Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Zenit St Petersburg. 8.05pm Kickoff(ITV1)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Blatter wrote: »
    Nope.

It's game over if Zenit get the next goal. If Liverpool get it, Zenit are very much still in the driving seat.

If Liverpool get the next one , with time on the clock then I think they are in the driving seat as they will be full of confidence and Anfield will be rocking and Zenit shaking.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Two changes for Zenit

D'Agger wrote: »
    Im just annoyed that we haven't seen enough of him, but from what I've seen he offers something different to Downing in that he'll take on his man and make a nuisance of himself.

He'll be no more rusty than some of the zenit players

Well the manager sees him in training etc.

I just don't think he's the right option for this game at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Blatter wrote: »

Nope.

It's game over if Zenit get the next goal. If Liverpool get it, Zenit are very much still in the driving seat.
    As long as we win by 3 goal margin we are through.

So 5-2 then..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Gerrard doesn't look up to the pace tonight, looks a little tired. He could be carrying a slight injury!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Downings first touch is very poor so far

Stupid play from Agger there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

murpho999 wrote: »
    If Liverpool get the next one , with time on the clock then I think they are in the driving seat as they will be full of confidence and Anfield will be rocking and Zenit shaking.

It doesn't really matter. If Liverpool get the next goal, they still have to get another one and in doing that they could easily leave themselves open to a counter. Zenit have the tools to counter effectively.

Should be an interesting 2nd half anyway, but Zenit are clearly in the box seat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Trying hard Downing but ****ing frustrating with his decision making

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Agger has tried that now nearly every game :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Downings first touch is very poor so far

Chased back well there though in fairness

His cutting in and shooting is Ryan Babelesque

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Who's the cocomentator tonight on 3e. Irish defender but I can't think of the name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Enrique is playing well

Please no Sterling today

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Handball -_-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

That was a pen....

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Clear penalty denied. I was sure he was going to give that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Bollix that was a clear peno!!! :mad:

All over them now...looked like a handball to me but probably would have been harsh to give it

Should really be a pen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Poor decision

Handball all day long.

Zenit on the ropes

Another corner!

I love when Enrique tries to turn.

Ah Allen wake up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Lucas is a ****ing beast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Those extra officials working out again.

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ManOnFire

he looked like he was gonna whistle an all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Best atmosphere at Anfield for a long time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

lucas has been the driving force behind our performance tonight he has been outstanding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

fúck off ref.

Shelvey will be coming on soon it seems

Suarez having a night like the first leg, just can't get the last bounce to go his way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

Johnjo coming on?? must be for allen?

Come on lads, better crosses

Impressed with Downing tonight

Suarez having a night like the first leg, just can't get the last bounce to go his way.

Yeah so frustrating,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Finally Lucas and Allens roles have been clearly defined which looks good

Haha Hulk telling the ref 'one foul' haha

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I don't understand why we are making a sub again? We are dominating and getting chances. If he takes off Henderson I will be annoyed.

Pointless change to my mind at this stage.

Those extra officials working out again.

In fairness that might have been a hard one for them to see as he most likely blocked their view.

Ref should have seen it though.

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ManOnFire

rarnes1 wrote: »

no one can doubt he works his socks off

5starpool wrote: »
    I don't understand why we are making a sub again? We are dominating and getting chances. If he takes off Henderson I will be annoyed.

Pointless change to my mind at this stage.

Exactly.

If it aint broke...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Lads Witsel has been super for them on the ball so good are holding it up

He's doing alright out there. In all fairness he has been for the last while. Don't understand all the hate for him. He really is trying out there these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Needs a better final ball

Exactly.

If it aint broke...

But....we are losing.

I guess Gerrard takes it then!

Or maybe not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

What a free kick

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Oh my oh my

A beauty!