Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soccermanager.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Jaysus lads, it won't take a genius to figure out who ye are talking about..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Some interesting bids for my players today!!!

Going to stick to my guns though as not under pressure to sell!

G Barry 16 mil
    Zarate 15 mil
    Gonzalez 10 mil

All good players with lots.of miles left on the clock, will sell but dont mind keeping either!!!!

Ill be expecting to see more bids then!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Just found out who it is... :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,471 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Yeah, I've gotten progressively irked with people mentioning teams and specific pieces of news. A quick google search could make him quite easily identifiable now:(

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭soap1978

Yeah, I've gotten progressively irked with people mentioning teams and specific pieces of news. A quick google search could make him quite easily identifiable now:(
    don't mendy him please

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Took me about 30 seconds.. People shouldn't mention any transfers here until there done.

I learned that the hard way.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    Took me about 30 seconds.. People shouldn't mention any transfers here until there done.

I learned that the hard way.:pac:

I second this...keep the talk too pm's just till its completed.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

cant believe nobodies bidding for Koné

after all he'll probable sign for Everton since Martinez is there and that goes for Maloney and anyone else still there

MrMac84 wrote: »
    I second this...keep the talk too pm's just till its completed.

Well to be fair people were giving out that we would not finalise bids! Only fair to explain why!!!!

soap1978 wrote: »
    don't mendy him please

I know people can find out who he is by googling the info posted but anyone that reads the papers or uses sports websites would be privy to this info anyway..

But to post his name for the plain lazy to follow up on is just poor tbh

about time.....

all Nampalys Mendy bids are in....

peace at last! :)

Tottenham Hotspur - 8.0M - Accepted.
    Flamengo - 7.2M - Accepted.
    FC Twente - 11.4M - Accepted.
    SS Lazio - 3.0M + Alessandro TUIA + Francelino MATUZALÉM - Accepted. Manchester United - 6.8M - Accepted.

Glad it looks to be between Twente and Lazio anyway, given they were in with me early enough. Not 100% sure he'd have been worth more than the 8 to me, since he was going to be a squad player, but wish him luck with whichever team he heads off too.

Tottenham Hotspur - 8.0M - Accepted.
    Flamengo - 7.2M - Accepted.
    FC Twente - 11.4M - Accepted.
    SS Lazio - 3.0M + Alessandro TUIA + Francelino MATUZALÉM - Accepted. Manchester United - 6.8M - Accepted.

Glad it looks to be between Twente and Lazio anyway, given they were in with me early enough. Not 100% sure he'd have been worth more than the 8 to me, since he was going to be a squad player, but wish him luck with whichever team he heads off too.

Oh! I think I may have nabbed him!

As far as I remember my bid was over 12!!!

Oh! I think I may have nabbed him!

As far as I remember my bid was over 12!!!
    really?

i'd value your bid at 8M maybe 9M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

What player is it lads?

Mendy.... Monaco

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

Few lads for sale at spartak moscow

• Registered Users Posts: 821 ✭✭✭Techniques07

What player is it lads?

They already mentioned his name a few posts back

This is him: http://en.soccerwiki.org/player.php?pid=45404

For those who don't follow French transfer news, there was talks that he's leaving Monaco on a free and moving to Man United this summer. Given United's problems in midfield, I'd be amazed then if he doesn't get some chances in the team, which would see him rising quick enough.

Onwards and upwards though. Benfica is looking good again.

Looking like I'll be accepting bids on two players myself as well tonight.

This is him: http://en.soccerwiki.org/player.php?pid=45404

For those who don't follow French transfer news, there was talks that he's leaving Monaco on a free and moving to Man United this summer. Given United's problems in midfield, I'd be amazed then if he doesn't get some chances in the team, which would see him rising quick enough.

Onwards and upwards though. Benfica is looking good again.

Looking like I'll be accepting bids on two players myself as well tonight.

Not that I want someone too....

How the hell are Benfica still free? Amazing players there!

can someone clarify something for me.

when can you recall a player on a permanent loan or can you at all?

i thought you could once their real season was over but that doesn't seem to be the case.

swoody wrote: »
    can someone clarify something for me.

when can you recall a player on a permanent loan or can you at all?

i thought you could once their real season was over but that doesn't seem to be the case.

I've got 5 guys shortlisted that make this relevant to me...

As the manager that has them.to send them back if you cant recall them.

mine's an external managers. :(

Johnny Russell has signed for derby if anyones interested. good player and scored bags of goals last season

Gary Mackay-Stevens is another to watch out for, the boys got some skills.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Welcome to FCP Bigi ... Now all you need to do is prove you have the potential to be as good as Tiote

Gaël BIGIRIMANA has completed his move to FC Porto from Swansea City for 4,401,000

Darko LAZOVIC has completed his move to FC Porto from Crvena Zvezda for 7,230,000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

If you bid for a player of mine and I accept it, don't withdraw your offer and replace it with one of lesser value. Doing so will result in the immediate rejection of any offers for the near future

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Daemos wrote: »
    If you bid for a player of mine and I accept it, don't withdraw your offer and replace it with one of lesser value. Doing so will result in the immediate rejection of any offers for the near future
    Who? me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

Not you :)

Just a general statement without naming names