Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soccermanager.com

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭eireannBEAR

swoody wrote: »
    who the fúck did that now.... :mad:

i dunno, accept my bid man. how can they do that??

guys they pulled two 90 players out of my squad. i have no replacements for them.

i sold on my cover to buy them,out of fairness dont bid on them this could relegate me even though i did nothing wrong!!

...they just blocked the deal again. thats it their gone!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

That's a pain maybe I shouldn't have reported ye...

:D:D

I joke :P

heres what happened i gave him first choice on gayle. sevilla bid i pm'd sevilla saying sorry but i cant accept... and now this happens...thats what you get for being polite!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

i dunno, accept my bid man. how can they do that??

guys they pulled two 90 players out of my squad. i have no replacements for them.

i sold on my cover to buy them,out of fairness dont bid on them this could relegate me even though i did nothing wrong!!
    i did and got what i expected. BLOCKED!

i need to sell both now preferably today as i'm in massive debt now. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

I honestly still don't follow :confused:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,332 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

massive debt you say :cool: Tickle me interested ....j/k

work away im fecked now. i had to cancel a fletcher transfer too...sorry marsielle.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Wait... So lichtsteiner has been sent back to Juve along with Melo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    I honestly still don't follow :confused:

Sunderland sold players and bought new ones from Swoody and the transfers were reversed. So now Sunderland have no players to cover and Swoody probably spent the money from the transfers so now is in massive debt

Wait... So lichtsteiner has been sent back to Juve along with Melo?

yes and i have had licthsteiner for a few games now!!!

40m up for grabs pm.

pm on this,not soccer manager

what ever about melo,but licthsteiner is some loss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

Schalke meanwhile have 6 of there 7 games against teams currently in 12th or lower so they are probably favourites at the minute
    I wouldn't say that, after a 1-1 draw with Ajax and only having one shot on target. I seem to do better against the top 6 teams than the lower ones

I'll be fighting to win Division 2 for sure, but if I was offered the chance to finish 2nd and no higher, I'd take it

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

Daemos wrote: »
    I wouldn't say that, after a 1-1 draw with Ajax and only having one shot on target. I seem to do better against the top 6 teams than the lower ones

I'll be fighting to win Division 2 for sure, but if I was offered the chance to finish 2nd and no higher, I'd take it

Want to swap??? On PAPER you are favourites to win but Porto seem to be hitting form at the right time. Play offs are a great way to get promoted but a sickener to lose but after losing my last 2 games I will settle for top 6

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭tonic wine

I doubt Sunderland & Juve will be able to do deals for a while... Same with Madrid & me.

It's a messed up system.

Why is this or why do they get blocked?
    Did something happen that cause the transfer between the clubs to get blocked?

• Registered Users Posts: 213 ✭✭trudub83

Sunderland, Juve sorry for your loss but im not gonna stick around...

Melo and Lichtsteiner?

I'd take the later off your hands if he's going?

And before anyone says anything...

I'm not the one that reported it.

Contrary to what my wife says - I am an adult!!!

I'm not even sure why they would be reported,seemed fine to me

if people want Melo or Lichtsteiner bid away now while i'm online

my deal with sunderland was:

18.4M for Lich

and

12M for Melo

willing to do 15M and 10M now just to clear some debt.

18.4M for Lich

Looks like i'm not going for Lich so!

18.4M for Lich

and

12M for Melo

willing to do 15M and 10M now just to clear some debt.

dont sell steiner for 15!!! wait people will bid up for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭pepper180

dont sell steiner for 15!!! wait people will bid up for him.

Now that people see it for 15, the max he will get is 15! :P

lads slow down with the bids, i cant have the SMFA screwing me over again.

He might get more than he orginally got for lich with ppl trying to outbid each other.

lads slow down with the bids, i cant have the SMFA screwing me over again.

just dont sell him to madrid. :D

i wont lie...he's my highest bidder. still short tho!

give it time. ;) by 7 tonight he will be flying.

What the f**k is your problem kid?

And go take your 30M elsewhere, bidding 30M for Higuain is ridiculous!

pepper180 wrote: »
    What the f**k is your problem kid?

And go take your 30M elsewhere, bidding 30M for Higuain is ridiculous!

i was joking man,im sure swoody would of taken that seriously now. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Probably shouldn't say this as the place will probably go mad again but.....

Time to revisit the whose 'SM transfer monitoring' option??? Am I right in saying this option can be turned off???

The one thing about competitive game word transfers is that there are often add ones and agreements that SM no nothing of, such as the arrangement Sunderland and Juve had, sure SM don't know about this they just go by the deal that is on the table.....

Probably a can of worms, but I suppose its worth revisiting as its a recording problem at this stage!

Just for the record, I was delighted with it being done as Juve we're plaguing me to buy him!!!!!!!

i was joking man,im sure swoody would of taken that seriously now. :rolleyes:

He obviously took it serious since my bid wasn't accepted as the highest bidder?