Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Postgraduate fee grant

Options
  • 05-02-2013 7:01pm
    Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭

I am in final year of my undergrad course at the moment and have been accepted on a masters programme for next September.

I have been on BTEA for the 3 years as I am an independent mature candidate and have no other source of income.

Wondering will I qualify for the full postgrad fee grant of 6270. I am fairly sure I should, but rang susi today wasn't given an answer.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭Long Term Louth

You may get full fees if you meet the requirement i.e under €22,708, but as you probably know no BTEA for masters

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭markg86

You may get full fees if you meet the requirement i.e under €22,708, but as you probably know no BTEA for masters

Yeah I am aware of that, no btea or maintenance bummer.

Anyway cheers. have to pay my deposit for the masters tomorrow 1K,, hikes!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

€6,270 is the maximum amount though, right?

Really hope this lasts through one more budget :o

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭markg86

[Jackass] wrote: »
    €6,270 is the maximum amount though, right?

Really hope this lasts through one more budget :o

Thats it yeah 6270 you can pay the rest yourself.

Fingers crossed for you it does.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Has it been steadily decling does anyone know? I know maintanance and all is gone, but has post grad support been hit pretty bad? I feel like this is an easy target for budget cuts in education.

• Advertisement