Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea V Sparta Praha Euro League R32 2nd Leg K.O 20:05 Setanta Ireland

• 21-02-2013 1:36pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

Phoenix wrote: »
    174895_145703015591989_284924635_n.jpg

Wonder how many players will Rafa rest considering the City game away this weekend,team news to follow

That depends on how many John Terry tells him he needs rested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Hoping for a more exciting game than last week, maybe even see some youngsters used instead of f*cking Benayoun?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

amiable wrote: »
    That depends on how many John Terry tells him he needs rested

Lamps is rested, same with Ivanovic.

Lamps probably told him himself he doesnt wanna play incase he misses Sunday and well Ivanovic isnt really any lose.

Ba cup tied.

Team should read :

Cech
    Azp Cahill JT Bertie
    Luiz Mikel
    Ramires Oscar Marin
    Torres

Although Ake could find himself in there somewhere and I wouldnt be surprised to see Moses start RW with Ramires falling into replace Luiz.

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Lamps is rested, same with Ivanovic.

Lamps probably told him himself he doesnt wanna play incase he misses Sunday and well Ivanovic isnt really any lose.

Ba cup tied.

Team should read :

Cech
    Azp Cahill JT Bertie
    Luiz Mikel
    Ramires Oscar Piazon
    Torres

Although Ake could find himself in there somewhere and I would be surprised to see Moses start RW with Ramires falling into replace Luiz.

Piazon would be fairly surprising?

Thats about the 3rd or 4th time I've done that, meant Marin. :o

I'm going to say 3-0 after a tough opening 30 mins for us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

Can anyone tell me what is wrong with ITV???

They have been advertising all week that they are showing Newcastle and Chelsea..

But turns out its Spurs and Liverpool they have on???

Bit pissed off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Last week was a pure teeth-pulling-paint-drying experience. Hope to Christ this week's game is a bit livelier. It couldn't be much worse, in fairness.

Really hope some kids get a run out, would be good for them in front of the home crowd and all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Torres will actually score a goal tonight.

Cech, Azpilicueta, Cahill, Terry, Bertrand, Mikel, Ramires, Mata, Oscar, Moses, Torres.

subs: Turnbull, Cole, David Luiz, Hazard, Ferreira, Marin, Benayoun

Not even one youngster on the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Johner wrote: »
    Not even one youngster on the bench.

In fairness why would he bother he's only here until may he doesn't give a feck about the long term future of the club.

Lukker- wrote: »
    In fairness why would he bother he's only here until may he doesn't give a feck about the long term future of the club.

He's had Ake on the bench in games where he was never going to come on though, but he could have here and he's not even on the bench.

Good play Torres and Moses.

I thought the rumour was that Ake would be involved tonight? disappointed with the lack of youth but at least giving a few a rest I guess...

Great ball by Mata, Torres should have scored.

Actually playing well tonight. Torres looks a bit dangerous tonight, for some reason. Hopefully get a goal soon, settle things down and all.

Torres is looking lively.

Moses is such a threat. He's been a brilliant signing.

Ffs.

Well fúck that for a game of soldiers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Johner wrote: »
    Great ball by Mata, Torres should have scored.

How many times have we said that in fairness.

Chelsea have totally wilted now and Sparta look incredibly dangerous. Sick.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Shapeless, directionless and dire, pretty much how we've been all season.

How many misplaced passes have we had already tonight?

Good save.

Torres can GTFO, useless, absolutely useless. Poor performance all around but how has Torres managed to not score at least once. I'd have Kalou over this guy any day of the week. Awful.

Would be some achievement to win the Europa League with Torres as your lone striker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Peppa Pig

Right lads, going to do a bet. Will Chelsea win the game and should I live very dangerously and back Torres to score?

This is embarrassing stuff. European Champions in the Europa League, playing against a poor side at Stamford Bridge who are dealing with a winter break. A 50 million pound striker who wouldn't look out of place in League 1 and a team lacking in direction, philosophy and conviction and yet it's cost so much to assemble.

It's especially painful when you consider what this Chelsea side was a few years ago.

This is embarrassing stuff. European Champions in the Europa League, playing against a poor side at Stamford Bridge who are dealing with a winter break. A 50 million pound striker who wouldn't look out of place in League 1 and a team lacking in direction, philosophy and conviction and yet it's cost so much to assemble.

It's especially painful when you consider what this Chelsea side was a few years ago.

I miss the oul 1-0 up and safe in the knowledge we would win the game days of Jose and Co.

Unlucky Ramires :( Great play Oscar.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

That was some run by Oscar

Torres. :(

Matejovski (sp) should have scored/set up a goal there... very lucky.

Should be 0-2. This is shocking.

Wtf is this sh/t? The only player that needs to be taken off here is Torres. Play Turnbull up front ffs. Shambles.

Torres in the way of a rocket shot by Ramires.

Hazard on for Oscar.

I would have taken off Torres for Hazard and stuck Moses up front.

As if to echo my thoughts, Moses misses a chances.

This will finish 0-2.

Steaua are 2-0 up against Ajax. 2-2 on agg, not that its going to matter much to us we are going to get knocked out here.

We have done more than enough to win tonight to be fair, just havent put the ball in the net

The ref is losing the plot here?

Extra time beckons... Sparta have been so much better and probably deserve a goal to win it. cos this is fúcking pathetic.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Finishing is brutal.