Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Xbox One - General Discussion (NO DISCUSSION REGARDING PS4 - MOD WARNING Post 6903)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

No way it works this slick. I have a HDMI connecting my laptop to my tv thats does all this better and more user friendly.
    Looking very gimmicky so far!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 963 ✭✭✭NinjaK

who the hell wants to use their voice to change channel!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 875 ✭✭✭triseke

NinjaK wrote: »

someone who cant find the remote?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

XBOX! MAKE ME A SANDWICH!

No?

XBOX! FECK OFF!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Slugs

They do realise that they sell more consoles outside of the USA yeah?
    Clearly not, given half these apps won't work outside the states

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

NinjaK wrote: »

Me. And people with no arms?

triseke wrote: »
    someone who cant find the remote?

a controller??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭QikBax

Does this play games?

That would be a great feature. Doesn't look likely though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

I must be watching the wrong keynote, I was expecting to see some sort of a games console

Keno 92 wrote: »
    Me. And people with no arms?
    The **** do people with no arms doing playing consoles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

blu ray confirmed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

XBOX go home your drunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭The_Gatsby

WiFi direct. YES

The specs are decent at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Wetbench4

Does anyone else think the console design looks more like a follow on for the ps3, rather than xbox360

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Windows kernel in a console
    Im not exactly filled with confidence.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Yes! Windows!

Question: Will the console work without Kinect. DO NOT WANT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Rocket sciense stuff here!!!

Okay... what about some games for peasants like us? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Slugs wrote: »
    The **** do people with no arms doing playing consoles?

thatsthejoke.jpg

Does anyone know if there's a new Star Trek movie out?

Twenty minutes in and it's all been stuff I just don't care about.

if i want exercise i'll go to the gym lol

who wants to talk and move about when playing a console, gimmiky stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Chabals Beard

Any pics lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,475 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

Skype in the living room could really sell units to be fair.

Pach Attack on GT got that prediction right.

"Smartph-g-glass"

Lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,089 ✭✭✭keelanj69

Advertising this Star Trek movie. Making gaming way too complicated. Kinect is awful crap aswel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 899 ✭✭✭StickyIcky

everyone in the audience seems to have some kind of laptop open. that's why the clapping is kinda pathetic because they're all too busy blogging and tweeting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

This is serious Big Brother stuff

XBox sees everything:eek:

"Based on the same membership you have today." - Leaning towards another subscription fee service then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,961 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

As an objective viewer here (don't own any consoles myself), I think some of ye are missing the point guys

It's not a games console anymore.. it's an all in one device that will not just play games but also do a lot more.

How is that a bad thing?

StickyIcky wrote: »
    everyone in the audience seems to have some kind of laptop open. that's why the clapping is kinda pathetic because they're all too busy blogging and tweeting
    Laptops.... Laptops everywhere!....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

Damn, he's using so many business and marketing buzz words

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Wetbench4 wrote: »

Looks like a cheap satellite receiver.

Slugs wrote: »
    Laptops.... Laptops everywhere!....
    Video recording and sharing.... Wonder will it be better than Sony's...

This whole "Perfect" game bull**** that's gonna **** with graveyard games....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

Built In DVR, class

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Great so if we get one of these we'll have a lovely new xbox and a kinect to use as a paper weight :mad:

The game dvr feature though is something that interests me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

28 minutes, still no games

• Registered Users Posts: 875 ✭✭✭triseke

games!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

Theres gonna be a lot of unused servers going cheap on DoneDeal!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

Least the controller hasn't been altered too much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 899 ✭✭✭StickyIcky

Kaiser2000 wrote: »
    As an objective viewer here (don't own any consoles myself), I think some of ye are missing the point guys

It's not a games console anymore.. it's an all in one device that will not just play games but also do a lot more.

How is that a bad thing?

Because I doubt half the stuff they're talking about will work half as good as they say

Where as we know at least the games side of it works and we enjoy it.

I guess.

Skype calls would be useful for me though. If I could use it as a remote control for everything that would be awesome. But like I said I doubt that will work. I will still be using my remotes just as much I'm sure.

**** EA, GTFO the stage and give me GAMES that MATTER

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

75b21716-0b0c-4a47-9f04-969e8845599c

jester77 wrote: »
    Looks like a cheap satellite receiver.

Reminds me of a squarer ps3

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭Derpington95

Anyone know any good websites to build a good gaming pc?

Kaiser2000 wrote: »

How is that a bad thing?
    I could be wrong but I would think that since the vast majority of those "all-in-one" things are also on Smart TVs there's a bit of redundancy there. Plus, as said, a lot of the **** won't work outside the US, what will work will require extra subscriptions etc. etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

4 sports games, all rehashes, all most likely with Kinect shoved down our throat.