Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I found a Safe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

Son0vagun wrote: »
    I'll take a pic of it with a message of your choice.
    Post a picture of it with your girlfriends boobs.

Actually forget the safe, the boobs will be proof enough.
    For now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭eamonnq

lkionm wrote: »
    Post a picture of it with your girlfriends boobs.

Actually forget the safe, the boobs will be proof enough.
    For now.

Just don't let your wife see them!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭tim3000

I cracked a safe once, with a blow torch and a screw driver.. the other people in the bank weren't happy though

• Registered Users Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Son0vagun wrote: »
    Not at all. Just home from hard days work. Feet up now gonna pop on a episode of love/hate. The safe will still be there in the morning and so will all of ye!

Some of us may die in our sleep and we'll spend all eternity roaming around haunting people and making eerie noises that sound like 'safe!!!!'

Oh, and have you tried putting a TV on front of the safe and putting some horror movies on? It won't feel so safe out there in the dark shed anymore after that!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Oryx wrote: »
    Give him a break, this is his fifteen weeks of fame.

Fixed your post for ya!

***Noob Question Alert****

Is the thread views unique people or me refreshing the page 50000 times?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

What if it's a doorway into Narnia?

What if it's a doorway out of Narnia?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

I predict there's a passport or some sort of identification card, €5000+ and documents concerning his will. Medals of some sort and a letter he didn't want anybody else to read.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Peppa Pig

Then we know where the Healy-Reas have come from

• Registered Users Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

What if it's the gateway to hell?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Ando's Saggy Bottom

OP is playing this beautifully.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭imtdub

sick of OP's antics... watching the launch of PS4

• Registered Users Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Son0vagun

I have been updating regularly. I've been honest from day one. Just relax, the safe is going no where. It could take weeks to open.

My name isn't Hugo, people around here call me OP.

Weeks? You wont have weeks to live.

What if this is inside? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vqsVbiI7Mrc

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

How is it that the one person on boards who wouldn't be ar5ed to open a safe gets one????

If this happened me the thread would be 'Look what I found in a safe in a shed'.............

Everyone who loves this thread should go and buy a safe of their own so the next generation get to join in the fun. What can we put in the safe as way of a reward? I'd plant a mini disc so they have to source a player in 30 odd years, some papers beside a fire lighter so if they use an angle-grinder it goes on fire and they forever wonder what it was, a glass of milk just so they get a good whiff straight off and an Elvis pic, signed by myself of course. Their poor faces on antiques roadshow

• Registered Users Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭Boscoirl

Dont forget a transcript of this thread

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

YbFocus wrote: »
    How is it that the one person on boards who wouldn't be ar5ed to open a safe gets one????

If this happened me the thread would be 'Look what I found in a safe in a shed'.............

So your thread would be

Post 1 - Hey I found a safe

Post 2 - Ive opened it and here is what I found inside

Post 3 to 11 - yay!/ lucky you/ begrudger/thinly veiled/father Ted quote/blast with.../yor ma/ etc

Post 12 - *tumbleweed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Spotted this thread yesterday, read the OP and thought "meh". Come back today to find the best thread ever.

OP, have you considered trying to seduce the safe? Make it dinner, buy it flowers and get it drunk?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

eamonnq wrote: »
    Just don't let your wife see them!!!

I'd be pretty sure she has already seen her own boobs.

**Thinly veiled I have a safe encased in concrete and I don't give a **** what the haters say thread**

• Registered Users Posts: 986 ✭✭✭psicic

Feck it. I HAD a floor safe my Da got free from an old business - I dumped about 5 years ago because I didn't need it.

Until this thread, I never knew it was my one opportunity to leave something behind for the next generation by putting something nasty/disappoint inside, burying it in concrete and locking it before throwing away the key.

I guess that's it for me so... I've wasted my life.

OP, don't be an hero like me.... go open that safe...

(Also, +1 for boobs)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

I have the same safe and the key is nothing special and not a million miles from a standard internal door key you get with any ****ty door.

My suggestion is to pull the safe out of the ground, find a serial number and call the safe company. I am assuming the safe was not installed while the concrete was still wet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Their poor faces on antiques roadshow

Similar to this guy's?

(I roll on the floor everytime I watch this. :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mg-xmFf_Trc

• Registered Users Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

If there's been any benefit to all this waiting around, it's that I am now displaying 40 posts per page. :)

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Similar to this guy's?

His face is priceless :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Joe10000 wrote: »
    His face is priceless :)

'I never heard the like of it' :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,364 ✭✭✭campo

Happyman42 wrote: »

Similar to this guy's?

Just woke up the Mrs I was laughing so hard at this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭dorkacle

I literally wasted and hour and a half of my life there just to find out the safe still isn't open... </3

campo wrote: »
    Just woke up the Mrs I was laughing so hard at this

A quick google puts his investment at just over a grand in today's money so it was a poor investment god bless him. Twat.