Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soccermanager.com

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

good luck tonight lads first game of many, let battle commence! ye ha!
    there only friendlies......;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

There's nothing friendly about this game tonight, aggressive, hard tackling, tight marking are my tactics. Not much else I can do against Madrid

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Bring it on Anderlecht!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Here's my few 'friendlies'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Can you get relegated and promoted for instance if i win division 4 do i go up to division 3?
    Looking forward to this need to get on the laptop its a nightmare on the iphone

Ya...2 automatically promotedfrom division 4 3 & 2 and 4 teams from each division in play offs.
    3 then realagated from each division (1 2 & 3)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,461 ✭✭✭ibFoxer

Cheers MrMac84, i'm in there now :)

I wont be online till later tonight after the friendlys so if wnolan1992 and the other regulars in here could look after the thread till then that be great no doubt well get the usual

*Can i join
    *How do i join
    *Is this still open

ha ha!No offence lads!! Read Post 494 it explains alot ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Damn game, I'm supposed to be doing some work, but the bookmark is up there saying....OPEN ME!

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Damn game, I'm supposed to be doing some work, but the bookmark is up there saying....OPEN ME!
    Couldnt concentrate at work today, thinking about transfers and tactics instead

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

If 2 clubs bid for a player at an unmanaged club do they just accept the higher offer?

The better offer...not necessarily the most cash!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

First Game is against Sevilla in 25 mins

1. MrMac84 : Dortmund
    2. Vito Corleone : Manchester City
    3. Yakult : Sunderland
    4. Manzoor14 : Arsenal
    5. IvySlayer : West Brom
    6. icarus86 : Athletico Madrid
    7. MrKingsley : Tottenham
    8. danwhite88 : Liverpool
    9. WilcoOut : Barcelona
    10. kryogen : Real Madrid
    11. theRB : Chelsea
    12. allanb49 : Portsmouth
    13. wnolan1992 : Wolfsburg
    14. batistuta9 : Bayern Munchen
    15. Rafa1977 : Paris SG
    16. soap1978 : Man Utd
    17. tvc15 : AC Milan
    18. swoody : Juventus
    19. Maldjd23 : Napoli
    20. unkymo : Everton
    21. Munster Magic : Newcastle
    22. irishgoldberg : Inter Milan
    23. turniphead : Valencia
    24. king size mars bar : Bayer Leverkusen
    25. Abracastabya : Benfica
    26. eh i dunno : Aston Villa
    27. GT_TDI_150 : FC Porto
    28. foxerv1 : Shaktar Donetsk
    29. Midlife Crashes : Fiorentina
    30. Daemos : Schalke 04
    31. Ronan : Zenit St. Petersburg
    32. Officer Giggles :Anzhi
    33. Rayne Wooney :PSV
    34. The Internet : Roma
    35. Copper Pipe : Fenerbahce
    36. tupac healy : Malaga
    37. TheGunns : Ajax
    38. rotinaj : Lazio
    39 : 12gauge dave : Hamburg
    40 : Yurt : Celtic
    41 : Princess Petulia Pissy Pants : Sao Paulo

If I have a transfer bid accepted do I have to offer the player a contract or does the transfer go through straight away?

Anyone know? I have a few offers in for players and would like to know what the story is

The chairman does that when you sign him...

MrMac84 wrote: »
    1. MrMac84 : Dortmund
    2. Vito Corleone : Manchester City
    3. Yakult : Sunderland
    4. Manzoor14 : Arsenal
    5. IvySlayer : West Brom
    6. icarus86 : Athletico Madrid
    7. MrKingsley : Tottenham
    8. danwhite88 : Liverpool
    9. WilcoOut : Barcelona
    10. kryogen : Real Madrid
    11. theRB : Chelsea
    12. allanb49 : Portsmouth
    13. wnolan1992 : Wolfsburg
    14. batistuta9 : Bayern Munchen
    15. Rafa1977 : Paris SG
    16. soap1978 : Man Utd
    17. tvc15 : AC Milan
    18. swoody : Juventus
    19. Maldjd23 : Napoli
    20. unkymo : Everton
    21. Munster Magic : Newcastle
    22. irishgoldberg : Inter Milan
    23. turniphead : Valencia
    24. king size mars bar : Bayer Leverkusen
    25. Abracastabya : Benfica
    26. eh i dunno : Aston Villa
    27. GT_TDI_150 : FC Porto
    28. foxerv1 : Shaktar Donetsk
    29. Midlife Crashes : Fiorentina
    30. Daemos : Schalke 04
    31. Ronan : Zenit St. Petersburg
    32. Officer Giggles :Anzhi
    33. Rayne Wooney :PSV
    34. The Internet : Roma
    35. Copper Pipe : Fenerbahce
    36. tupac healy : Malaga
    37. TheGunns : Ajax
    38. rotinaj : Lazio
    39 : 12gauge dave : Hamburg
    40 : Yurt : Celtic
    41 : Princess Petulia Pissy Pants : Sao Paulo
    Poor princess all alone in division3

I'll be joining ya in a season or so :p

MrMac84 wrote: »
    The chairman does that when you sign him...

Thanks, do you know if I will get a chance to pull out of the deal after my bid has been accepted or is it a done deal at that stage?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Poor princess all alone in division3

I'll be joining ya in a season or so :p

I'll be making my way up I hope! I think there's one other in Div 3, hopefully a few more join to make it more interesting!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

Media speculation reports Paris Saint-Germain are rumoured to be after Arturo VIDAL of Juventus
    NO! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Won't let me see on phone but someone's interested in my Strootman, the only decent player I have lads!

Still 30million and I'll do business ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,054 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

what a mess i have with Villa...jaysus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Anyone else in division 4?:)

20:00 on the day of our first matches and my WiFi decides to have a sh!t attack!

Won't let me see on phone but someone's interested in my Strootman, the only decent player I have lads!

Still 30million and I'll do business ;)
    Thats me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

The deal for Ferreira LÚCIO of São Paulo FC has collapsed as one of the clubs involved in the deal has had a change in management

Sorry whoever that was :P

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I may have underestimated the challenge ahead of me with Wolfsburg... I think I'll be lucky to avoid relegation... Division 1 is scary. :(

eh i dunno wrote: »
    what a mess i have with Villa...jaysus
    As im belgian, i better release benteke from that mess so

He'd love it at porto, only narrowly beaten 2-1 in their first friendly under their new charismatic (another 'special one') manager

1-0 win over Sunderland for me, tiote of all players with the goal

• Registered Users Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

My fenerbache lose 1-0 to Valencia , Soldado on 85 mins

1-0 win over Sunderland for me, tiote of all players with the goal

Cheered me up that!! Toon, toon!!