Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soccermanager.com

• Registered Users Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Fenerbache beat Dynamo Kyiv 4-2

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭Jimmy Rabbitte Snr

Drew with LA Galaxy. Out of the play off places. :(:(

No shame in that. The Galaxy have played our part in the promotion chase!:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Another defeat...
    Well done West Brom!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭eireannBEAR

Maldjd23 wrote: »
    Another defeat...
    Well done West Brom!!

watch your back. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

Red card after 4 minutes and now 2 losses in a row!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,471 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Ok.... how much for Dembele.....

See where this is going?

I don't have a figure I'd sell him for. Hence why I set him as "Unavailable". Anyone who asks about him, I try and politely inform the suitor that he's not available. IF I do sell him, and it's a big if, it will be for a better player and with me putting cash with it.

I get your point, hence why I've not (or at least tried not) to criticize you or anything about how much you want. You and I both know why you want so much and why I inquired in the first place ;) I'm not saying you're out of place asking for what you are. Just that I'm not going to pay it myself based on potential, while I know there's some might pay even more. :P
    batistuta9 wrote: »
    The offer i couldn't refuse was 150mil + bale + vertongen, but you didn't negotiate, did you?
    I probably could've been swindled down to 149 or even 148.5 and the two players :pac:
    I told you before the only reason i done that was i thought you bid a few times recently, huddlestone was involved one time, so i thought it was you - i don't know if you still have him

Huh, if that's the case, so be it. I apologies for pestering you with bids. Mostly, when a bid gets turned down, I might make a second improved offer, but generally I go away then :pac:
    would you not be better making a decent offer with your opening bid to make people at least interested, instead of offering a low bid, which makes you seem a bit like a chancer?

Guess it depends on what you consider a "low" bid. Most of the time, I offer either 150% of the value and a player, OR 200% value.

For example, that player I bid on was 8.8m. I bid 10m and a player who my chairman values at 10m as well (though I think your chairman valued at just over 7m). So I don't consider that a "low" bid. I get it's not as high as some others will offer. But I don't think it's a hugely insulting offer either, and would have thought it would be a starting point. What would you consider a good starting price for a negotiation on an 8.8m player?
    [/QUOTE]

Wilberto wrote: »
    And yet if someone else comes in with a lower bid for one of your transfer listed players you just reject it instead of counter-offering.

Not getting snarky or anything, I'm just saying that it works both ways. :D:)

I put a player up for transfer at a price. And I think the last four I've sold were all below the price I was asking for. Dawson and Parker went for 13m each, and at one stage I was pushing for 18-20m. Gallas went for 500k and Lee Catermole (value: 4.3m). Ade went for 13.3m when he was valued at 12.1m.

Looking at it, the two players I'd say went at overpriced values were Lennon and Sandro. I never asked for the money with either; offers came in and I accepted them straight away. (and I think in hindsight, both went relatively cheap, especially Sandro).

Point is, I thought I was pretty approachable with transfers. Often, my "counter offer" is the reply "I'll only accept a higher valued bid" for this player or "I'm not at all interested" if it's a PM for a player marked as unavailable (Bale, Dembele and Holtby being the main targets of such PMs). That said, from now on, I'll start making proper counter offers :D

In other news...

Dave Shadow steered Tottenham Hotspur to victory against B.Munich.
    Tottenham Hotspur beat B. Munich 3 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Lloris had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Ideye, Navas and Bale were amongst the goalscorers.

Bayern had 16 shots, 11 on target. Lloris earned his keep tonight :P

fecking league table..C'mon..update already!!! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

SS Lazio beat Shanghai Shenhua 5 - 1 in a thrilling Division 3 encounter.

González had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.

Jô, Roncaglia and Weiss were amongst the goalscorers.

Awwwww yeah!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

My star striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang is suspended for the next game :(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Rayne Wooney steered PSV to their 6th league victory in a row against SL Benfica taking all 18 points from their last 6 games.
    PSV beat SL Benfica 1 - 0 in their Division 2 fixture.
    Lens scored the winner for PSV and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

Hysteria grew within the PSV supporters as the team tries to push for a playoff place, scenes inside the stadium were only to be described as manic as the supporters try to push their team on

EINDHOVEN WE LOVE YOU!

The only problem with all of this is that I'm playing all the top teams in my last few games :(

Tables updated.

Up to 4th. 2 points off second. 5 off first. Every time I give up on the league, the next turn gives me motivation and confidence again :P

Tables updated.

Up to 4th. 2 points off second. 5 off first. Every time I give up on the league, the next turn gives me motivation and confidence again :P

and real play dortmund next. i know who you will be supporting. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

Out of the automatic promotion places now with 7 games to go, looks like the top 6 will be between 8 teams

lost my last 2 so need a win in my next game

on the bright side a nice little earner of 1.7m due to a full house at St. James' Park

A nice draw would suit :P

Looking at my last seven games, I've only got 2 teams in to play in the top 10. One is Juvi, who are in 9th. So, happy with my run in.

But I just spotted the last game of my season is Real Madrid. I'll be pulling my hair out if the fate of the league is in my hands on the last day of the season :pac:

Barcelona 0-0 Sunderland.

article-0-12C06151000005DC-567_634x389.jpg

i earned it,i deserved it. :p

c'mon....sunderland!!! we are getting safer and safer every game!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

fecking league table..C'mon..update already!!! :mad:

Pretty sure it doesn't happen till about 11

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭king size mars bar

Another draw hitting a bad patch at the wrong time of the season down to 5th now.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,223 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Pretty sure it doesn't happen till about 11

League tables are updated already,

Lost to Boca Juniors tonight 2-1.

Not too much damage done, but need to bounce back from it to stay in the automatic promotion hunt.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

I think it's my first time topping the D2 table :)

Pos Moved Team P W D L GF GA GD Pts
    1 Moved Up FC PORTO 31 18 3 10 55 36 19 57
    2 No Change FC Schalke 04 31 16 8 7 53 39 14 56
    3 Moved Down Newcastle United 31 17 5 9 48 34 14 56
    4 Moved Up Internazionale 31 15 8 8 65 47 18 53
    5 Moved Down Bayer Leverkusen 31 15 8 8 49 36 13 53
    6 Moved Up AS Roma 31 15 7 9 65 47 18 52
    7 Moved Down ACF Fiorentina 31 14 9 8 61 40 21 51
    8 No Change Zenit 31 15 5 11 60 45 15 50

Lets hope the run was timed to perfection ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭pepper180

Who will you be supporting? :)

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »

Take that down:-(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Thu 18 Jul Division 3 [A] - Sporting CP
    Sun 21 Jul Division 3 [H] - Grêmio
    Thu 25 Jul Division 3 [A] - Cruzeiro
    Sun 28 Jul Division 3 [H] - US Palermo
    Thu 1 Aug Division 3 [A] - Olympiacos
    Sun 4 Aug Division 3 [H] - Sporting de Braga
    Thu 8 Aug Division 3 [A] - Spartak Moskva

Ohhhhhh crap......

I don't think I'll be picking up maximum points from even HALF those remaining fixtures........

Could be nail biting if I don't win my next 3 in a row!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

How'd I get on tonight?

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »

Just had a look and with 7 games left 5 of the teams we play are the same and one of the other two is when I travel to Portugal to play you in the third last game.

Schalke meanwhile have 6 of there 7 games against teams currently in 12th or lower so they are probably favourites at the minute

Your goal difference is better so it will be tight between ye

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

MrMac84 wrote: »
    How'd I get on tonight?

Borussia Dortmund 1 - 0 VfL Wolfsburg

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Wow Div 2 is tight :eek:

Beat Napoli 1-0, 8 points off 4th :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Thu 18 Jul Division 3 [A] - Sporting CP
    Sun 21 Jul Division 3 [H] - Grêmio
    Thu 25 Jul Division 3 [A] - Cruzeiro
    Sun 28 Jul Division 3 [H] - US Palermo
    Thu 1 Aug Division 3 [A] - Olympiacos
    Sun 4 Aug Division 3 [H] - Sporting de Braga
    Thu 8 Aug Division 3 [A] - Spartak Moskva

Ohhhhhh crap......

I don't think I'll be picking up maximum points from even HALF those remaining fixtures........
    Could be nail biting if I don't win my next 3 in a row!!!!!!

I'll certainly be rooting for you for those first three games, albeit for extremely selfish reasons! :):D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Barcelona 0-0 Sunderland.

i earned it,i deserved it. :p

c'mon....sunderland!!! we are getting safer and safer every game!!!!

Real pity you're playing me next :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭nua domhan

Phew!!! After 4 defeats in a row including friendlies I finally get back to winning!

Martin O'Neill steered RCD Espanyol to victory against AZ.
    RCD Espanyol beat AZ 1 - 0 in their Division 4 fixture.
    López scored the winner for RCD Espanyol and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

262564.png

Club America running away with the title but only 4 points between 2nd and 8th.

I picked a hell of a time to quit sniffing glue!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

nua domhan wrote: »
    Phew!!! After 4 defeats in a row including friendlies I finally get back to winning!

Martin O'Neill steered RCD Espanyol to victory against AZ.
    RCD Espanyol beat AZ 1 - 0 in their Division 4 fixture.
    López scored the winner for RCD Espanyol and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Club America running away with the title but only 4 points between 2nd and 8th.

I picked a hell of a time to quit sniffing glue!

Bollix.

That's all......