Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I found a Safe.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,504 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

Can you see Australia yet down that hole OP?
    Fair play, great thread.......

• Registered Users Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Son0vagun

Well, I tweeted Jarrod Schultz (safe cracking guy from Storage Wars TV show) so he might have a suggestion........

(Or not.....)

I tweeted Gerry Adams for help and he didn't even reply.

Maybe the guy who said he'd have it out of the ground and open with a crow bar in five minutes can help.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Luxie wrote: »
    You're getting all prima Donna like.

Ah he's allowed. Have you seen the size of his hole? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

OP could you not get an angle grinder at it now to one of the corners ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

Son0vagun wrote: »
    You can go **** yourself. Seriously get the **** out.

The charter mentions not being a d1ck, being OP doesn't confer any extra rights. Just sayin'...

Well, I tweeted Jarrod Schultz (safe cracking guy from Storage Wars TV show) so he might have a suggestion........

(Or not.....)

Safe cracker?

Lol he beats the hell outta them with hammers and sh1t

• Registered Users Posts: 24 Thesafemissus

The Dagda wrote: »

The charter mentions not being a d1ck, being OP doesn't confer any extra rights. Just sayin'...

The fact he's been digging for 5&1/2 hrs does. Just sayin ..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,963 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Does it sound like there's anything in it?

The fact he's been digging for 5&1/2 hrs does. Just sayin ..

Yeah... it really doesn't...

• Registered Users Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,824 ✭✭✭Qualitymark

• Registered Users Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭eamonnq

???? Do you think he can pick it up and shake it or something ??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭gjc

Gosh this really is one to tell your grandchildren .... The day me and auntie haircut boy found a safe...... That was the day grandad came into our millions

Hard to say, it doesn't move and there not enough space to give it a good hammer. Very frustrating, very tiring!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Ah ffs I thought it'd be open at this stage!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

Safe is way bigger than I imagined :eek:

Stheno wrote: »
    Ah ffs I thought it'd be open at this stage!

Patience ... It'll be worth it in the end.... At this stage it's more about the journey rather than the ending

• Registered Users Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Son0vagun

Guys n Gals I am totally ****ed. I can not physically do anymore, plus the rugby has started. I have the kango till Monday morning so I can do more tomorrow. But right now I need a bath and some food.

I hope you all appreciate I put in a good shift, but I feel like I've let you all down. I've not given up, but I am calling it a day.

http://img29.imageshack.us/img29/158/imageaeyi.jpg

http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/1249/imagepzgc.jpg

I will be in the Round O later if anyone wants to buy me a drink.

gjc wrote: »

Patience ... It'll be worth it in the end.... At this stage it's more about the journey rather than the ending

Any Fresh Ideas welcomed ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

Pffft nobody likes a quitter OP :P

Hubbie deserves a back rub.... Don't be expecting any action tonight:P

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Guys n Gals I am totally ****ed. I can not physically do anymore, plus the rugby has started. I have the kango till Monday morning so I can do more tomorrow. But right now I need a bath and some food.

I hope you all appreciate I put in a good shift, but I feel like I've let you all down. I've not given up, but I am calling it a day.

I'll be there....

To follow you home.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭gallag

Well done op, good shift. You'll get er bucked tomorrow.

The Dagda wrote: »
    Yeah... it really doesn't...

Dagda,

Let it go.

• Registered Users Posts: 853 ✭✭✭polydactyl

I will be in the Round O later if anyone wants to buy me a drink.[\Quote]

That's the brother in laws local. He is a builder/ carpenter with every tool known to man. Will tell him to pop in :)

Son0vagun ..... I'll put 10 euro behind the bar for you for a drink.... Tell the barman the code word is JOHNNY LOGAN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Gosub

Well to be fair, there have been better ideas put forward. Breaking up to a foot of mass concrete was never going to be the easy way. Fair play to him for giving it a go though.

And OP... don't worry about us. We're just along for the ride. The longer the ride lasts, the more the entertainment. I don't think anyone here feels you've let us down. It's been a blast so far.... well not literally. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 27,163 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Jaysus, its almost like that box has been *designed* to be difficult to open!

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭Wildlife Actor

gjc wrote: »
    Son0vagun ..... I'll put 10 euro behind the bar for you for a drink.... Tell the barman the code word is JOHNNY LOGAN

Put 10 grand there, now that all of us have the password...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭GalwayKiefer

Op how close to the shed can you get with your car? Just thinking maybe you could throw a chain around the safe and onto a tow bar - to maybe pull it to one side a bit. Snap 2 of the 4 bolts at the base. Just a thought.

Stellar work so far btw!