Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best free to play mmorpgs

• 14-02-2013 6:01pm
    Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭

I'm new to PC and mmorpgs what are the best ones available free to play right now

Comments

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,402 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

What kinds of RPGs do you mean, fantasy style, sci-fi, something different like World of Tanks or WarThunder, MechWarrior Online etc etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Tera online. This is the best modern rpg and best free to play mmorpg on the market now.

the best part about free to play - it gives you so many benefits, that you even wonder why would you ever sub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Could just try world of warcraft out, sure they have a free trail thing. If your new to MMO's, might be best to try out the one that everything else is measured against(well.. a lot of them anyway), just to see if its something you enjoy.

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭aaronsharkey

I'm willing to try anything that you recommend just as long as your able to play solo I'm not on long and I don't know any one on pc

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,402 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

WoT/WoWP/MechWarrior/Hawken are all suitable for short bursts of play since they're match based.

• Advertisement