Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IEC 2013 - STAGE 2 - MEGA THREAD All Stage 2 Discussion HERE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭Shalamov

this is it...

1. Scan the Garda Cert and upload it. Make sure the Guards stamped it!

2. Scan your passport and upload it. Note - You need to scan the identification page AND every page that has a stamp on it. And these all have to be saved into the one file! The scanning machine will be able to do this. You'll need to figure it out or ask someone there.

3. Fill in the 1295E form. Be careful with the Postcodes. I know you should fill in empty fields with N/A or Not applicable - but when I entered these in the poscodes the doc wouldn't upload correctly (even though the doc itself verified - weird). Click the Validate button - an extra page will be generated at the bottom of the doc with a load of barcodes on it. Fill in the date at the bottom of the doc. You can save this file. You can print it out, sign it, and scan it back in if you like, but the signature is not neccesary. Upoload this.

4. Fill in the Family Information form (including the dates). You can't save it - so print it and then scan it back in. You can sign it if you like (I doubt they will complain if its signed) but again its not needed.

5. Upload your CV. It should be simple and only 1 or two pages. Don't go into too much detail. There is info on the web about Canadian CV formats. These are handy in the long run for applying for jobs when you get over there. Some key points are: Do not include your Sex or Date of Birth - and make sure your address is obvious. Only use years and months for education/employment.
    These are the headings I used:
    Title
    Name
    Occupation
    Address
    City
    Country
    Telephone
    Email
    Career
    Experience
    Technical Skills
    Interests

6. Upload your photo. It has to be VERY specific - like your head has to be between 35 and 39 mm high (or something like that). I can't find the restrictions at the moment, but I had to use photo-editing software to get mine working.

Once everything is uploaded a "Continue" button will be available at the bottom of the screen. Click this and go through the steps. I can't remember exactly but the steps are simple. Near the end you will be asked to apply a digital signature. I think its just a case of clicking a button and entering your name and password. Can't remember exactly but it's easy.

Once your finished, you will get a message in your CIC account confirming that they received your documents. Its a PDF file. When you open it there will be an application number at the top of the letter. This is your CIC number. Go into your IKompass account and in the My Profile section click the section to update your CIC number. Add this number in there.

That's about as much as I can remember. I doubt the WTN numbers are relative for the CIC, so having a low number (I was around 200) won't make much difference. I think it's first come first serve with these guys.

Now we play the waiting game again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭gary27

WasterEx wrote: »
    Just wondering, are people putting all of the "W*******" number or just the digits?

the whole thing letter and digits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭WasterEx

gary27 wrote: »
    the whole thing letter and digits.

Cool, just making sure! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 jaff

jaff wrote: »
    Hi there, I have received an email from Mycic requesting a Canadian Police Cert from the time of my previous participation on the IEC in 2011. The FAQs of the IEC state that a Canadian Police Cert isn't necessary. But Mycic have requested it by March 11th and apparently it can take up to 16 weeks to obtain one from outside Canada (I'm in Ireland) At the moment my best option seems to be to fly to Toronto for a week, sort it, then return. Surely this shouldn't be necessary?

http://www.torontopolice.on.ca/recordsmanagement/clearance.php
    you can request a police cert online, its Defiently does not take 16 weeks, Im sure you can askt hem to rush it, you have to pay for it here though i requested one fro some thing else and they say 3 weeks but cud be less, and im in Toronto so dont think it matters where you apply for it from

Thanks for the link. That's only if you're in Toronto though and can be present. I'm in Ireland. It does however allow for you to get items notarized and consent a 3rd party to act on your behalf. That involves a lawyer here in Ireland, posting the documents to Canada and then the 3 week turnaround which is tricky since Mycic only give you a month to sort it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 treefiddy

after ive filled in form imm1295e and validated it what do i do then what do i upload in regards to that form help please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,978 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

The Family Information form folks,
    It has a list of countries on the second page, no mention of Ireland.
    It has a link then to a different form (imm5745)

Which one we go with?
    The upload page says the first one I've mentioned, but the IMM5745 seems to be the more correct one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭WasterEx

Panthro wrote: »
    The Family Information form folks,
    It has a list of countries on the second page, no mention of Ireland.
    It has a link then to a different form (imm5745)

Which one we go with?
    The upload page says the first one I've mentioned, but the IMM5745 seems to be the more correct one.

The one they provide. :)

WasterEx wrote: »
    The one they provide. :)

That's normally what I'd presume, but last year I had to submit the IMM5745.
    It asked about the rest of the family (brothers/sisters) where as the one they are asking for now doesn't seem to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 odonovanchris

I just created a new thread for application timelines. please share your timelines to help people calm down and know what to expect. Thanks.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=83318422#post83318422

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 shi7zman

Hey guys,
    Think everyone is much further in there apps than me. Iv just received the conditional acceptance but have no idea how to attempt step 2. Is the “Come to Canada” questions the same as the Living in Canada questionaire? Any info appreciated.
    Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭amster

hey, nope the come to canada questionnaire is dif - do you see the page you are on that says living in canada - just above the pic theres a lil button that says international click on that and the come to canada questionnaire comes up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 PureFiji

Hi Guys,

I am kind of lost in the scoud part of the IEC Program.

I got my con. acceptence letter and visited Citizenship and Immigration and answered the Come to Canada Questions to creat MYCIC Account, but for some reason I dont have the option to upload my con.accept.letter and all that the other documents which the others(showing in other threads) have to upload.

I know it sounds stupid... like I am too stupid to answer some simple questions.
    But to be honest... I am so desperate right now, because I am already in Canada, with a Working Holiday, which expire in March...

Is there anybody how can guide me or help me out????

Thank you so much, cheers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭Keano!

Okay, I've like got 90% of this done.... when this CIC number comes in the PDF after you submit, where do i submit it in the kompass thing?

Cant find a space for this number anywhere at all :-/

Keano! wrote: »
    Okay, I've like got 90% of this done.... when this CIC number comes in the PDF after you submit, where do i submit it in the kompass thing?

Cant find a space for this number anywhere at all :-/

in the my profile, then click update cic and so on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭Keano!

ah my profile.... i was all around settings and my application and stuff. :o

thanks, been a fair bitta help this morning gary! thanks.

that's what we do on here help one another out :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭iprawn

i have my con letter im just about to do the come to canada thing with the gc key. it says in the application box the the form is called IMM1295 and some people are saying there should be an E at the end of that form number? dont wanna finish it until i know for sure. can anyone help?

iprawn wrote: »
    i have my con letter im just about to do the come to canada thing with the gc key. it says in the application box the the form is called IMM1295 and some people are saying there should be an E at the end of that form number? dont wanna finish it until i know for sure. can anyone help?

go into the mycic acc from the gc log in, start a new app using the code from come to canada and download the form from there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭iprawn

go into the mycic acc from the gc log in, start a new app using the code from come to canada and download the form from there.

So is the IMM1295 form the wrong one?

iprawn wrote: »
    So is the IMM1295 form the wrong one?

At the bottom left of page in form when opened it has IMM 1295 (01-2013) E so its the latest one for this year. get that one in mycic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 491 ✭✭againstthetide

PureFiji wrote: »
    Hi Guys,

I am kind of lost in the scoud part of the IEC Program.

I got my con. acceptence letter and visited Citizenship and Immigration and answered the Come to Canada Questions to creat MYCIC Account, but for some reason I dont have the option to upload my con.accept.letter and all that the other documents which the others(showing in other threads) have to upload.

I know it sounds stupid... like I am too stupid to answer some simple questions.
    But to be honest... I am so desperate right now, because I am already in Canada, with a Working Holiday, which expire in March...

Is there anybody how can guide me or help me out????

Thank you so much, cheers...
    When asked where you were applying from did you say Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 odonovanchris

Don't forget to post your timelines here lads/ladies:) It helps with knowing what to expect. Thanks.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056885910

Last year on the IM1295 form we had to print off additional pages of Page 3 in order to be able to write in a full 10 year employment history.
    How are ye going about putting that in this time round or do they ask for a 10 year history record?

Last year on the IM1295 form we had to print off additional pages of Page 3 in order to be able to write in a full 10 year employment history.
    How are ye going about putting that in this time round or do they ask for a 10 year history record?

what I did was filled out that part with the additional employment and did a screen copy and pasted it in paint and edit out just the employment part and put into a word document.

And then what, did you put the word document into the form itself?
    What I tried doing was I created a PDF with all the employment history included and tried to upload that, but it wouldn't let me. It would only let me upload the validated document itself.
    Can I edit the validated document?

And then what, did you put the word document into the form itself?
    What I tried doing was I created a PDF with all the employment history included and tried to upload that, but it wouldn't let me. It would only let me upload the validated document itself.
    Can I edit the validated document?

no i put it in the Letter of explanation at the bottom and added a few sentences to explain what the document is in the word doc, i also named the word as additional employment.

I applied from Germany....

Oh right I get ya.
    I'm here having a gawk to see if they say what to do anywhere, but so far I can't see much.

When asked where you were applying from did you say Ireland?

No... Germany....

I think there problem is another. The CIC didnt upgrade the Come to Canada question for people like me, people they want to extend their stay with another IEC Program!!!!
    I talked with people everywhere 100 times, but nobody is able to give the right answer or has no idea what I am talking about!

I need help asap, that's for sure!!!

No... Germany....

I think there problem is another. The CIC didnt upgrade the Come to Canada question for people like me, people they want to extend their stay with another IEC Program!!!!
    I talked with people everywhere 100 times, but nobody is able to give the right answer or has no idea what I am talking about!

I need help asap, that's for sure!!!

not sure what you mean, you applied to the irish iec while residing in Germany right?

shi7zman wrote: »
    Hey guys,
    Think everyone is much further in there apps than me. Iv just received the conditional acceptance but have no idea how to attempt step 2. Is the “Come to Canada” questions the same as the Living in Canada questionaire? Any info appreciated.
    Thanks.

No...

select my application
    select apply online
    login
    answer the questions, come to Canada....

not sure what you mean, you applied to the irish iec while residing in Germany right?

no, I applied on the german page!

I applied on the german page to extend my stay. I am in Canada with the working holiday and applied for the young professional.

ok, is it possible to upload the con. letter in the Optional Documents like we have in the iec mycic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Ducky321

Hi folks,

Complete newbie to boards, I actually have only set up this account as I really need help and Google just cant seem to find the answer..!! :)

Myself and my boyfriend are in the process of completing the 2nd stage of the IEC Canada application process, when we received our conditional acceptance letters last week i set up my GCkey login first, then he set up his login on the same PC straight afterwards. So today, after we got all files completed and double checked I signed in and uploaded my files and have received my submission number to add to the kompass account so all good there, however when we started on his application to upload his files to his account (which he logged into and the welcome page said his username) my name keeps coming up on the page where the uploads go....

We were using Firefox so I have tried opening it in Chrome and Explorer on the same computer but we are still having the same problem. I also tried it on my laptop and my info came up there too...

Anyone else having the same problem?

Would we have possibly done something wrong setting up our accounts together on same PC?

Any help at all would be great, its been a stressful day :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Lima Golf

Ducky321 wrote: »
    Hi folks,

Complete newbie to boards, I actually have only set up this account as I really need help and Google just cant seem to find the answer..!! :)

Myself and my boyfriend are in the process of completing the 2nd stage of the IEC Canada application process, when we received our conditional acceptance letters last week i set up my GCkey login first, then he set up his login on the same PC straight afterwards. So today, after we got all files completed and double checked I signed in and uploaded my files and have received my submission number to add to the kompass account so all good there, however when we started on his application to upload his files to his account (which he logged into and the welcome page said his username) my name keeps coming up on the page where the uploads go....

We were using Firefox so I have tried opening it in Chrome and Explorer on the same computer but we are still having the same problem. I also tried it on my laptop and my info came up there too...

Anyone else having the same problem?

Would we have possibly done something wrong setting up our accounts together on same PC?

Any help at all would be great, its been a stressful day :(

Someone else had a similar problem a while back in this thread. Clear all of your browsing history before you start the other application. I did 2 applications off the one laptop and I did this before I started the second one and had no issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Ducky321

Thanks Lima, I tried that but it didn't work either so I ended up scrolling through all the pages of the mega-thread to find the person with same problem, turns out I just needed to delete it and re-do the questionnaire and upload documents and his name showed up finally! Stress over...now just to wait for the LOI :) (fingers crossed!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Lima Golf

Ducky321 wrote: »
    I ended up scrolling through all the pages of the mega-thread

Oh god, that took a while I bet :D Anyway glad you got sorted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 t_smada

hey guys! Ive been trying to sign my electronic signature since last night kept getting same message!!

Your answer is incomplete. Provide the necessary information below to continue.
    The name, date of birth or country of birth you entered for your signature does not match the name you entered in your Online Application. To submit this Online Application, the names must match. Only the applicant can electronically sign this Online Application.

I read the thread and check all my info for the thousand time... my mistake was that I had created my GCKey and forgot to pu tmy full name as in my middle name.

I revoke my GCKey account and created a new one with the EXACT SAME NAME that is on my passport..and finally it was accepted!!! waiting game now....

hope this helps!! this thread is brilliant...helped sort loadsa my problmes with the visa forms ! so cheers whoever created it!!

Quick Q folks,
    How long were ye waiting for the message to come after ye completed Stage 2?
    Was it automatic replay or were ye waiting a day or two?

Quick Q folks,
    How long were ye waiting for the message to come after ye completed Stage 2?
    Was it automatic replay or were ye waiting a day or two?

mines was quick enough probably within a couple of hours. as i applied late at night and when I checked in the morning i had an email informing me that I had a message in mycic.
    it does say in the pdf that it is an automated message.

mines was quick enough probably within a couple of hours. as i applied late at night and when I checked in the morning i had an email informing me that I had a message in mycic.
    it does say in the pdf that it is an automated message.

Literally just after getting it there.
    Kompass CIC number updated.

Now to sit back and play the waiting game..

Literally just after getting it there.
    Kompass CIC number updated.

Now to sit back and play the waiting game..

great stuff, just the wait for the actually LOI now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭GrizzlyMan

This might be a silly question, but just wondering when do you provide a digital signature? I uploaded all my forms and sent them off and recieved the confimarion email with my number. I phyically signed the family form but left the first form blank.

just hope I havent missed anything:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭celticwe

GrizzlyMan wrote: »
    This might be a silly question, but just wondering when do you provide a digital signature? I uploaded all my forms and sent them off and recieved the confimarion email with my number. I phyically signed the family form but left the first form blank.

When your submitting everything in,it will ask you to provide a digital signature :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 eoino90

GrizzlyMan wrote: »

Hey GrizzlyMan, i did the same thing as you, I printed and signed the family form and scanned it back in as a PDF file, I hope they accept it. I got a lil' confused about the part where it says you have to sign to confirm you have no wife, children or dependents, so I just signed it to be sure. icon5.png

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,829 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Think im gonna wait to upload everything till the end of March early April because i dont plan on going till early april of next year and im afraid if i get the LOI to early then my plans will change ha

Just a heads up, make sure your Garda Cert doesn't expire, I think they are only valid for 3 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 kev33

Whats everyone been doin for the digital photo upload? Getting one done in a photography shop to the spec they request and then just scanning and uploading?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭GrizzlyMan

eoino90 wrote: »
    Hey GrizzlyMan, i did the same thing as you, I printed and signed the family form and scanned it back in as a PDF file, I hope they accept it. I got a lil' confused about the part where it says you have to sign to confirm you have no wife, children or dependents, so I just signed it to be sure. icon5.png

Im sure they will accept the Family form, :) Im still a little confused, do you know when we have to supply a digital signature? is it at the end of the process or should I have done it when I was uploading my documents , as I wasnt asked to provide one :confused:

celticwe kindly cleared things up for me, guess i was in such a rush uploading everything I forgot I filled it out when completeing the upload process ..........doh