Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Real Madrid v Manchester United

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭doc_17

Perfect example of the types of decisions big clubs get sometimes when they are playing at home. Was a foul and therefore a red card also

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

joke decision

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

darced wrote: »

Your posts in this thread have made great reading, each one more insightful than the last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Rio almost giving me a heart attack.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Someone should tell Kagawa the game started 55 mins ago.

at 5 past 8??? Kicked off at 7.45 where I am buddy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Definite free and probably a red card considering he was past the last defender and it was denial of a goalscoring opportunity, that's annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Someone should tell Kagawa the game started 55 mins ago.

He has been pretty impressive tonight...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Wellbeck diving now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Ref bottled it alright, he really didn't want to have the desicion to sent him off or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Benzema a passenger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭aindriu80

Higuain on ! Great stuff !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    He has been pretty impressive tonight...

He has?? Bloody hell,he must be really rubbish all season so...

Jaysis, some effort there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Was that De Geas foot ?? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Instinctive

Great save from De Gea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭aindriu80

two karate kicks !

Save David!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Brilliant save

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Rooney's been too quiet.

Should have caught it DDG:rolleyes:

G'wan Danny son

He has?? Bloody hell,he must be really rubbish all season so...

Well yeah, what has he done wrong? He's been dispossessed once, admittedly. Apart from that he's passed well, tackled well and generally been a pain for the 2 centre backs. Has been in the game more then RVP or Rooney have been.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

There is another goal on this for utd, Madrid look very nervous at the back.

If DeGea had feet instead of hands, he'd prob be the best goalie in the world.

Chinpool wrote: »
    Was that De Geas foot ?? :eek:
    One of the best things about DDG, too few goalies use their feet adequately, rely too much on their hands.

Welbeck bossing it, fair ****s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Old man time!

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    Well yeah, what has he done wrong? He's been dispossessed once, admittedly. Apart from that he's passed well, tackled well and generally been a pain for the 2 centre backs. Has been in the game more then RVP or Rooney have been.

Well in fairness he's come more into it since I posted that first.

EDIT: Off he goes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

You're talking some bull tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Is Nani on the bench? As well as Giggs has been playing last few games I would have thought pace would be the order of the day.

adox wrote: »
    Is Nani on the bench? As well as Giggs has been playing last few games I would have thought pace would be the order of the day.

At this stage of the game, we should be looking to tear Madrid apart. Giggs will do that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

mr-mcgreg_002_1196470926.jpg

?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Wellbz has done a good shift tonight in fairness.

He sure has, excellent performance!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

keith16 wrote: »
    At this stage of the game, we should be looking to tear Madrid apart. Giggs will do that.

With Giggs, Jones, Carrick and Rooney/Wellbeck Utd. have very little width to offer. I can see Madrid getting at least one more after that substitution!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

I hope the doubters have the apologies at the ready for Welbeck ;):pac:

adox wrote: »
    No better man than Giggs to tear dark haired, smouldering primadonnas a new one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

user2011 wrote: »
    I hope the doubters have the apologies at the ready for Welbeck ;):pac:
    It's funny, I was talking to a mate who was giving out about Welbeck when he scored that goal... Eejit said 'Welbeck, you beauty':pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

What a miss!!!!

It's only Van Persie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

WTF VP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Small bit more power and that was in!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭CptMackey

Oh ffs we should have scored. How did he miss that

You'd put your house on him scoring there...

great shot
    great save
    sh*t shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Alonso saved Real twice in quick succession there

FFFFUUUUUUUCCCCKKKK!

EF wrote: »
    With Giggs, Jones, Carrick and Rooney/Wellbeck Utd. have very little width to offer. I can see Madrid getting at least one more after that substitution!

No, you are wrong EF. Giggs will tear them apart. Again.

My goodness what a couple of chances that was....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Fair play Welbeck great effort

Well played Danny!