Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PKM is in the stocks

• 24-02-2013 11:55pm
    Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭

PKM for the crime of... erm... volunteering for this, you are sentenced to a week in the stocks!

Feel free to fling questions, or partially gone-off vegetables (the fully gone off ones have poor flinging consistency...)

First question:

If money were no object, who would you have killed? :D :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

PKM for the crime of... erm... volunteering for this, you are sentenced to a week in the stocks!

Feel free to fling questions, or partially gone-off vegetables (the fully gone off ones have poor flinging consistency...)

....within reason! :o:D

First question:
    If money were no object, who would you have killed? :D :pac:

Hmmm, tis a long list believe it or not. Off hand would be...

My ex-wife
    Brad Pitt
    Jedward
    Julia Roberts
    Chris Evans
    One Direction

...and so on, so on... :cool:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

If we were to kill you, how would you want us to do it? :P
    What tattoo/piercing do you have that you love the most?
    Favourite genre(s) of music?

Denny M wrote: »
    If we were to kill you, how would you want us to do it? :P

As quickly as possible. Shotgun blast to the face, hit by a truck at high speed...something like that. :pac:
    What tattoo/piercing do you have that you love the most?

Tough one to call, but at the minute it's a toss up between Chucky and Alien.
    Favourite genre(s) of music?

Metal/rock. Have been since 1986. Not too fond of the "modern" rock although I love Five Finger Death Punch, Linkin Park and Good Charlotte. I prefer 80's and 90's rock and metal though - Megadeth, Testament, Annihilator, Metallica, Queensryche, Warrant, Skid Row etc. etc.

Thanks man.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭Adiboo

Who's your favourite character on The Office? Not counting Michael Scott :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

Proudest achievement?

Favourite horror film?

Best gig you've ever been to?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

who's your favourite Irish Tattoo Artist??

who's your favourite International Tattoo Artist??

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

If you were to be put into the electric chair what would you pick as your last supper?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

If you were granted one wish what would it be?

If you were given the choice to meet one person be it famous, historical etc who would it be?

If you could have you pick of all the bikes or cars in the world what would you pick?

Adiboo wrote: »
    Who's your favourite character on The Office? Not counting Michael Scott :p

Has to be Stanley. Grumpy oul shite!! :pac: In the original (UK) Office, Gareth Keenan. Such a dork, but brilliant character.
    Proudest achievement?

There's a couple really I suppose - doing a charity parachute jump a LONG time ago or more recently, a bungee jump in Slovakia. Proud moments for me because I had so many people tell me I couldn't/wouldn't do it.

Favourite horror film?

God, so many to choose from, Hellraiser for sure (have them all) any of the Saw movies, but you can't beat the classics like Catacombs or Prince of Darkness.

Best gig you've ever been to?

It's down to two I can't separate, one is Guns N Roses in Slane back in the 90's. Absolutely amazing gig! And the other was Queensryche when they did their Empire tour. Absolutely mind-blowing live!!!

Thanks man.
    gregers85 wrote: »
    who's your favourite Irish Tattoo Artist??

TBH, I don't really know any. I've heard names thrown around, but I don't know them and I'm not gonna pretend I do.

who's your favourite International Tattoo Artist??

I actually like Corey Miller. I know he was a bit of a dick on LA Ink, but I actually liked his stuff. Him and Dan Smith. I love the colours Dan uses.

Cheers.
    P_1 wrote: »
    If you were to be put into the electric chair what would you pick as your last supper?

Hmmm, toughie. A typical three course meal I suppose - Soup and Corn on the Cob for starter. Mains would be the biggest steak available with lots of spuds, chips and veg, then for dessert...sticky toffee pudding and ice cream. YUM!!

Spank you.
    If you were granted one wish what would it be?

That my parents could be happy, healthy and debt free for the rest of their lives.

If you were given the choice to meet one person be it famous, historical etc who would it be?

Without a doubt - my hero and idol, Valentino Rossi.

If you could have you pick of all the bikes or cars in the world what would you pick?

Ohhh.....so many to choose from. OK, bike - a 2004/2005 Kawasaki ZX10. Car - Mercedes 55 AMG

Nice one Marty.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

You can have any car you want, with a free trade in every two years or so but in order to receive it you have to give up the bikes. Could you do it?

How do feel about touring bikes?

Any plans for after the horror sleeve?

Nice answers :), a man of fine taste Kawasaki and Mercedes, I'd love to own an AMG Merc but in this country I can't see it ever happening. I want to live in America or Australia so I can drive around in mental petrol guzzlers all the time.

What do you make of people claiming Valentino Rossi has lost it? (the man is a legend the Moto GP equivalent of Michael Shumacher)

Best car/bike you have ever personally driven?

Is there any body mod you would never do? or place you would never get a tattoo?

Orim wrote: »
    You can have any car you want, with a free trade in every two years or so but in order to receive it you have to give up the bikes. Could you do it?

Nope. I could never give up the bikes!

How do feel about touring bikes?

They're a means to an end. In fact, I'd like to get a cruiser/chopper of some sort in time, for when myself and herself want to go camping etc. We did it one year on the ZX9 and as fun as it was, it was back breaking.

Any plans for after the horror sleeve?

Yeah, he's gonna work on my left arm and do a sci-fi/fantasy/superhero sleeve. Alien is already done on my left shoulderblade. Predator is done on my left arm/shoulder. There's a Wolverine tatt all ready to go to make a start. Not 100% sure where we're going after that.

Thanks. :)
    Nice answers , a man of fine taste Kawasaki and Mercedes, I'd love to own an AMG Merc but in this country I can't see it ever happening. I want to live in America or Australia so I can drive around in mental petrol guzzlers all the time.

LOL - cheers. I feel the same. I'd give my right bollock to be able to go live in Arizona or somewhere like that.

What do you make of people claiming Valentino Rossi has lost it? (the man is a legend the Moto GP equivalent of Michael Shumacher)

He hasn't lost it. He had a bum deal with the Ducati. I think the testing in Sepang proves he hasn't lost it as he's .2 of a second behind the first two. The Ducati's are 2.4 seconds down with the satellite Dukes even further back. Rossi hasn't lost it and he'll prove he's a worthy racer this season.

Best car/bike you have ever personally driven?

Hmmm....best car, probably a Porsche 911 Carrera I got to have a go of. Wheels were spinning forever. Instant grin factor. Best bike (apart from my own ZX9) was probably a fully loaded CBR600 track bike. My mate races at the Irish circuits, and was testing one day I was doing my own sessions. The rectifier packed up on my bike and he let me use his race bike so as not to lose out. I scared the bejesus out of myself on more than one occasion but holy shit what a rush!!!

Is there any body mod you would never do? or place you would never get a tattoo?

Not into scarring or anything that extreme. I'd also never let a needle of any sort (tattooing or piercing) near my nether regions. No sir, no thank you!

Thanks again mate.

Porsche 911 Carrera nice color me green, I was a passenger in one and loved it so can only imagine the thrill of driving it would love to do one them driving track days were yo get to drive all sorts of cars:), most exciting car I have driven thus far is a Subaru Impreza WRX STi absolute beast of a machine hard to drive at slow speeds though at about 1500 rpm in all gears it just wants to take off its like an agressive dog :pac: and I loved it.

Proper track bike sounds unbelievable aswell :).

Most painful tattoo you have had done so far?

If you were stranded on a desert island what the one thing would you take?

Is there one place you would love to visit?

Favorite place you have visited?

Porsche 911 Carrera nice color me green, I was a passenger in one and loved it so can only imagine the thrill of driving it would love to do one them driving track days were yo get to drive all sorts of cars:), most exciting car I have driven thus far is a Subaru Impreza WRX STi absolute beast of a machine hard to drive at slow speeds though at about 1500 rpm in all gears it just wants to take off its like an agressive dog :pac: and I loved it.

Did a full day with the RSI (Rally School of Ireland) in Scotstown, Monaghan. Drove a MkII Escort (full rally spec) and an Impreza. Another great day. I love speed, me! :D
    Proper track bike sounds unbelievable aswell :).

'Twas - amazing. Very quick and very flickable.
    Most painful tattoo you have had done so far?

Has to be the Alien. 18 hours in total, but whenever he went anywhere near my spine, it lifted me out of it.

If you were stranded on a desert island what the one thing would you take?

My missus - for company and fun! :D

Is there one place you would love to visit?

Arizona, Utah, Colorado....

Favorite place you have visited?

Slovakia. Amazing, beautiful, picturesque.....just a fantastic country.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭legspin

With all the motoring related questions..

Do you have a favourite drive/ride/journey?
    Have you had any serious prangs or, as you are a biker, S.I.D.S.Y.'s

legspin wrote: »
    With all the motoring related questions..

Do you have a favourite drive/ride/journey?

I love the N52 from Mullingar to Dundalk. Great twisty bits! I also love the Ring of Kerry. Did it a couple of years ago and loved every mile! :D
    legspin wrote: »
    Have you had any serious prangs or, as you are a biker, S.I.D.S.Y.'s

Yeah, I had a LOT of "Sorry I Didn't See You" but none that did any damage to me or the bike. Back in September, I had a bad accident with a gobshite in a Merc. The bike was destroyed and I got a bang on the head and broke my collarbone in 4 places. It still hasn't healed and I'm on a waiting list for surgery. :( Goes with the territory I suppose.

Thanks man.

Besides your two sleeves have you any other plans for tattoos?

Have you seen the new series on History channel? Counts Customs, watched the first episode today could turn out to be good.

Whats your view on OCC?

Favorite food?

Besides your two sleeves have you any other plans for tattoos?

My tattooist is dying to do work on my legs for some reason. He said he has lots of ideas but has never divulged anything to me. :eek:

Have you seen the new series on History channel? Counts Customs, watched the first episode today could turn out to be good.

No, haven't seen that (or seen it advertised) but I might have a look out for it now.

Whats your view on OCC?

Initially, I though it was great. Then it got very "samey" very quickly. Apart from anything else, they didn't do anything different. They had a stock of fenders and tanks etc. so they didn't exactly "build" bikes but "assemble" them. "Proper" bike builders would be the likes of West Coast Choppers (Jesse James), Billy Lane, Detroit Brothers etc.

Favorite food?

Meat!!! Any kind of meat, but mainly steak. The biggest I ate was a 32oz in the States a few years back. I love, love, love steak! :D

Cheers.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

What reptile would you get tattooed and where?

What is your favourite bike noise( loudest or nicest sounding bike)

Same question for a car

How many pets have ya got

What reptile would you get tattooed and where?

Don't know - never thought of it. Maybe a close-up of an Anaconda's head. As for location, maybe my calf.

What is your favourite bike noise( loudest or nicest sounding bike)

My mate just bought a 09 GSXR 750 with a Leo Vince MotoGP exhaust. I swear when he fired it up, I got a semi and wee'd a little. :pac:

Same question for a car

Has to be anything with a V8! Was standing beside a 1971 Oldmobile 442 at a car show once, and the owner fired her up. Goosebumps everywhere! :D

How many pets have ya got

Two cats at the minute. One called Simo (after Marco Simoncelli) and the other is Binky (OH named him) Did have dog named Sprocket but had to get rid of her when she started growling at the baby. :(

Thanks man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

I said I was waiting to get you back when you were in the well.....

How does your woman put up with you? :p

What's the most embarrassing/shameful thing you've ever done?

Most cringe-worthy music you listen to?

Most feminine personality trait?

And some serious questions!

If you had to choose between bikes or body mods, which would win?

What was it that made you so interested in fitness, working out and all that malarkey?

You win a million euro, what do you spend it on?

Enjoy your time in the well ;)

Esoteric_ wrote: »
    I said I was waiting to get you back when you were in the well.....

Shite, I was dreading your questions! :p

How does your woman put up with you? :p

I don't know TBH. Maybe because I cook and clean and do the housework.....and I make her laugh. A LOT!!! :D

What's the most embarrassing/shameful thing you've ever done?

God. It's a long story, I'll try to shorten it as much as possible. Something I never did was a one-night stand, but when my marriage broke up some years ago, I had a one-nighter with a woman who used to call into the office frequently. She kinda made it obvious she was interested. Anyway, we hooked up and did the nasty in the back of the boss's Merc (he left it with me to mind while he was away). A couple of day later, I was sitting outside having lunch with one of the new warehouse guys. The one I was with pulled up (as she did most days to get paperwork from the office) and she got out of the car and approached. Nervously, I hoped she wouldn't say anything, but she walked up to Pete and handed him a bag. She smiled and winked at me and went on her way. I asked him how he knew her, and his reply...."That's my mum, I forgot my lunch, she was just dropping it down". I was mortified. Obviously I didn't say anything. Scarlet! :eek:

Most cringe-worthy music you listen to?

Although a rocker for many years, I have a soft spot for chart "dance" music such as Scooter, Sash, Ace of Base etc. I tend to listen to it when nobody is around. The shame. :o

Most feminine personality trait?

Apparently I'm very sensitive (sometimes)

And some serious questions!

If you had to choose between bikes or body mods, which would win?

Oh God....em....probably bikes.

What was it that made you so interested in fitness, working out and all that malarkey?

I suppose it was when I turned 40 a couple of years ago. The sudden realisation that I was getting old and didn't want to turn into a couch potato with a beer gut. So I got stuck in and was doing pretty ok up to the accident. That and the fact that I'm dreading the day I get the knock on the door by some spotty, horny little shite looking to date my daughter. I want them to be scared to come to the door!! :cool:

You win a million euro, what do you spend it on?

Firstly, I'd give a big chunk to my parents to take away their money worries. I'd pay a few outstanding bills I owe. I'd buy a house in the middle of nowhere (with a garage/shed) and stick a few bikes in it. I have a lot more ideas, but I'd need a lot more money.

Enjoy your time in the well ;)

Thank you!

Sorry if the answers are a bit long.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

On the topic of bikes...

Which would you prefer to do if you had the money? Buy a top of the line bike or buy a load of top of the line bike parts and build your perfect bike from scratch?

P_1 wrote: »
    On the topic of bikes...

Which would you prefer to do if you had the money? Buy a top of the line bike or buy a load of top of the line bike parts and build your perfect bike from scratch?

I'd go with the parts and build a bike. All bikes have strengths and weaknesses. Some have fantastic brakes and **** gears. Others have strong engines but bad suspension etc. So yeah, I'd get the best/strongest brakes, best suspension set-up etc. etc.

Thanks man.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭Adiboo

Would you ever do the round the world trip that Ewan McGregor and Charley Boorman did in Long Way Round?

Adiboo wrote: »
    Would you ever do the round the world trip that Ewan McGregor and Charley Boorman did in Long Way Round?

Yeah, I wouldn't mind actually. I wouldn't use the BMW though, I'd use the KTM they were originally supposed to use. Better fun and not as expensive to fix. I'd have to bring herself or a mate along for company though. Couldn't do that on my own.

Cheers mate.

Anyone anything else for me? :D

Do you have a faovrite kid or do you really love them all equally? You can say here its safe :p.

Still planning on doing Hell & Back in June?

What would be your worst vice?

Do you have a faovrite kid or do you really love them all equally? You can say here its safe :p.

PMSL!! Nah I love them all equally. I was always very close with my son David, but I have an amazing bond with Alice-Rose (2)

Still planning on doing Hell & Back in June?

I would like to do it. I'll know closer to the day. I'll see how the training is going.

What would be your worst vice?

Probably smoking. I don't smoke a lot in fairness and I know considering I'm training I shouldn't. But dammit you can't beat a smoke with a cup of coffee, or after a big meal, or after sex...

Thank you sir.

• Registered Users Posts: 243 ✭✭binxeo

Whats the one thing in life you regret NOT doing???

If money was no object what would you love to do?

Knowing the decisions you have made in life have brought you to where you are now if you could would you undo any thing?