Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man City - Anyone fancy it ? (and Match Thread)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Emoran

Cianan2 wrote: »
    I wish :(

Anywhere you can pick it up like the passport office ? Not sure it's open tomorrow just a suggestion!

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Mullo76

Emoran wrote: »
    Anywhere you can pick it up like the passport office ? Not sure it's open tomorrow just a suggestion!
    Ferry is 22 each way + train. Bus goes from busaras at 8 on sat gets to London at 8 next morning 72 ret. Need id though Garda id, int student card will do. Check bus aras site to see. If u r going with Ryanair they won't let u on without passport if are lingus I wud call them to see.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Hatch99

I wish :(

Easy to say now I know but ye probably should have camped in the passport office today mate

Mullo76 wrote: »
    Ferry is 22 each way + train. Bus goes from busaras at 8 on sat gets to London at 8 next morning 72 ret. Need id though Garda id, int student card will do. Check bus aras site to see. If u r going with Ryanair they won't let u on without passport if are lingus I wud call them to see.

Dedication...

The bar on the ferry would be open to pass the time mind you

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Mullo76

Dedication...

The bar on the ferry would be open to pass the time mind you

As long as the bus has a jacks :)

Mullo76 wrote: »
    As long as the bus has a jacks :)

Plastic bag and a newspaper

Hatch99 wrote: »
    Plastic bag and a newspaper

For a piss or ****e ?!

Take your pick

Hatch99 wrote: »
    Take your pick

Classy gent :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

Lads, I'll feel like a true hero when I get to WHL. May even shed a tear! At the bus station, arrive in London at 8am

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Lads, I'll feel like a true hero when I get to WHL. May even shed a tear! At the bus station, arrive in London at 8am

Good on you lad :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭mickman

KingdomYid wrote: »
    Good on you lad :D

I'd rather watch in on my couch than go through that ordeal I must admit

• Registered Users Posts: 9,744 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Hats off lad, true dedication to the cause. Hope you get the result that ur efforts deserve.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

Made it lads, happiest man on the planet right now!! COYS!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Leinstersqspur

Here is our line-up vs City: Lloris; Walker, Dawson, Vertonghen, Assou-Ekotto; Dempsey, Dembele, Parker, Sigurdsson; Bale, Adebayor.

And here are our subs today: Friedel, Caulker, Naughton, Holtby, Huddlestone, Livermore, Defoe.

Come on you Spurs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭PogMoThoin

Here is our line-up vs City: Lloris; Walker, Dawson, Vertonghen, Assou-Ekotto; Dempsey, Dembele, Parker, Sigurdsson; Bale, Adebayor.

And here are our subs today: Friedel, Caulker, Naughton, Holtby, Huddlestone, Livermore, Defoe.

Come on you Spurs!

No Lennon, I had a feeling all 3 injured wouldn't make it. At least Defoe can replace Ade if he's poor although he's usually fired up for games against ex clubs, hopefully he doesn't overdo it like against Arsenal when he got red.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

A nail biting 3-2 win for Spurs. I'm excited and worried.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,917 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Well done BAE great cover provided for the goal, no wonder AVB wants rid.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Imagine being that clinical :-(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Leinstersqspur

Fcuk sake, one chance, one goal, wake up the fcuk! BAE asleep again

• Registered Users Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

We're hopeless thus far. Haven't seen a shot yet apart from Walker's..

• Registered Users Posts: 10,503 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

Bale is clearly not fit. Ade is having a shocker. We have absolutely no width and were not gonna beat city without width cause they're too good through the middle.:mad:

C'mon there's a goal in this! City aren't exactly firing on all cylinders. Get Defoe on early in the 2nd half please.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,503 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

Please put Bale on the wing!

An impotent first half

Lose today and its Thursday night football next season

Would like to see Huddlestone come on.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

We're not good enough to play the game down the middle, and are missing the clinical passing to pull it off. We also have no width though, so it's looking like it's going to be another frustrating day as a Spurs fan.

Gary Neville " Dempsey is trying to play in the hole, that's not his strength, you need to be a really good player to play there" :-)

I agree !

Good changes, can't get any worse.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

great ball by hudd bale was 100% onside