Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Adebayor

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Antisocialiser

Yeah, I really want to see Defoe do well for Spurs. If only he could add a bit more to his all round play. Right now he's a known entity in the PL, keep him off his right and he's impotent.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Leinstersqspur

Sorry lads but I'm not sentimental. I want the club to win trophies.

Defoe is a limited player and he's nearly 31. In AVB's 433 system Defoe does not work as he's not physical enough to be the central figure (Falcao) and he's not clever enough and too greedy to be the wide forward (Hulk)..

Also he wanted to leave at the end of last season as he only started 11 league games so he won't be happy being an impact sub..

Fully expect him to be sold, but maybe I'm crazy!:P

Sugarlumps wrote: »
    How anyone could justify holding onto this player is comical.
    Hatch99 wrote: »
    We'll be luck to find someone to take him off our hands.
    keane=cock wrote: »
    Personally I'd rather never see him in a spurs shirt again. No heart, no effort, no commitment, no intrest. No thanks

:eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭nipps

despite his great performance tonite, i'd still look to ship him on. he's just not consistent. he has to go, simple as that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭nomoreindie

He was excellent tonight, but its a pity he didnt put in that effort for the rest of the season. Idf he had spurs would be already qualified for the CL

No preseason, struggled with injury and an international tournament in the middle of the season.

Have you ever seen Defoe hold up and lay off the ball (for 90 minutes) in the same fashion he did tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Hatch99

He doesn't give a fcuk about our club, get rid at the first opportunity.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,713 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Thats what is so frustrating though. I forgot that Ade could even do some of the things he did last night - the dribbling, the finish for the goal. I didnt even realise the fooker was that fast its been so bloody long since he broke into a fooking stride!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭mickman

when ade scored last night, it was one of the only times that the whole dug out jumped and celebrated. You see this every time that united score so it was good to see

In particular defoe was delighted even though he has lost his position to ade

Yeah, but I think that was as much as a sign of appreciation of the finish as anything else. Spectacular goals get spectacular reactions.

not from hudd! he just usually sits on the bench looking around himself

• Registered Users Posts: 4,746 ✭✭✭irishmover

mickman wrote: »
    not from hudd! he just usually sits on the bench looking around himself

Only because he's got more hair than you can shake a stick at.. I really wish Begovic would just let a Huddlestone shot in on Sunday so he can finally shave that monstrosity off...

Anyway off topic...

[Sarcasm]Adebayor's great *hurray*[/Sarcasm]

• Registered Users Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Adebayor only tries hard when he wants a move or its contract renewal.

He aint worth the hassle

• Registered Users Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭keane=cock

one game.

4 goals i believe all season for a 100k plus per week striker???????

• Registered Users Posts: 51,760 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Mercenary

• Registered Users Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

I know his brother died. Is he back, is he coming back? Does anybody care?

jobeenfitz wrote: »
    I know his brother died. Is he back, is he coming back? Does anybody care?

Think he came back today. Someone posted the other day that he tweeted he'd be back on Thursday

My stance hasn't changed one bit. Get rid.

I reckon he could be harder to get rid of than Bently.

I'd keep him, just sayin'

jobeenfitz wrote: »
    I reckon he could be harder to get rid of than Bently.

Of course he will, he'll sit on his big contract for another 12 months no doubt

I'd keep him, just sayin'

well if we can't move him on hope to get the best out of him. We do need back up. Himself and Defoe can be good players, just never know when. I would like to see another striker coming in before window close.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭White Heart Loon

Interesting interview. Hopefully he'll soon be well fired up for the season

http://allafrica.com/stories/201309080287.html?viewall=1

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭Anto12

Would love to see him do well .. but at times he'd drive ye mental ( especially after the penalty miss in the Europa league last year ) !!!

Fcuk em.
    Doesn't give a ballicks about the club.
    Robbing a living as a footballer.
    Should have just put him on the transfer list in the summer and got rid.

Hatch99 wrote: »
    Fcuk em.
    Doesn't give a ballicks about the club.
    Robbing a living as a footballer.
    Should have just put him on the transfer list in the summer and got rid.

I'd say he was on every list possible but no one took him

Emmanuel Adebayor @E_Adebayor 8m
    Big game today, good luck Spurs. Training hard and feeling good. Have a great Sunday everyone!

Emmanuel Adebayor @E_Adebayor 1m
    Well done Spurs, another win and great position in the league. Have a great week guys!

I really hope this guy puts the effort in and gets back in the squad. On his day he can be awesome. Lots of competitions, we need all the options and cover

Emmanuel Adebayor @E_Adebayor 8m
    Big game today, good luck Spurs. Training hard and feeling good. Have a great Sunday everyone!

This guy sounds like he is trying to convince the fans that he is desperate to play for spurs and its the managers fault

Very clever but very untrue in my opinion