Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A lunatics blog about cork

• Registered Users Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭murphym7

Speechless, absolutely speechless. It is pretty scary to think that there is a lunatic out and about on the streets of Cork who holds that much hatred and resentment about the people who live here and the Irish in general.

WOW, just……WOW!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭dwiseman

murphym7 wrote: »
    Speechless, absolutely speechless. It is pretty scary to think that there is a lunatic out and about on the streets of Cork who holds that much hatred and resentment about the people who live here and the Irish in general.

WOW, just……WOW!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

He is not on the streets of cork anymore. He was arrested and bailed regarding the article below but skipped bail and is thought to have gone to the uk. :confused:

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/kfgbgbgbcwmh/rss2/

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭MrFrisp

Seems he quite liked the place so..:D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,657 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

I think (from pretty good sources) that the guy who writes those is the same guy who stabbed a man randomly outside the City Hall at 7.30 am a couple of years ago (http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/kfgbgbgbcwmh/rss2/). He wrote this blog post a few years ago, and someone in the comments section referred to him by name (later deleted by blog author) http://blackdwarfireland.blogspot.co.uk/2011/09/cork-college-of-commerce-and.html?spref=bl

/edit: dwiseman, I heard that too from official sources. But it seems he's back?

I dont think he is back but he seems to be blogging again form wherever he now resides.

Yeah, you could be right. He writes as if it's current experience, but it could be from the past.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Wow that man has a lot of problems clearly!

By the way the name mentioned in the newspaper article is different to the author of those blogs so not sure if it is indeed the same person ........ I guess the blog author could be using a fake name ?

He is calling himself gerry fagin in the blog but all the entries in that blog are cut and pasted from his other blog. He also has many aliases he uses to write online reviews of cork businesses on various websites, all written in the same screwball style!

kingtut wrote: »
    Wow that man has a lot of problems clearly!

By the way the name mentioned in the newspaper article is different to the author of those blogs so not sure if it is indeed the same person ........ I guess the blog author could be using a fake name ?

It's well known that it's him. He uses the screen name a lot. http://blackdwarf-ireland.blogspot.co.uk/ (obviously not written by him!)

A quick google shows you an awful lot more of his ranting and raving. He seems to spend his days writing bad reviews of places and people.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭MrFrisp

He likes the Southern Star anyway..

"A good place for that quiet drink, or if you want somewhere out of the way to bring the neighbours wife."

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭Monkey Sampan

Another of his blogs where he posts about the stabbing along with a second unprovoked attack in a Spar

http://blackdwarf-ireland.blogspot.ie/

Looking at the profile photo in the link above, and the type of blog entries in the Op's link
    I think I might have encountered him a few years ago in a shop I worked,
    no mention of the incident in his blogs, but a similar encounter to his other entries in retail stores.

I think though of all the entries this one explains a lot:

http://blackdwarfireland.blogspot.ie/2012/11/garda-koalabear-garda-siochana-cork.html

Referring to himself in the 3rd person and how much attention he's been getting from the gardaí over his encounters and blogs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

"Cork City, Ireland
    WHERE IN 1850 THE BRITISH BUILT A GIGANTIC MENTAL ASYLUM: WHERE GIGANTIC MENTAL ASYLUMS ARE NEEDED BADLY"

Nice!:pac: I'm not from Cork originally, but even I wouldn't go that far! (They had two asylums here, no?:pac:)

I'm half expecting him to name me on his blog. Maybe I overtook him too quickly on the footpath which makes me an inbred mongrel, or glanced passed him in a paedophilic light.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

• Registered Users Posts: 6,165 ✭✭✭beer enigma

Lads this guy deserves no publicity and by commenting all that's happening is that its getting promoted with search engines - I'm locking it now.