepancy in time between creating acceptable policy on those issues and the rush deal on promissory notes and extra taxes (here is the screwing the people financially bit). They can be drawn up and implemented with the stroke of a pen when it suits. DDI could come up with any kind of policy in the morning im sure, but would it be worse for the party creating policy by plucking ideas from thin air or should they set foundation policy that can sort the bigger chunk of the problem ie: finance before tackeling issues that 1) take more time and man power to think through 2) The next GE is what, 3 years from now? can they enact these policies before then? no, so lets take our time to think them through
    I'm talking about referendums where Jonny Fox in Mallow has nothing to do with it. I know how general elections tend to go and I know that many of the younger generation don't give a toss.
    With regards not voting in referendums, perhaps a levie could be introduced where if your not signed in to vote it costs the person a euro or something. Before you slate me saying "oh your against raising taxes but want to introduce levies" well governments introduce levies on things you cannot avoid like mortgage's or car insurance, where as this levie is totally avoidable.

The younger generation doesnt give a toss because they have either heard the older generation saying "whats the point nothing changes" or the older generation has probably straight up told them there vote wont change anything. Giving the older generation a valid reason to vote, for example a vote that will allow meaningful change, then im sure the older generation will pass on there advice to vote in future.

Indeed there are more counties, but its not up to the government to force companies to locate in Waterford, Wexford, Limerick and so on. The government have, however, turned their attention to the unemployment black spots and done their best to try get jobs for these areas and inject investment in (which they have in Waterford).

i would be of the opinion that if proper investment was made to waterford to keep it alive as the gateway to the southeast instead of infrastructer being dismantled and bypassed it would be more attractive to IDA investors. What do they have to come to now? low moral, dole queues and run down premises.

You missed my point.
    Elaborate then

Your asking as if its a question that there is no answer out there for. But we already have many examples of issues that impact the electorate and they didn't vote or take it seriously.
    Could it be that they were not educated on the referendum properly? could it be that an untrustworthy government were forcing an opinion on the people by only supplying one side (the result they wanted) of the issue in greater detail than the other? Maybe it was because they didnt like the first rejection so they made people vote again to get the right answer?
    Didn't know DDI had that large a following, congratulations! The election should be a walk in the park for you guys in the referendum so I congratulate you in advance and look forward to your contributions, whatever your planning on contributing, in the Dail.
    Switzerland needs 2.5% of the electorate to call for a referendum, while we are using switzerland as a model (not to be confused with like for like) i thought it necessary to use there percentage aswell. 2.5% of the give or take population of ireland is 112500. Are there 112500 freemasons in ireland? are there even more people with the same ideas that will vote in favour of these freemason policys and get them accepted?

The same Minister now ending the guarantee.
    Do we still have billions of odious debt to repay? is the debt now more than what it was when they signed up to repay it, the time when noonan called it an obscenity?

I actually did, but you seemed to have missed the point I made and went off on a different tangent. I guess you should be looking at your own intellect. :)

thats odd, boards seems to have left out the part where you pointed out all that is wrong with he current government
    Completely different situation. We are not a consumer of Ireland Inc.
    the situation is different in that we are not buying a sofa, but the principle is the same. Some one else incurred a debt and now the by standers are fixing up the tab.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 vicker

Checkout this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kjzAlcDD3U0

Ben Gilroy is bluffer and a Walter Mitty character

He is a wannebe politican He is obsessed with self promotion and brings a video camera everywhere so that he can post himself on youtube! There must be at least 50 60 videos of him on the web. Check it out.

DDI are mostly made up of the Freeman groupies of Mr Gilroy who seem to adulate him as their leader and hero.

Lets see some evidence of Mr Gilroys bluffing

Goto 3m 23s in this recording!

On the Judge Dunne ruling

Gilroy says that this was brought in to give home owners some protection.

Now the Judge Dunne ruling was that there was a "lacuna" or gap in the law between one law and another, so the banks could not repossess certain categories of houses. But this happened quite by accident!! It wasn't "brought in" to protect anyone!!

So here we have, on a radio station, a man who puts out that he is an expert man on repossession revealing he actually hasnt a clue what he is talking about.

http://www.anthonyjoyce.ie/landmark-legal-ruling-find-loophole-mortgage-halt-hundreds-repossessions/

Mr Gilroy party lectures about Democracy, Mr Gilroy was in fact selected by a handful of people. No party meeting took place to select him as candidate.

Listen to this tape at 1:47 The interviewer says ""So the pr system that we have that we vote for people to represent our views doesnt work?

Ben Gilroy >> No, that works. but by 2.47 he is telling us all what an utter farce the political system is Two exactly opposite opinions in one minute.

vicker wrote: »
    Checkout this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kjzAlcDD3U0

He is a wannebe politican He is obsessed with self promotion and brings a video camera everywhere so that he can post himself on youtube! There must be at least 50 60 videos of him on the web. Check it out.

DDI are mostly made up of the Freeman groupies of Mr Gilroy who seem to adulate him as their leader and hero.

Lets see some evidence of Mr Gilroys bluffing

Goto 3m 23s in this recording!

On the Judge Dunne ruling

Gilroy says that this was brought in to give home owners some protection.

Now the Judge Dunne ruling was that there was a "lacuna" or gap in the law between one law and another, so the banks could not repossess certain categories of houses. But this happened quite by accident!! It wasn't "brought in" to protect anyone!!

So here we have, on a radio station, a man who puts out that he is an expert man on repossession revealing he actually hasnt a clue what he is talking about.

http://www.anthonyjoyce.ie/landmark-legal-ruling-find-loophole-mortgage-halt-hundreds-repossessions/

Mr Gilroy party lectures about Democracy, Mr Gilroy was in fact selected by a handful of people. No party meeting took place to select him as candidate.

Listen to this tape at 1:47 The interviewer says ""So the pr system that we have that we vote for people to represent our views doesnt work?

Ben Gilroy >> No, that works. but by 2.47 he is telling us all what an utter farce the political system is Two exactly opposite opinions in one minute.

lmao, that was brilliant, very well done :D
    instead of listening to the two bits in a 14 minute long interviw that Vicker selects, listen to the entire thing and see how much you disagree with.

Seems DDI are more of a threat 4 months in than most thought, the credability campaigns have already started. People are even going out of there way to create accounts to slate the party.
    Excellent :D

We will probably never hear from Vicker again though, right?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O9D9y6pnykQ

Heres another example.

check 15 41

Ben is such an expert that the radio show have him on to answer questions!! For example on a radio show while giving the audience a bit of his knowledge on Financialisation he called mortgage backed securities “special purpose vehicles” He said “special purpose vehicles” were how banks sold your mortgage to other banks. He meant of course “mortgage backed securities” Now anyone who really knew anything about Finance could not possibly mix up the two, an SPV is a type of company , not a financial instrument. He has a smattering of knowledge and bluffs out the rest.

Heres another example.

check 15 41

Ben is such an expert that the radio show have him on to answer questions!! For example on a radio show while giving the audience a bit of his knowledge on Financialisation he called mortgage backed securities “special purpose vehicles” He said “special purpose vehicles” were how banks sold your mortgage to other banks. He meant of course “mortgage backed securities” Now anyone who really knew anything about Finance could not possibly mix up the two, an SPV is a type of company , not a financial instrument. He has a smattering of knowledge and bluffs out the rest.

Speaking of a smattering of knowledge and bluffing the rest, I refer you to exhibit A, Brian Cowan.
    how did you go about breaking down his credability? Or did you bother?
    How about noonan who slated a man for doing exactly what he is doing now.

Try and see DDI for what it is, a new fairer and transparent democratic system with power entrusted to the citizens of ireland to tackle the lies and corruption in the Dail (and else where). Make these scum bags accountable for there decisions.
    Dont forget that if you dont like Ben Gilroy or what hes doing he wont be exempt from the direct democracy system either, vote him out if you wish but give direct democracy a chance. All issues seem to be with Ben and not the model so why cut of your nose to spite your face?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭7upfree

He is a wannebe politican He is obsessed with self promotion and brings a video camera everywhere so that he can post himself on youtube!

For wannabe politician write Enda Kenny. For a video camera write RTE and you've got Ireland in 2013. The FG lads are still alive and kicking I see.

I so hope DDI takes off. I really do. Anything to fcuk these idiots - and those who preceded them - out on their head. And make sure they can never do it again.

Hijpo wrote: »
    Seems DDI are more of a threat 4 months in than most thought

Exactly.

Heres another example.

check 15 41

Is he any different to the clowns in power at the moment then? At least his inexperience is his excuse. Let me point out the obvious to you: an illegal gambling debt converted to a sovereign debt - without the people's consent? And you choose to ridicule Ben Gilroy? Sweet Jesus. They're everywhere.

I dont think you are getting the message.

Nobody minds inexperience. You can change inexperience you cant change character.

The record shows that Mr Gilroy has a rather tenous hold on the truth to say the least.

Basically what my good friends are saying is that its OK to replace one set of ambitious, attention seeking shysters who will say whatever it is they think people want to hear to get votes and then ignore them with another ambitious attention seeking shyster who will say whatever he thinks people want to hear to get votes and then ignore them.

So tweedlee replaces tweedledum and tweedledum replaces tweedledumber all scamsters.

Thats what you call progress?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Am Chile

yes and provisions can be put in place to deal with such acts. Like no referendum can be called on an issue that promotes segregation or rascism??

What would happen if Hogan decided in the morning that no caravans were allowed into kilkenny. No one has any way of opposing such an idea, its an extreme situation i know but there is literally no provisions for us to contend any of there decisions.

AS long as provisions can be put in place to deal and prevent suchs act going to referendum I support direct democracy with limits-I came across this recent blog post posted yesterday which is fairly critical of ddi .

http://redheadplace.blogspot.ie/2013/03/ben-gilroy-and-far-right.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭darkhorse

7upfree wrote: »
    Is he any different to the clowns in power at the moment then? At least his inexperience is his excuse. Let me point out the obvious to you: an illegal gambling debt converted to a sovereign debt - without the people's consent? And you choose to ridicule Ben Gilroy? Sweet Jesus. They're everywhere.

Bang on, 7upfree. May we can try explain it to them in cartoon form.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=vLniOkpl1QY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=6iaWyEuoddQ

Am Chile wrote: »
    AS long as provisions can be put in place to deal and prevent suchs act going to referendum I support direct democracy with limits-I came across this recent blog post posted yesterday which is fairly critical of ddi .

http://redheadplace.blogspot.ie/2013/03/ben-gilroy-and-far-right.html[/QUOTE]

That, for me, re-inforces the support that I already had for Ben Gilroy and DDI. Anyone that thinks that Nigel Farage speaks anything but the truth really has'nt be listening.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭Finnbar01

Nobody minds inexperience. You can change inexperience you cant change character.

The record shows that Mr Gilroy has a rather tenous hold on the truth to say the least.

Basically what my good friends are saying is that its OK to replace one set of ambitious, attention seeking shysters who will say whatever it is they think people want to hear to get votes and then ignore them with another ambitious attention seeking shyster who will say whatever he thinks people want to hear to get votes and then ignore them.

So tweedlee replaces tweedledum and tweedledum replaces tweedledumber all scamsters.

And this is what is wrong with Ireland. Politicians telling people what they want to hear rather than telling them what should happen or needs to be done.

Ben Gilroy has signed up to freeman nonsense. This has seriously put me off voting for DDI.

Once again you avoid the democratic model and attack the person looking to implement it. Like i said, DDI brings with it the right to recall a TD if he or she is not doing there job. If Ben Gilroy is givin the opportunity in the Dáil you then have the power to take him back out. Do you have an issue with this democratic right or just the fact that i said the name "Ben Gilroy"?
    Finnbar01 wrote: »
    And this is what is wrong with Ireland. Politicians telling people what they want to hear rather than telling them what should happen or needs to be done.

Ben Gilroy has signed up to freeman nonsense. This has seriously put me off voting for DDI.

Where has Ben Gilroy forced freeman nonsense on you? or anyone for that matter? Where has Ben Gilroy stuck his freeman opinions into the DDI party? Bringing in direct democracy means we tell the politicians what we want, not the politicians promissing us fantastic things which turn out to be complete crap.
    Am Chile wrote: »

http://redheadplace.blogspot.ie/2013/03/ben-gilroy-and-far-right.html

lol him again, we are aware of his previous attempt at creating some kind of financial conspiracy regarding Ben Gilroy and Ray Whitehead. He went so far as to say "where are they getting the money for expensive hotels for launches and fancy flyers" lol
    At the waterford launch the three people came down in there own cars, driven by themselves and didnt look for any hand outs. The conference rooms we use are paid for by us members and are far from feckin lavish think tank hotels the government fork out for, aswell as the massive campaigns to sway the voters, all paid for by our taxes. If he even botherd to looked deep enough at the current established parties he would probably find some proper dodgy financial backing aswell.

Its easy for that student to slate DDI but only after his cohorts from PBP turned up at DDI talks and hijacked our gathering to hand out there little leaflets, which no one concented to but no one objected while they were there either. If he is that against DDI stop using there meetings, you hypocrite.

Heres another example.

check 15 41

Hi, what are you talking about. I've listened to this clip a couple of times, and the only one that I can hear talking at 15:41 is the interviewer.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭Finnbar01

Where has Ben Gilroy forced freeman nonsense on you? or anyone for that matter? Where has Ben Gilroy stuck his freeman opinions into the DDI party? Bringing in direct democracy means we tell the politicians what we want, not the politicians promissing us fantastic things which turn out to be complete crap.

Ben Gilroy has done several interviews in the pass before and he has mention freeman ideology.

Even if he doesn't pin freemanism unto DDI, people will try and associated him (freemanism) with DDI and therefore discredit it.

I am a great fan of DDI myself

Checkout this

[/QUOTE]

What's he bluffing about? By the way, the character Walter Mitty lived in his own fantasy world. What Ben Gilroy is talking about is very real! Or does none of whats going on in this country affect you?

What record are you talking about? Please point out to me where Mr Gilroy has a tenuous hold on the truth.

Ben Gilroy has done several interviews in the pass before and he has mention freeman ideology.

Even if he doesn't pin freemanism unto DDI, people will try and associated him (freemanism) with DDI and therefore discredit it.

I am a great fan of DDI myself

For the record, i have no idea where to begin with freemanism (is that a word?) or even get involved with freeman laws.

All im saying is, DDI is a party trying to promote a workable democratic system that suits 4.5 million people intead of 4.5 million people being locked out of decisions a handful of people make. Ben Gilroy is simply a member of DDI trying to get Direct Democracy into the Dáil, if Direct Democracy is implemented then who ever does not like Ben Gilroy can vote him out. If you dont like Noonan or Kenny tough **** your stuck with them.

Actually i would be interested to know how many people that are in favour of the Direct Democracy system are against freeman laws? i would imagine its probably alot greater than people in favour of freeman laws which, under direct democracy, makes it impossible for Mr Gilroy to force his opinions on us.

Darkhorse go back

3 examples of where Mr Gilroy has a tenuous hold on the truth. 2 with the evidence that what he says is not the truth. And one where he holds two exactly opposite opinions inside one minute.

There are lots and lots of other examples. Want me to go on?

And btw after 15 41 wait a few secs. !!

This has seriously put me off voting for DDI.

I'm sorry to hear that. But what I'd like you to do is just listen to this clip, and then ask yourself the question, would any politician, Minister or backbencher, be this honest in an interview? Does Ben Gilroy stagger his words? No, he does'nt. Thats cause he's telling us the truth. If he was'nt, I would'nt be supporting him and DDI, and I'm around a long time.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O9D9y6pnykQ&list=PLW24RsX1pbgZSuOqHvEho9k2klXumQBVW&feature=player_detailpage

We all have political opinions, there are many and I don't agree with all, but hey thats life.

The Freeman cult is not a political opinion, its a crazy nut-job fantasy-land trip.
    People who believe in it probably need serious time in therapy.

So for Mr Gilroy to be a Freeman begs two questions why did DDI people make him a leader and why was he nominated as a candidate?

3 Question perhaps the ddi people could answer.

How was Mr Gilroy made leader what was the process?
    How was Mr Gilroy nominated as candidate what was the process?
    Can I have the addresses of the the 3/4 (or is it 4/5 ) offices you have in Dublin so I can visit them.

Can we have a talk about the 40,0000 members you have as well?

Darkhorse go back

3 examples of where Mr Gilroy has a tenuous hold on the truth. 2 with the evidence that what he says is not the truth. And one where he holds two exactly opposite opinions inside one minute.

There are lots and lots of other examples. Want me to go on?

And btw after 15 41 wait a few secs. !!

I've went back. I listened another couple of times. I'v cross referenced. I cant find anything that has a tenuous hold on the truth.

We all have political opinions, there are many and I don't agree with all, but hey thats life.

The Freeman cult is not a political opinion, its a crazy nut-job fantasy-land trip.
    People who believe in it probably need serious time in therapy.

So for Mr Gilroy to be a Freeman begs two questions why did DDI people make him a leader and why was he nominated as a candidate?

3 Question perhaps the ddi people could answer.

How was Mr Gilroy made leader what was the process?
    How was Mr Gilroy nominated as candidate what was the process?
    Can I have the addresses of the the 3/4 (or is it 4/5 ) offices you have in Dublin so I can visit them.

Can we have a talk about the 40,0000 members you have as well?

Have they got 400000 menbers? I was'nt aware of that.
    I don't know anything about Freeman myself.

Hijpo says "Where have you seen DDI's strange interpretation of the law? link please

You keep on going on about how you are going to recall Mr Gilroy if he doesnt toe the line. Tell me how??? (given that when asked he refuses) It is impossible legally. So your statement is a strange interpretation of the law

Oh and by the way I made a mistake. On radio he said there were 4000 signed up members.

DARKHORSE are you seriously denying Mr Gilroy is a Walter Mitty???

Ben the expert on Financial Advisor and genius who is such a bluffer that he thinks and SPV is a type of security which is sold around the world. Walter Mitty

Ben the Legal Expert who puts out the BULL**** CLAIM that the Judge Dunne ruling was BROUGHT IN to protect houseowners!!!?? No it wasnt. It was a lacuna a MISTAKE by the politicans, or by the parliamentary draftsmen who wrote it and the Attorney Generals office who should have spotted it. MBen Gives the IMPRESSION that he is a big expert but actually doesnt even bother his arse actually learning the stuff.

The he says that the system of electoral representation "works" and then ONE MINUTE later tells us how it is a joke, that the politicians just ignore you etc. WHICH IS IT BEN? make up your mind.

Then he starts a brag about having three offices in Dublin. Where are they??

Darkhorse if that is not a Walter Mitty your in denial.

Hijpo says "Where have you seen DDI's strange interpretation of the law? link please

You keep on going on about how you are going to recall Mr Gilroy if he doesnt toe the line. Tell me how??? (given that when asked he refuses) It is impossible legally. So your statement is a strange interpretation of the law

Oh and by the way I made a mistake. On radio he said there were 4000 signed up members.

DARKHORSE are you seriously denying Mr Gilroy is a Walter Mitty???

Ben the expert on Financial Advisor and genius who is such a bluffer that he thinks and SPV is a type of security which is sold around the world. Walter Mitty

Ben the Legal Expert who puts out the BULL**** CLAIM that the Judge Dunne ruling was BROUGHT IN to protect houseowners!!!?? No it wasnt. It was a lacuna a MISTAKE by the politicans, or by the parliamentary draftsmen who wrote it and the Attorney Generals office who should have spotted it. MBen Gives the IMPRESSION that he is a big expert but actually doesnt even bother his arse actually learning the stuff.

The he says that the system of electoral representation "works" and then ONE MINUTE later tells us how it is a joke, that the politicians just ignore you etc. WHICH IS IT BEN? make up your mind.

Then he starts a brag about having three offices in Dublin. Where are they??

Darkhorse if that is not a Walter Mitty your in denial.

Because DDI implement recall and remove with in it right now before they even get to the national level. Being a new party they have alot to loose as a party, for ever, if they go back on one of the main things that makes them attractive. They are not going to commit political suicide.

I feel youv missed bens point completely in that interview, you have obviosuly gone in looking for an avenue for attack and mustered up a couple of seconds that gave you that opportunity. A bit obvious and desperate if you ask me.

First he says representative democracy works, as in you have to have some kind of representation for this amount of people and there views otherwise its chaos. However the democracy where the people do not have a say, cannot contest anything done behind closed doors and must adhere to dodgy deals created by convicted criminals on there own in a room with an agreement and a corporation. The people are completely locked out, this is not democracy as it should be and you know it, how can you be comfortable with people like that making decisions thats effect you that obviously have not a care in the world of how its going to effect you.

Open your eyes to the level of corruption going on in the Dáil, focus your efforts on there tyranny, your garaunteed to get more than a couple of seconds of audio.

Minute 1

Interviewer ""So the pr system that we have that we vote for people to represent our views doesnt work?

Ben Gilroy >> No, that works.

Minute 2

"""We dont have a democracy in this country what we have is a vote Every five years we have a vote So you have a guy coming and he can promise you the sun the moon and the stars You put an x in a box and then he does a complete U turn and then you can do nothing about it for the next five years.

And then of course the next five years Tweedledee goes out tweedledee comes in
    theyll promise you the sun the moon and stars and guess what theyll do a complete u turn

Thats not democracy or anything close to it. """

You are desperatly clutching at straws. As a spin doctor i see you are doing your best but dont make gob****es out of us. Ben is a walter mitty and a bluffer

I see you chose the only walter mitty job you could defend. You nothing to say about the SPV nonsense, nothing to say about the 3 houses he bragged about , nothing to say about the mortgage lacuna .

Your candidate is nothing more than a phony egotist and not a very good one at that, You are defending the indefensible and doing what every party hack spin doctor does.

Your claim to be able to recall is just the same as the advice Ben gives whatever poor person he conns into believing his bull****. It is based on zero facts.

Once this geezer is in the dail he will make a deal because he will do anything to keep that seat. He will tell you guys to shove your support where the sun doesnt shine and theres nothing whatsoever you are going to do about within the law.

Best wishes

Minute 1

Interviewer ""So the pr system that we have that we vote for people to represent our views doesnt work?

Minute 2

"""We dont have a democracy in this country what we have is a vote Every five years we have a vote So you have a guy coming and he can promise you the sun the moon and the stars You put an x in a box and then he does a complete U turn and then you can do nothing about it for the next five years.

theyll promise you the sun the moon and stars and guess what theyll do a complete u turn

You are desperatly clutching at straws. As a spin doctor i see you are doing your best but dont make gob****es out of us. Ben is a walter mitty and a bluffer

I see you chose the only walter mitty job you could defend. You nothing to say about the SPV nonsense, nothing to say about the 3 houses he bragged about , nothing to say about the mortgage lacuna .

Your candidate is nothing more than a phony egotist and not a very good one at that, You are defending the indefensible and doing what every party hack spin doctor does.

Your claim to be able to recall is just the same as the advice Ben gives whatever poor person he conns into believing his bull****. It is based on zero facts.

Once this geezer is in the dail he will make a deal because he will do anything to keep that seat. He will tell you guys to shove your support where the sun doesnt shine and theres nothing whatsoever you are going to do about within the law.

Best wishes

Iv coverd your misconception already but here we go once more for kicks. The system of representation works, but the democratic model does not. Its not a problem of represntation its a problem of not having the power to defend against FALSE representation. read it a few times, it might sink in.

Im a spin doctor now? lol wish i had there salary, i hear its a nice earner telling a group of idiots how to massage figures and bend truths and look good infront of state owned national media.

If Ben Gilroy forced his freeman opinons or novice mortgage advice on people then i would certainly have a problem myself BUT the people went to Ben looking for advice, why? because no one else would help them
    Is the government doing anything constructive/worth while to help people in financial difficulty? no, they are just taking more money from them through extra taxation

Are the changing laws to support and protect the banks? yes
    have they implemented any legislation to stop this type of crash happening again? no!

Have you any factual proof that Ben Gilroy is involved in stroke politics, fraud, tax evasion, corruption, lies etc? no you do not, however these are all issues you can factually attribute to the goings on in the Dáil.

The only thing this man has against him is opinions you dont agree with, there for you feel you are entitled to call him "a phony egotist", then you say that im clutching at straw?

and im a party hack to boot lol
    i didnt think i would laugh today but well done ;)

Minute 1

Minute 2

Best wishes

OK, mind yerself.

7upfree wrote: »

I so hope DDI takes off. I really do.

If it does'nt, thats it for the country. We will have no more lives left.