Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Working In France for Summer 2013

Options
  • 08-02-2013 11:29pm
    Registered Users Posts: 28

Hi,

I'm studying French in UCD (as well as English) and I would love to go to France for the summer to improve my French and help me survive second year!! My French is pretty good but definitely needs a lot of work.

I'd really like to get a job over there for the summer but have absolutely no idea how to go about it!! Ive looked online and have found nothing...any websites were all British and needed a British pernament address etc..

Also I would love to hear of anyones past experiences as in accomadation the people, job availability etc.
    I have no connection in France at all so really dont know where to begin but im eager to get started.

Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated!

Merci Beaucoup! :D

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 23 GMusicMan

I'm kind of in the same situation myself... Have my flight booked to Nice but apart from that I'm pretty much clueless! Anyone have any advice?

• Registered Users Posts: 908 ✭✭✭Palo Alto

I'm also in the same bateau!

• Registered Users Posts: 389 ✭✭unknowngirl!!

Have you considered au pairing?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,835 ✭✭✭CelticRambler