Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Developer missing for 8 months found starving on roadside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

It's a fairly odd story alright. What I can't understand is the length of time he was held captive. 8 months seems like an awful long time, unless you wanted ransom which doesn't appear to have been the case, why would you kept someone locked away for 8 months? However the newspaper reported that he has marks on his wrist which would only come from being tied up and said his knee had been injured as well. The woman who found him said he was skin and bones yet he seemed well enough to go in and have tea and biscuits with the guards. Not to mention she thought he was looking for a lift and offered to bring him to his friend even though we've been told the state he was in and that he was only wearing a plastic bag. His wife is another puzzle. She reports him missing once and then never follows it up? When I was reading the newspaper the other day I believe I read that she was living in an apartment and they were not living together so maybe they are not getting along, but still why would she not even be the slightest bit concerned that he was gone for 8 months. The whole IRA/Russian Mafia thing seems fairly sketchy as well, can't get my head around that either. Can wait to see how this story unravels. It's very strange altogether.:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

zef wrote: »
    You couldn't lose 70lbs and have muscle wastage 'on purpose' , I beleive something really sinister did happen this guy.
    Christian Bale starved himself for over four months prior to filming, as his character needed to look drastically thin. Allegedly, his eating consisted of one cup of black unsweetened coffee and an apple or a can of tuna each day (approximately 55-260 calories).[1] According to the DVD commentary, he lost 28 kilograms (62 lb), reducing his body mass to 54 kilograms (120 lb). Bale wanted to go down to 45 kilograms (99 lb), but the filmmakers would not let him due to health concerns.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Machinist

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,526 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

I wonder if he wasn't reported missing if the family were told not to contact the Gardaí? Or the Gardaí knew about it but were unable to make it public due to concerns about what might be done to him?

I can understand why lots of people are angry that others are finding this story amusing rather than grotesque but I think the overriding thing coming out of the story is that we really only have a small part of the story. If it is true that he was held captive for that amount of time or indeed is having mental health issues and was wandering or living 'wild' for a time, then he is to be pitied. However, I'll be honest and say that the man in the canoe from England was the first thing I thought of when I heard this.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,430 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

miamee wrote: »
    I wonder if he wasn't reported missing if the family were told not to contact the Gardaí? Or the Gardaí knew about it but were unable to make it public due to concerns about what might be done to him?

Mr McGeever told detectives that he was taken from his home in Craughwell on last May 27. His partner, Ms O'Callaghan, was apparently the last person to have seen him. She reported him missing to gardai on June 22.
    Usually, gardai look for public assistance when people go missing by issuing appeals for information, but Ms O'Callaghan did not want publicity about Mr McGeever's disappearance.
    http://www.independent.ie/national-news/who-held-kevin-mcgeever-in-a-dark-room-for-eight-long-months-3375768.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Interesting about the wife...mmmmm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Tycoon 'claims kidnappers were paid ransom of €80,000 after demanding €10m

THE businessman who mysteriously appeared last week claiming to have been held by a kidnap gang for eight months told his family that his captors demanded a €10m ransom.

It is also understood that international property developer Kevin Michael McGeever (58) claimed the kidnappers took €80,000 from one of his bank accounts as a ransom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭AlekSmart

Boombastic wrote: »
    Interesting about the wife...mmmmm

Caareful now......the articles refer to a "Partner",rather than a "wife".

This distinction may only be of importance in terms of asset transfer and attendant liabilities thereupon....We really need a brief on this case :confused:

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

Charles Mackay (1812-1889)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,526 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    Mr McGeever told detectives that he was taken from his home in Craughwell on last May 27. His partner, Ms O'Callaghan, was apparently the last person to have seen him. She reported him missing to gardai on June 22.
    Usually, gardai look for public assistance when people go missing by issuing appeals for information, but Ms O'Callaghan did not want publicity about Mr McGeever's disappearance.
    http://www.independent.ie/national-news/who-held-kevin-mcgeever-in-a-dark-room-for-eight-long-months-3375768.html

Yeah I read that earlier alright...my spidey sense is still tingling too tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Baneblade

first time i heard of curry chips been used to treat malnutrition, hate to see the state of the jacks when they tear through him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭emeo

I wonder if the Taliban were involved too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

miamee wrote: »
    Yeah I read that earlier alright...my spidey sense is still tingling too tbh.

Indeedy, indeedy.
    The Irish Independenthas learned that gardai are investigating information that the missing man sent three text messages to his partner, Siobhan O'Callaghan, shortly after his disappearance.
    It is understood the texts reassured her that he was okay but, puzzlingly, they were sent from his phone on mobile networks in the UK and Germany.
    http://www.independent.ie/national-news/tycoon-claims-kidnappers-were-paid-ransom-of-80000-after-demanding-10m-3376153.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭emeo

The Reamer wrote: »
    Look, I strongly object to this constant notion that the country is screwed because of property develepers and Sean Quinn.
    Firstly, developers were merely catering for a demand in the market. If one guy didn't do it, another guy would have. And they didn't put a gun to anyones head to force them to buy a house. Plus, sure many developers are stone bloke now anyway - this is not always the big fat cat developer getting away with 100s millions you know.

It amazes me how people can basically call sean quinn this that and the other and blame him for everything. THat man created some much employment and prosperity out of the bleakness of rural cavan. He took a bad punt on anglo yeah, but he doesn't deserve the stick people give him.
    I met him twice and he is the soundest most down to earth man you could meet. You'd never have imagined that he was a multi billionaire.
    I met him at his hotel once while delivering trees from a nursery and he helped us offload them with the forklift. I thought he was just a worker but little did I know he was the man himself.

I bet the people who criticise and give out are the type that would never get off their own arse, take a risk, set up a business and hope to succeed and maybe provide employment for the locality. No, they are the type that would rather sit on their holes drawing welfare while complaining that everthing is everyone else's fault but theirs and going on about how hard done by they are.

What this country actually needs is more people like the Sean Quinns, Michael O'Leary and the Larry Goodmans who DO get off their arses and try to create business that have a chance off success. It is risk takers like they who will develop businesses that will get this country back on its feet.

The moaners and complainers like on this forum will get us nowhere.

God yeah, another Larry Goodman, coz horse burgers and angel dust weren't enough scandal , lets give him another chance..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Boombastic wrote: »
    Tycoon 'claims kidnappers were paid ransom of €80,000 after demanding €10m

THE businessman who mysteriously appeared last week claiming to have been held by a kidnap gang for eight months told his family that his captors demanded a €10m ransom.

It is also understood that international property developer Kevin Michael McGeever (58) claimed the kidnappers took €80,000 from one of his bank accounts as a ransom.

thought he said he couldnt remember anything of the last 8 months?

his story has so many inconsistencies in belongs in a Phoenix Wright game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,058 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Who will star in the film " Rip Van Mc Geever" I wonder ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Getting weirder and weirder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

This strikes me as strange:
    Mr McGeever said his captors never spoke to him, and only communicated by writing everything down.

Where is the Russian mafia/IRA connection then :confused:

They'd have serious writer's cramp after 8 months of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,058 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

This strikes me as strange:

Where is the Russian mafia/IRA connection then :confused:

He had a note on him when released -

Прё ты малйж нонюмэш, йн ютенам эвэртё такематыш мыа, нам ат маиорюм антеопам конкыптам. Эож шапэрэт вокябюч мэдиокретатым экз, эа эож диам ажжюм. Йн нам мюкиуж ылаборарэт, дуо эа пхаэдрум витюпырата, ан одео индоктум зальутанде еюж. Дуо йн рыквюы жкряпшэрит пэрчыквюэрёж, мэль йн волумюч пэртинакёа пожйдонёюм. Мэль ед съюммо долорэж, ут пэр квуым лэгыры плььатонэм. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

He had a note on him when released -

Прё ты малйж нонюмэш, йн ютенам эвэртё такематыш мыа, нам ат маиорюм антеопам конкыптам. Эож шапэрэт вокябюч мэдиокретатым экз, эа эож диам ажжюм. Йн нам мюкиуж ылаборарэт, дуо эа пхаэдрум витюпырата, ан одео индоктум зальутанде еюж. Дуо йн рыквюы жкряпшэрит пэрчыквюэрёж, мэль йн волумюч пэртинакёа пожйдонёюм. Мэль ед съюммо долорэж, ут пэр квуым лэгыры плььатонэм. ;)

That's a very long winded way of saying your mother likes it up the bunghole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Look, I strongly object to this constant notion that the country is screwed because of property develepers and Sean Quinn.
    Firstly, developers were merely catering for a demand in the market. If one guy didn't do it, another guy would have.

Like Heroin dealers then?

It amazes me how people can basically call sean quinn this that and the other and blame him for everything. THat man created some much employment and prosperity out of the bleakness of rural cavan. He took a bad punt on anglo yeah, but he doesn't deserve the stick people give him.
    I met him twice and he is the soundest most down to earth man you could meet. You'd never have imagined that he was a multi billionaire.
    I met him at his hotel once while delivering trees from a nursery and he helped us offload them with the forklift. I thought he was just a worker but little did I know he was the man himself.

I bet the people who criticise and give out are the type that would never get off their own arse, take a risk, set up a business and hope to succeed and maybe provide employment for the locality. No, they are the type that would rather sit on their holes drawing welfare while complaining that everthing is everyone else's fault but theirs and going on about how hard done by they are.

See I like the way you manage to defend a guy who has cost the state, that's you me and everyone else in the country, billions and insult anyone who disagrees by calling them lazy. Cos your right, they all sit on their asses doing nothing.
    And how you can say that developers were just filling a gap in the market, but sean quinn is a saint for creating jobs. Nice to see the cognative dissonance at work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Very strange story, it seems now that his wife/partner has been admitted into hospice care as she is seriously ill.
    Quite coincidental that he ''is released'' when she is so ill, also the carving of 'thief' was only a marker. Too many irregularities in this story.
    I do wish his wife/partner well, and for whatever reasons for his disappearance I do feel sorry for him and his family on the severity of her illness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

Did you tug your forelock to the great man himself? :rolleyes: The board must have gone back in time to 19th century England.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

also the carving of 'thief' was only a marker.

Yeah, if it was one of those really hard core russian gangs they would have used permanent marker.. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭gjc

His brother Brendan was on RTE1 at 9.15 ish...on the john murray show alot of questions were answered with "i dunno...i dunno" theres alot more to this story. John asked him "Do you believe your brother......brother said "why wouldnt I believe him hes my brother" . The "kidnappers" wrote everything down on paper to him ?????????????..yet what I found strange was he was kept in a dark container. Worth a listen to again as I only caught the tail end of it.....Brendan also said that when his brother was told it may be russian mafia the brother denied it saying "where did that come from.....thats just media speculation" Brendan also said that he didnt know what was scratched on his head as it was covered with a bandage......now what brother wouldnt ask is own what was written or at least ask the doctors??????? STRANGE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 415 ✭✭Degringola

I wonder why it took his wife/partner a month to report him missing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

Degringola wrote: »
    I wonder why it took his wife/partner a month to report him missing.

Apparently she's been battling cancer since he went missing, so perhaps she'd assumed he done a runner with hidden money and then she had other things on her mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Apparently she's been battling cancer since he went missing, so perhaps she'd assumed he done a runner with hidden money and then she had other things on her mind.
    I got the impression that she knew he'd been abducted, but I may have just misread it.

Possible that she thought he'd done a runner or killed himself and was holding out hope for him to return?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Someone actually though he was McGuyver not McGeever, and locked him in a barn to see if he still had the knack of escaping. It was only after eight months of him failing to get out, that they realised they'd made a mistake so let him go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭Tea 1000

Grayson wrote: »
    Like Heroin dealers then?

See I like the way you manage to defend a guy who has cost the state, that's you me and everyone else in the country, billions and insult anyone who disagrees by calling them lazy. Cos your right, they all sit on their asses doing nothing.
    And how you can say that developers were just filling a gap in the market, but sean quinn is a saint for creating jobs. Nice to see the cognative dissonance at work.
    While I'm no Sean Quinn fanboy, if we're employing cognative dissonance then we should maybe look at exactly what he did and what he cost the country as a nett value after subtracting all the money earned for the Irish exchequer directly and indirectly versus say some head of Anglo, who brought nothing to the country while in his position and directly broke the country with or without Sean Quinn's input! Financial regulator - what was he doing while our tax money was paying him to be in his position? Bertie - same story!
    Quinn broke the law no doubt, but comparing him to a drug dealer is absurd. And the banks are the main culprits, with the public servants like politicians and regulators not far behind who sat back and reaped benefits and big salaries and got re-elected on the back of a perpetual gamble. At least Quinn served time and had hostility shown to him by a nation for his input. The rest? They got obscene pensions and pay-offs and are out of the limelight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭ajjmk

This report is from the Leitrim Observer
    http://www.leitrimobserver.ie/news/local/bizarre-kidnapping-case-leaves-gardai-baffled-1-4760648#.UROhbcuLc6Q.facebook

I'm not sure how to quote the article, so if I do this wrong I'm sorry!!
    One week on from the discovery of millionaire property developer Kevin Michael McGeever on a road along the Leitrim/Cavan border and gardai are still baffled by his abduction and reappearance.

Despite the fact that he was missing for eight months, a friend Mr McGeever contacted shortly after his release “seemed uninterested” in coming to collect him from Ballinamore and interviews of Mr McGeever by gardai have yielded very little concrete information as the businessman remains “very confused and vague” about his time in captivity.

A special incident room has been set up in Gort Garda Station, Co Galway to lead the investigation which began in Ballinamore following Mr McGeever’s discovery by a passing motorist on January 29.

The Leitrim Observer was the first to break the story of the discovery of 58-year-old Mr McGeever, who was found in a ‘malnourished’ state standing on the roadway just a few kilometres outside Ballinamore.

The driver of the car which stopped to assist him last Tuesday night, Catherine Vallely, told the Observer that she initially thought Mr McGeever was a traffic cone because of the red work pants he was wearing and the flashing hand lamp he carried.

“He was wrapped in a black plastic sheet, wearing a woolly hat and socks but no shoes. When we stopped I asked him “what are you doing standing in the middle of the road?” and he said he was thrown out of a van,” she recalled.

She described him as being very confused and disorientated. He had a mobile phone in his possession but he didn’t appear to know how to use it and seemed desperate to contact a friend. Mr McGeever told Ms Vallely he had been given the mobile phone by the men who left him on the road “with enough credit for one call.”

Ms Vallely said that her partner, Pat Rehill, who was also in the car, took the phone from Mr McGeever and phoned the friend. “His number was the only one listed in the mobile phone,” recalled Ms Vallely.

However, when contacted the friend, who Ms Vallely referred to as Mr X during our interview, “didn’t seem all that interested” in coming to collect Mr McGeever.

“We asked him to come and meet us in Ballinamore and he said it was too far. We then said we’d meet him with Mr McGeever in the carpark of Tesco in Carrick-on-Shannon but to be honest, he didn’t seem all that interested in coming to get him which was a bit strange,” she recalled.

She said that they handed the phone back to Mr McGeever who had a discussion with his friend but no agreement seemed to be reached on whether Mr X intended to come and collect Mr McGeever.

With little other option, Ms Vallely and her partner decided they would bring Mr McGeever to Ballinamore Garda Station.

When they told Mr McGeever of their intention he was initially reluctant stating “no, don’t take me near the guards, I don’t want them to get involved.”.

However Ms Vallely said they were so concerned over his dishevelled appearance and confused frame of mind that they drove him to the Garda Station and a female Garda came out to speak with Mr McGeever. He was brought into the Garda station where he was fed.

“At this point we didn’t know he had been kidnapped. He had said nothing about being kidnapped to us when he was in the car but he was just so confused. He just said he had been in the dark wrapped in a sheet and that he had been thrown out of a van. He just seemed so confused and initially, I thought he was maybe lost or homeless. It wasn’t till we got into the Garda station that we noticed a piece of tape with some material attached around his neck. When he was asked about it Mr McGeever said “it was in my mouth” and you could see it was a gag of some sort,” she said.

A subsequent check on Mr McGeever’s name revealed he had been reported missing in June 2012.

He was later brought to Mullingar General Hospital where he was treated for dehydration and malnutrition. There were initial reports that the businessman had the word ‘thief’ carved into his forehead with a knife but it has since emerged that this had been written with a pen.

Speaking to the Leitrim Observer a Garda spokesperson acknowledged the case was ‘baffling’ and said that the last recorded sighting of Mr McGeever had been in Clontarf, Dublin on May 26/27. He was not reported missing until June 22 when an incident report was filed in Gort Garda Station.

Gardai have since interviewed Mr McGeever but he remains very confused and “quite vague with his recollection of events”. They said they hoped to speak with him again in the coming days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭goat2

he must have gone through hell, hope his health will not be effected long term.

goat2 wrote: »
    he must have gone through hell, hope his health will not be effected long term.

Seems he was in jail in Germany and is currently wanted by Interpol for crimes in Dubai who want him returned to face charges there.

Maybe this explains his micaculous "disappearance", maybe he kidnapped himself ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭goat2

why was he jailed in Germany,
    i think that he is wanted in dubai, something to do with property transactions

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,430 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

TheUsual wrote: »
    Seems he was in jail in Germany

Source?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

seamus wrote: »
    I got the impression that she knew he'd been abducted, but I may have just misread it.

Possible that she thought he'd done a runner or killed himself and was holding out hope for him to return?

There was a message sent from his phone to her's on the day of the abduction explaining to her that he had to leave the country for a period. I presume it was sent by his captors to delay the reporting of his disappearance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Source?

I'm guessing it was from The Star:

A source last night confirmed to The Star that McGeever was detained by police in Germany on foot of the Interpol Red Notice and spent a period in custody.

However, the source said an issue arose at a subsequent legal hearing and McGeever was subsequently released.

At this stage now the likeliest explanation must be that there was no kidnapping at all.

Having never been to prison in Germany I cannot make this statement with authority but I would imagine when you are detained in Germany the authorities there would
    1. Notify the relevant govt/authorities thereby not causing a missing persons alert.
    2. Feed you so you do not lose 5 stone during your period of detention.
    3. Have better means of releasing someone than driving them to Leitrim and chucking them out the back of a van
    4. Clothe you in garments other than black plastic bag
    5. Refrain from writing on the forehead of prisoners on their release.

As I said I have never been to prison in Germany so maybe this is par for the course for German convicts

Having never been to prison in Germany I cannot make this statement with authority but I would imagine when you are detained in Germany the authorities there would
    1. Notify the relevant govt/authorities thereby not causing a missing persons alert.
    3. Have better means of releasing someone than driving them to Leitrim and chucking them out the back of a van

As I said I have never been to prison in Germany so maybe this is par for the course for German convicts

He was arrested in Germany before the disappearance. He was released, came back to Ireland and then vanished.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

"Ve haf vays of making your rehabilitated"

He was arrested in Germany before the disappearance. He was released, came back to Ireland and then vanished.

So why is the 'likeliest explanation must be that there was no kidnapping at all.'

Probably because any details he has given smells like the biggest cock and bull story since an unmarried girl in Nazareth struggled to think up a plausible explanation to give to her hubby-to-be as to why she was pregnant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 739 ✭✭✭flynnlives

i wonder has he also forgotten about all his financial transaction and loans? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭EdRedbird

Probably because any details he has given smells like the biggest cock and bull story since an unmarried girl in Nazareth struggled to think up a plausible explanation to give to her hubby-to-be as to why she was pregnant.

The usual; "It was divine"

Probably because any details he has given smells like the biggest cock and bull story.

I agree with you that something smells funny about the whole situation but I don't see what you base your comment

'At this stage now the likeliest explanation must be that there was no kidnapping at all. '

on. Given his condition I cannot think of another reason other than some kind of mental breakdown where he lived homeless for the months in question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Gardai have released a photo of the van they believe was used.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭AlekSmart

TheUsual wrote: »
    Seems he was in jail in Germany and is currently wanted by Interpol for crimes in Dubai who want him returned to face charges there.

Maybe this explains his micaculous "disappearance", maybe he kidnapped himself ?

Aha !..... A Godwinist please,to the nearest red telephone....:eek:

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

Charles Mackay (1812-1889)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

Property Developers ruined our country during the Celtic Tiger boom years.
    They bought land off farmers, and borrowed money from Anglo-Irish bank; to build ghost estates which are an eyesore. People then got themselves seriously into negative equity, and debt buying these boxes.
    Do you really think anyone in our country has any sympathy for Property Developers right now? They ruined our country. They did more damage than the corrupt Politicians and Planners taking brown envelope bribes.
    So when one has been found destitute by the road side with thief cut into his head, we are supposed not to laugh? Its poetic justice.

How much more insensitive could you, and others be?!

I am sick to death of this big-bad-developers/bankers vs innocent little consumers crap.

We all know well that people in ALL areas of society contributed to economic downturn.

I really didn't think we could stoop this low. Only in ireland could a man be laughed at for enduring 8 months of misery.

Do any of you even think of the family and friends who have been missing him for the last 8 months?

God knows what happened that man. Whether he was taken against his will or had some kind of mental breakdown he is a human being and does deserve it nor the ridicule he is getting now.

Cop yourselves on and grow up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Gardai have released a photo of the van they believe was used.

...following more information, they've updated the image

Source?

Daily Star on Thursday.
    They printed the Interpol "wanted poster" too.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Wouldn't such treatment constitute After Hours' wet dream for the criminal justice system?