Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Portumna 100km, 50km, Marathon & Half-Marathon 15/06/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭belcarra

Let's get the predictions out girls and boys. I'll get the ball rolling.

Oisin11178- 100k- 9.59
    Belcarra - Mara - 3:14:59

• Registered Users Posts: 497 ✭✭Bugsy2000

I'm out. Did the 50k here last year & loved it. For anyone who is doing it for the first time - ye'll love it. It's a great race. Lovely course, & the set up is fantastic, especially the home straight section.

I'm not committing to any races anymore on Boards. I put my name down in both the Connemarathon thread & this one & they're the only two target races I've missed so far this year.

Good luck to all. Have a family funeral tomorrow but I hope to make it out there at some stage to cheer ye on.

• Registered Users Posts: 665 ✭✭✭plumber77

Oisin11178- 100k- 9.59
    Plumber77 - Mara - 3.16ish

• Registered Users Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭TFBubendorfer

Oisin11178- 100k- 9.59
    TFBubendorfer - 50k - 3:45 ish

Though it's supposed to be a training run so I won't be too bothered if it's slower than that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭elPadrino

I'm out of the half-marathon I'm afraid. A mixture of illness and injury has brought about my downfall :(

Ah well, the organisers hae kindly deferred my entry so I'll be back to have a crack at it next year :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭ger664

Oisin11178- 100k- 9.59
    ger664 - Mara - 3:24:59 or 3:29:59 or just finish

Having only ran 9 miles since start of June and came close to deferring I will be happy just to finish this.

plumber77 wrote: »

I'm sure we'll bump into each other fairly early in the race. I'll be wearing a Donadea 50k t-shirt (anto - free entry again next year if I hit my target time??:pac:) so say hello.
    I think we'll need a bit of company to keep us going!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

Oisin11178- 100k- 9.59
    ger664 - Mara - 3:24:59 or 3:29:59 or just fininis
    ultraman1... 100k.....x:xx:59ish.

ultraman1 wrote: »
    Oisin11178- 100k- 9.59

Taking x=10 as per the Romans...10:20:59 then? ;)

belcarra wrote: »
    Taking x=10 as per the Romans...10:20:59 then? ;)
    ....once frank dosent burn me too bad:)..ill pull the "training run" card then

ultraman1 wrote: »
    ....once frank dosent burn me too bad:)..ill pull the "training run" card then

Just sit on Frank's shoulder for the first 99.8km and balls out for the final 200m - simples!:pac:

Just sit on Frank's shoulder for the first 99.8km:pac:
    i want to be finished b4 its gets dark:p

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,483 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Not putting down a time at all this time as it'll only annoy me later, I'd like to improve on Donadea but not holding much hope

• Registered Users Posts: 665 ✭✭✭plumber77

I'm sure we'll bump into each other fairly early in the race. I'll be wearing a Donadea 50k t-shirt (anto - free entry again next year if I hit my target time??:pac:) so say hello.
    I think we'll need a bit of company to keep us going!

Thats why I put 3.16ish as my time, had planned sitting on your shoulder and letting you off in the last k to take the credit you deserve for dragging me around :)

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭mr.wiggle

Oisin11178- 100k- 9.59
    Mr.wiggle - HM- 1.4x

Taking this v.handy. Just out to enjoy the course & company.
    ( and the weather??? )

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭iancairns

DCM 3:31:19 (First Mara)

Portumna Forest 2013 (sub 3:15 hopefully!)

Did 20miles in 2:27 2 weeks ago and felt great.

Only run 4 miles since then.

No excuse!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭Marthastew

Very best of luck to everyone tomorrow:)

Oisin11178- 100k- 9.59
    Mr.wiggle - HM- 1.4x
    Mr Stew - Mara - 3.14.59 (aka London GFA)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,483 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Weather is looking great guys, if we the rain keeps up we might be able to swim part of it? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭hot to trot

Oisin11178- 100k- 9.59
    Mr.wiggle - HM- 1.4x
    Hot to trot -100k- sometime after dark Saturday night :o
    user_offline.png

• Registered Users Posts: 4 charlie933

Have a good one doing the 50K my self

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭PaulieYifter

Best of luck everybody - hope you all enjoy

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,365 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

All the best boys and girls. Have fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

Oisin11178- 100k- 9.59
    Mr.wiggle - HM- 1.4x
    Hot to trot -100k- sometime after dark Saturday night
    Martyboy48 - HM - Aiming for sub 1.40

Good luck everyone :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,852 ✭✭✭ncmc

Best of luck everyone, hope the weather plays ball for you. Looking forward to the race reports

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭EauRouge79

Good luck to you all tomorrow. Hope the weather holds up for ye....

Arrived a few minutes ago. Lovely spot,not a breath of wind & sun shining at mo at least.
    The calm before the storm??

The 100km fun-runners just headed off into glorious sunshine. Hopefully we'll see more of that than rain thru-out the day. About 30 brave souls all with nervous smiles! Back to the car for a 25 min snooze ...

The 50km gang started exactly 2hrs after the 100km group. And would you believe it...clouds parted and glorious sunshine again..great buzz here keeping me awake till I start in about 3 1/2hrs..o-er!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭blockic

Best of luck everyone!

3hrs in and first shower of the day, more than welcome I'd imagine. Anyone coming down later to watch should spot Tbf easily enough...nice bright orange top..and he passes just as I type...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭elPadrino

Best of luck to everyone racing today.

The swarm of Marathon runners passed. Its a game of dodge the showers at mo. This has to be one of the best races for family interaction . I can see why its growing in popularity.