Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor UK 2013 (Main Thread - SPOILER FREE!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Pen.Island wrote: »
    Yeah but the show isn't gonna get any bigger, unlike America possibly could.

Not gonna happen when the ratings are going...

:D:D;);)

For the record, Sam was 1/6 the last time I looked at the Ladbrokes website. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Here we go!

• Registered Users Posts: 86,280 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Did I hear right the winner supports Beyoncé on tour?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,317 ✭✭✭gavmcg92

Louis... no no no. :eek:

Nicole! O_O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Did I hear right the winner supports Beyoncé on tour?

Yup, was announced yesterday!

Forgot this was starting now, enjoy the show all!

I can see ITV and Ofcom receiving plenty of complaints about Nicole's dress... :rolleyes: ;)

Can I send them a compliment? Of set the complaints :P

Are half of them miming? Only heard Luke and Rough Copy singing live.

This is brutal just leave it to Katy herself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Is the group song mimed in places?

I love this song! :)

Hearing Luke and Rough Copy just after one another at the start, you instantly see why Luke deserved to be in the final over the three lads. Vocals were far better from Luke.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 447 ✭✭Pen.Island

The more I see of Sam the less I like her.

gavmcg92 wrote: »
    Are half of them miming? Only heard Luke and Rough Copy singing live.

Abi Alton and Sam (Callahan) sounded recorded for sure. Pretty sure Sam's lips didn't match the lyrics for a second too.

Didn't see Lorna Simpson there, the girl who left the first week.

Haha no Lorna there :P
    Jason Todd wrote: »
    Didn't see Lorna Simpson there, the girl who left the first week.

She's the running joke of the show.

The judges really don't have to stand up to applaud... :rolleyes: ;)

Jaysus, just watching last nights clips there. Nicholas was SO bad singing Candy and Shane Filan looked so funny 'getting down' to the song! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

twirlagig wrote: »
    Jaysus, just watching last nights clips there. Luke was SO bad singing Candy and Shane Filan looked so funny 'getting down' to the song! :D

Nicholas sang Candy.

Boyzone still going? jesus.

gavmcg92 wrote: »
    Haha no Lorna there :P

She's the running joke of the show.

Doesn't Matt always mention her as a potential winner on Xtra Factor?!! :p

Not sure how she made the live shows anyway, I reckon Joseph Whelan should have been in instead, and he would have lasted longer than the first round too I think!

Why was Nicole being linked by a woman in that backstage video there? High heels killing her feet maybe?! :pac:

Going between this and the BBC Sports Personality of the Year - which isn't going to be any more exciting since a young Scottish lad is 1/20 to win it...

Andy Murray will be much, much more worthy of his win than if Nicholas does the impossible, though. :D;)

Pen.Island wrote: »
    The more I see of Sam the less I like her.

I liked at the start but not anymore she is boring same ole same ole from her and even as boring also as Nicky is I want him win just to take that smug smile off her face :mad:

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I liked at the start but not anymore she is boring same ole same ole from her and even as boring also as Nicky is I want him win just to take that smug smile off her face :mad:

You'll want the Scots to do you a favour, then. :D:);)

This sounds so much like another song... what is it? Wrecking my head!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭coffeepls

Going between this and the BBC Sports Personality of the Year - which isn't going to be any more exciting since a young Scottish lad is 1/20 to win it...

Andy Murray will be much, much more worthy of his win than if Nicholas does the impossible, though. :D;)

and there's Dublin Zoo on Rte 1!
    Despite the fact that Sam is the singer of singers, I still think Nicholas will get the votes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 447 ✭✭Pen.Island

I'm so jealous of Niall. Being Irish, he was a nobody like us. Now he's mega rich and famous. :(

What was that :eek::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

twirlagig wrote: »
    This sounds so much like another song... what is it? Wrecking my head!

Yeah, it's really annoying me too. I think it sounds like a mash-up of a few older songs, I think. Songs from generations before their target market anyway!

Also, Harry Styles attempting to channel Keith Richards there with the outfit or something?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Ha ha One Direction are gone all Rebel without a clue :-P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Harry looked very . . ehmmm . . tired maybe even exhausted