Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soccermanager.com

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

What's the results of the quarters? My SM isn't updating!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Matthew Scorr steered Málaga CF to victory against PSV.
    Málaga CF beat PSV 5 - 4 in a penalty shootout after a 1 - 1 draw in their The Boards.ie League Cup Quarter Final fixture.

Next round Baby :D

Lost 5-4 on penos after being 1-0 up, devastated.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

What's the results of the quarters? My SM isn't updating!
    Dortmund - Genoa CFC
    Liverpool - Málaga CF

thats all i see....

• Registered Users Posts: 14,222 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Reggie Blinkered steered Genoa CFC to victory against B. Munich.

Genoa CFC beat B. Munich 2 - 1 in their The Boards.ie League Cup Quarter Final fixture.

Gruezo and Funes Mori were amongst the goalscorers.

Get in! Semi finalists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Dortmund have progressed to the next round of the The Boards.ie League Cup
    Eddy Mac steered Dortmund to victory against AC Milan.
    Dortmund beat AC Milan 4 - 3 on penalties after a 1 - 1 draw in their The Boards.ie League Cup Quarter Final fixture.
    Weidenfeller had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Atsu was on the scoresheet for his side.

Ill take that when it was my baby's against an almost full strength Milan side!

• Registered Users Posts: 422 ✭✭RickyOFlaherty

Mr. Magoo has become the new SL Benfica manager.

After little thought former Sunderland manager Mr.Magoo has taken over Portuguese sleeping giants BENFICA.

In his press conference Magoo made little reference to his old club only to bid them fair well.

On his new appointment Magoo stated that "the club lies in the mist of an early relagation battle.I plan to bridge the 20 point gap between 19th and 6th and qualify for the playoffs.I've set my players this target and expect nothing less.Magoo then stud up and left the press conference to a stunned silence.
    Has the special one arrived?

"Stud up" ..:cool: .. no doubt a freudian ...like the write up .. do you have a personal assistant named Lotta by any chance?

It's only a Mickey Mouse cup anyway

tumblr_m5y5twPapT1qjehm8.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Semi Finals Baby :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Beaten 0-1 by Liverpool :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Reggie Blinkered steered Genoa CFC to victory against B. Munich.

Genoa CFC beat B. Munich 2 - 1 in their The Boards.ie League Cup Quarter Final fixture.

Gruezo and Funes Mori were amongst the goalscorers.

Get in! Semi finalists.

Jesus!! How do you keep doing it???

Don't matter, my youths are going to SLAUGHTER your first team tomorrow :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,222 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Jesus!! How do you keep doing it???

Don't matter, my youths are going to SLAUGHTER your first team tomorrow :eek:

Haha you have a 3 goal deficit to make up!

I get lucky to be honest, I think this game has an Arsene Wenger mind in that it favours young lads winning the cup games, my young lads have done me proud, with the right mix of experience.

I must say that warm up game against Lazio had them fine tuned ;)

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Busy "News Feeds" around the place over on SM now that Benfica is open for bussiness I'd say :eek:
    i have no Benfica news just Real and Man u clogging up my feed with bids for this one player..

here's a snip of my feed....(i've blanked out the player and team the're annoying)

48555ec4d30ddcce0b2909a295a1ad62.png

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

swoody wrote: »
    i have no Benfica news just Real and Man u clogging up my feed with bids for this one player..

here's a snip of my feed....(i've blanked out the player and team the're annoying)

Yeah, thats what I meant! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

I wonder if we can do some CSI work and determine the team and the player based on the size of the blank spaces :D

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭Mr.Chong Magoo

TRANSFER NEWS!!!!!

Benfica will sell their best players......but only for your best youth.Now I'm not talking kindergarten chaps,I'm talking nearly there/on the brink.

All thats been offered so far is a couple of tins of beans and a pack of King Crisps......and I only do Tayto.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,471 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Lads, would it not be easier to PM a manager, ask him what price he's interested in and, ya know, negotiate? Rather than putting in 50 bids an hour on a player :P

Nah man!

I love seeing 11-12 new messages every time I refresh!!!!

Nah man!

I love seeing 11-12 new messages every time I refresh!!!!
    make yeah feel wanted......right! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭pepper180

Oh I like this, I feel famous! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭pepper180

Tottenham Hotspur are hoping to tie up a deal for Cristiano RONALDO of Real Madrid

Nice try Spurs ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭soap1978

no better craic this way and I don't talk to small time mangers:pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,471 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

pepper180 wrote: »
    Tottenham Hotspur are hoping to tie up a deal for Cristiano RONALDO of Real Madrid

Nice try Spurs ;)

Haha :P

Honestly, there's some players I've short listed that I know I'll never get, but just want to keep an eye on.

Hamburg getting it now on my news feed.......poor fella never stood a chance!

LA Galaxy really needs to tick Undisclosed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Hamburg getting it now on my news feed.......poor fella never stood a chance!

No ones getting goretzka:)

JAYSUS Bayern!!!!!!!!!!!

sounds like he's man raping you :rolleyes:

Not me! Thank **** :D