Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Yazoo Milshakes

• 26-02-2013 8:10pm
    Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭

I just discovered these and they are the greatest things every made.
    Strawberry flavour is the best .
    Does anyone else drink these if so what is your favourite flavour?

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭danslevent

Strawberry?!

It's all about the chocolate B-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Munster46 wrote: »
    I just discovered these and they are the greatest things every made.
    They changed them a few years ago, the old ones had a nicer recipe. I used to drink a large one every lunch!

I used to love them when I was a kid.

Now I just think "they're full of sugar".

When the hell did I get old? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭boogle

Mmmmmmm diabetes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

You can get a high from Yazoo

As you peel back the foil lid & inhale really quickly through your nose to inhale the escaping gas

Its like the time Homer ate the insane chili & saw the spirit guide coyote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,124 ✭✭✭wolfpawnat

Banana flavoured, can't go wrong :D

boogle wrote: »
    Mmmmmmm diabetes.

Meh, we're all gonna go some way, I may as well have fun on the way :D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

wolfpawnat wrote: »
    Banana flavoured, can't go wrong :D

Apart from the whole banana flavor thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

They used to have Vanilla flavoured ones also. Liquid manna from the gods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,462 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Made from unused cow semen I've heard from a reliable source.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 388 ✭✭Truncheon Rouge

yazoo is the anti-christ.
    They taste like chalk, are too big and too expensive.

They take up shelf space and act as a competitor for the better, purer, non chalk-milk Moojo ...aka avonmore chocolate milk.

By buying yazoo you are supporting the rival tribe. Most shops will only stock 1 chocolate milk. I hate stupid yazoo drinkers.

(Moojo + apple cinnamon flapjack is recipe of gods)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 487 ✭✭Cungi

Chocolate yum yum.
    Tesco keeps theirs on shelves with squash n stuff. Not in the cooler. I wonder how many preservatives are in it?

Apart from the whole banana flavor thing

That's what makes it!!!! Can't stand the chocolate, yet I love hot chocolate, makes no sense!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Ahhh lads, they're absolutely rotten..what's wrong with ye :(

Cungi wrote: »
    Chocolate yum yum.
    Tesco keeps theirs on shelves with squash n stuff. Not in the cooler. I wonder how many preservatives are in it?

Probably UHT milk, boiled to bejaysus and stored sterilely so to last longer than regular milk.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭sfwcork

Ive never had one

So now im off to super valu

Will report in 20mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Eddie Rocket's chocolate malts are where it's at. No other milkshake will do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

wolfpawnat wrote: »
    Probably UHT milk,

But nobody buys that cos it shíte :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

sfwcork wrote: »
    Ive never had one

So now im off to super valu

Will report in 20mins
    Wait 25 & report from the comfort of your toilet bowl

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭seamey beag84

(Moojo + apple cinnamon flapjack is recipe of gods)

I shall put ur god's recipe to the test!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

Much prefer Avonmore flavored milk

• Registered Users Posts: 96 ✭✭Clondalphian

I've seen a few shops use Yazoo mixed with the soft ice cream from the machines to make milkshakes. Really tasty!

jd007 wrote: »
    But nobody buys that cos it shíte :pac:

So they put it into products like Yazoo to sell it and we all buy it unknowingly, you got to admit, they're smart. :pac:

It is the only possible way they can be left out of the fridge and still not go off as far as I can see.

I've seen a few shops use Yazoo mixed with the soft ice cream from the machines to make milkshakes. Really tasty!

I think I may have just came a little!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

Why don't people do it properly and buy Hershey's Chocolate Syrup and stir it into their milk? Yummy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

You can get a high from Yazoo

As you peel back the foil lid & inhale really quickly through your nose to inhale the escaping gas

Its like the time Homer ate the insane chili & saw the spirit guide coyote

Just to point out that this, my previous post on the subject of Yazoo is a complete fabrication.

In light of all the stoner-esque threads in AH today, I left it there as a kind of subliminal trap for the deeply stoned thread browser.

I'm fairly confident that a certain percentage of the weed smoking population of AH may not get past the main page of this thread.

Therefore I created aforementioned post for the simple reason that someone out there will attempt to quickly open a bottle of Yazoo & attempt to quickly inhale escaping gas, hopefully resulting in a banana/strawberry/chocolate flavoured milky nostril.

I've had my fun & thats all that matters.

What will really blow their minds is if my complete lie turns out to be true :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

If that's the nicest milkshake you've ever had you've obviously never tasted a Frijj fudge brownie milkshake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 487 ✭✭Cungi

works just as well with plain ol hb vanilla too if you have a blender

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 388 ✭✭Truncheon Rouge

Just to point out that this, my previous post on the subject of Yazoo is a complete fabrication.

In light of all the stoner-esque threads in AH today, I left it there as a kind of subliminal trap for the deeply stoned thread browser.

I'm fairly confident that a certain percentage of the weed smoking population of AH may not get past the main page of this thread.

Therefore I created aforementioned post for the simple reason that someone out there will attempt to quickly open a bottle of Yazoo & attempt to quickly inhale escaping gas, hopefully resulting in a banana/strawberry/chocolate flavoured milky nostril.

I've had my fun & thats all that matters.

What will really blow their minds is if my complete lie turns out to be true :pac:

Somewhere theres a disappointed bunch of 16yo hoodies with a crate of yazoo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

kneemos wrote: »
    Made from unused cow semen I've heard from a reliable source.

Cow semen ??? :rolleyes:

Yeah right, they've been lacing them with horse semen for ages now. The M&S smoothies tested for 48% horse semen.

I'm furious about it, there was I thinking i've been drinking cow semen based smoothies and shakes for years !!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Yazoo.. the choice of junkies to hide their physeptone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Steve O

Hot chicken roll and a large chocolate yazoo = hangover be gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Scruffles

starbucks milkshake style; mocha & caramel frapachino with cream & caramel on top> cat pee> yazoo.
    in order of heavenly beautifulness-to godawfulness.:cool:
    just a pity starbucks is so feckin expensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Does chocolate milk make anyone else really phlegmy afterwards?