Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PKM is in the stocks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭FoxyVixen

LOL - sorry. I know it's no excuse, but I didn't know ya! :pac:

PM received and replied to. Thanks.

That's ok, I'll let you away with it this time :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Was out up at home a couple of weeks ago for my sisters birthday, and after the band had finished playing, they stuck some music on, and myself and my brother ended up dancing around like feckin loons to "Baggy Trousers" :D

Nice. One of my favourite things about fibbers was that they'd always stick on baggy trousers once or twice through the night. Always a great test of someone that takes themselves too seriously. I mean how can you not go nuts for this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

FoxyVixen wrote: »
    That's ok, I'll let you away with it this time :)

Thanks! You're too kind!! :rolleyes: :pac: :p
    Orim wrote: »
    Nice. One of my favourite things about fibbers was that they'd always stick on baggy trousers once or twice through the night. Always a great test of someone that takes themselves too seriously. I mean how can you not go nuts for this

An absolute classic. That and House of Fun!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

I know it's not madness but don't forget the specials ghost town
    Best song at 3 in morning with 10 pints of cider lodged so far in your body you've to tilt your head so it don't spill out ya mouth
    Good god I miss them days :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Orim wrote: »

I fecking love that song, its one them songs that when it comes on I just can't help but make a show of myself. Say there great live.

in the spirit of the thread

whats the worst concert you have been to?

One band or act you have yet to see that you would love to?

Whats youre go to hangover food?

whats the worst concert you have been to?

I was dragged to U2 in Croke Park a few years ago. I was bored, disappointed and pissed off. Biggest pile of shite I ever seen. He spent more time talking about poverty and Africa. FFS it's a concert, not a political forum! :mad:

One band or act you have yet to see that you would love to?

Definitely Rammstein. They played here in the last year or so and I have mates that went to see them and said their live act is amazing. Didn't have the money or time to go....would love to see them.

Whats youre go to hangover food?

Definitely a fry up! But it's MASSIVE!! About 8-10 sausages, 3 or 4 fried eggs, a couple of rashers, waffles, beans, lots of toast and a HUGE pot of tae!! :D

Thanks mate.

Definitely a fry up! But it's MASSIVE!! About 8-10 sausages, 3 or 4 fried eggs, a couple of rashers, waffles, beans, lots of toast and a HUGE pot of tae!! biggrin.png

I just got a horn :cool:.

That's my boy!! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Figured I'd toss a few questions into the hat!

PKM, how old were you when you first started getting tats?
    What do your parents/family think about your ink?
    What's the strangest thing you've ever eatten/drunk?
    What's the most extreme thing you've ever done outside of body modification?
    What would you do for €1 million?

McChubbin wrote: »
    Figured I'd toss a few questions into the hat!

PKM, how old were you when you first started getting tats?

I honestly can't remember. I know I got a tiny skull tattoo in Brendan Harte's before he became Dragon Art studio. I guess I was about 20? Then I got Pinhead when I was about 23/24. Freddy Kreuger is the only one I remember when I got done cos it was September 11th 2001. I was 30. I've gotten more done since I turned 40 (2 years ago) than I have done in the last 20 years! LOL

What do your parents/family think about your ink?

My Dad thinks they're "grand", my mum thinks Im having a mid-life crisis! :pac: But they don't mind them TBH. My two younger brothers and my sister all have tatts.

What's the strangest thing you've ever eatten/drunk?

In Slovakia a few years ago, I had what was called Knedliky a Madarsky Gulas. It was like a soft, home made bread that was sliced with string, and cuts of meat done in a sauce with various ingredients. It looked weird and it took an eternity to make, but Mother of Divine Jesus it was the nicest thing I've ever eaten!!! I literally licked the plate and pot after it was all gone. :o

What's the most extreme thing you've ever done outside of body modification?

Depends how you define "extreme" I suppose. I've raced my motorbike around Mondello, I've jumped from a plane, I've done a bungee jump, raced a rally car round a tarmac & dirt track, I've driven dune buggies and quads across orange fields in Spain...I'm a bit of an adrenaline junkie. :D

What would you do for €1 million?

Em....run naked through O'Connell Street at 3pm on the Saturday before Christmas, wearing a turkey on my head while trying to sing Thrift Shop! :pac:

Thank you. Hope the answers are ok.

Depends how you define "extreme" I suppose. I've raced my motorbike around Mondello, I've jumped from a plane, I've done a bungee jump, raced a rally car round a tarmac & dirt track, I've driven dune buggies and quads across orange fields in Spain...I'm a bit of an adrenaline junkie

Sweet jesus I hate you well jealous I would love to do all of the above, love anything that gets the heart pumping :).

I remember when I got done cos it was September 11th 2001. I was 30.

Just to make ye feel old, I was on the hop from school :P watching it live on the tele with one eye and the other out the front window keeping an eye out for the parents coming home so I didnt get caught :pac:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Fiery mutant

wash that Madarsky Gulas back with a pint of Saris and yr in heaven.

Whats the best advice you would give to your kids if you could only give one piece?

We should defend our way of life to an extent that any attempt on it is crushed, so that any adversary will never make such an attempt in the future.

wash that Madarsky Gulas back with a pint of Saris and yr in heaven.

YES!! Aw man, I fucking LOVE Saris!!! With the odd shot of Becherovka in between. Love that shit! LOL
    Whats the best advice you would give to your kids if you could only give one piece?

Be true to yourself! Be who you are! Don't try to be someone or something you're not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,759 ✭✭✭Killer_banana

Just to make ye feel old, I was on the hop from school :P watching it live on the tele with one eye and the other out the front window keeping an eye out for the parents coming home so I didnt get caught :pac:.

I was just home from school, primary school. It took me a little while to fully grasp what happened and how serious it was, I just wanted mum to hurry up so we could walk the dog like usual.

The night everyone went a bit mad over Emma Stone you said she's not your cup of tea. What famous women are?

Any men (famous or otherwise) you wouldn't necessarily kick out of bed?

Fairly rubbish questions but I felt I should ask something as well as try make you feel old.

The night everyone went a bit mad over Emma Stone you said she's not your cup of tea. What famous women are?

God, people are gonna think I'm weird (if they didn't already) but I'm not into that kinda thing. I never thought "oh she's hot" or "I'd give her one.."It's just not me. I do however think Pink is top class! Not in a sexual way, but because she doesn't take shit, she has tatts and she so against the whole being famous because of looks thing. Pink has oodles of talent and is famous because of that, not because she's "pretty" or has big baps or gets her kit off.

Any men (famous or otherwise) you wouldn't necessarily kick out of bed?

Em....NO! I'm a bloke, I don't do "man crushes" or "bromances" or any of that. But in regards to admiring blokes in a different way, Patrick Stewart I think is brilliant and Valentino Rossi is my hero/idol.

Fairly rubbish questions but I felt I should ask something as well as try make you feel old.

Nah, the questions are fine. As for making me feel old - objective accomplished! :P :pac:

Thank you. :)

Anyone else? All happy? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

What's your dream bike?

How did you get into biking?

Streethawk: Awesome or awful?

What's your dream bike?

2004/2005 Kawasaki ZX10. It's an untamed animal and not for the faint-hearted.

How did you get into biking?

TBH I was a boy racer for years and my younger brother had bikes. I always thought they were cool but they never really interested me. Then another mate of mine (who had a bike) was at me about how it was a pity I didn't have one, as I'm missing out on the Sunday spins and meeting new people etc. So I bit the bullet, sold the boy racer car and went out and bought a 1988 Honda Bros (400cc) and it looked ridiculous under me. (that was about 8 years ago) But it was the first of many stepping stones to get me to where I am now.

Streethawk: Awesome or awful?

Awfully awesome! :D Silly but cool.

Thanks man.

What was the boy racer car you had? (for me boy racer cars are Micras and the likes with a body kit :P)

As the saying goes "school days are the best days of you life" do you agree?

Are you a decent cook? If so what your favorite thing to cook?

What was the boy racer car you had? (for me boy racer cars are Micras and the likes with a body kit :P)

Bear in mind, this was 22 years ago before there was even a boy racer phenomenon. I was 21 and it was my first car. It was a 1981 Ford Fiesta Super Sport. Exactly like this one...same colour too...

fiesta+1300.jpg

As the saying goes "school days are the best days of you life" do you agree?

Not for me. I was bullied in school, it was a nightmare. I hated it. I pretty much mitched the whole of my last year.

Are you a decent cook? If so what your favorite thing to cook?

Believe it or not, yeah. I do a mean scrambled egg! :D I love doing turkey breast, diced, mixed in a bowl with dark soy sauce, garlic, coriander, salt and pepper. Lash it on the pan, mixing in more garlic and coriander and a drop of water and put on some brown rice. Nyom!!!

Thanks mate.

I actually like that Ford there considered a classic now and go for big enough money hindsight would be a great thing :).

Oh and that sounds delicious.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Top 5 favourite bands?

I actually like that Ford there considered a classic now and go for big enough money hindsight would be a great thing :).

I know!! Classic Ford's make great money! I had a chance to buy a Mk1 Escort a few years back for little money. They're going for ridiculous cash now.
    Oh and that sounds delicious.

It really is!

Cheers.

Denny M wrote: »
    Top 5 favourite bands?

Ah, an easy question for a change!!! LOL

1. Five Finger Death Punch
    2. Linkin Park
    3. Annihilator
    4. Metallica
    5. Good Charlotte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

What was your 'I must have this' car when you started out driving?

P_1 wrote: »
    What was your 'I must have this' car when you started out driving?

I've always loved Mercedes. When my boss (at the time) bought a new car, he got a new Mercedes E200. He loaned it to me on occasion and I always said I'd own one some day. Beautiful car!! I never did get to own one...:(

And didn't you certainly put that car of his to use ;).

Still time yet for yeh to get one :). Some lovely cheapish classic Merc even floating around these days.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Ah, an easy question for a change!!! LOL
    What can I say, I'm a generous soul :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Still time yet for yeh to get one :). Some lovely cheapish classic Merc even floating around these days.

Oh er, matron! :pac:

Eh? Oh yeah! :o What can I say - just as well leather wipes easy! :pac:

Ah yeah, the older ones (2000-2002) are decent enough money. :)
    Denny M wrote: »
    What can I say, I'm a generous soul :pac:

Yes you are. *insert thumbsup smilie here* :D