Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soccermanager.com

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

SS Lazio outclassed Olympiacos and beat them 3 - 1 in their Division 3 fixture.

Firmino scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

El Shaarawy and Lulić were also amongst the goalscorers.

Woo hoo!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭pepper180

Matt Pepper steered Real Madrid to victory against West Bromwich Albion.

Real Madrid beat West Bromwich Albion 4 - 1 in their Division 1 fixture.

Real Madrid now return to the leaders of Div1.

SS Lazio outclassed Olympiacos and beat them 3 - 1 in their Division 3 fixture.

Firmino scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

El Shaarawy and Lulić were also amongst the goalscorers.

Woo hoo!!!!

Firmino?

You're welcome ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

Damien O Grady steered Newcastle United to victory against FC Porto.
    Newcastle United beat FC Porto 2 - 1 in their Division 2 fixture.
    Matri had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Yarmolenko and Cissé were amongst the goalscorers

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

just checked the match report, 2 goals in the last ten minutes, I won't complain, guaranteed a play off place now

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Get in -

AZ beat Málaga CF 3 - 0 in their Division 4 fixture.
    Abidal had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Viergever, Altidore and Martens were amongst the goalscorers.

My mate Dave below is happy!

Edit - looking ather results - i think i'm in P/O spots on goal difference from Boca, with Galatasaray drawing and Espanyol and Marseille losing....

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭nua domhan

Pure bollocks!!

2-0 up, Boca have a guy sent off then come back and win 3-2.

From now on when i have a lead i'm changing my tactics to defend like fook!!

Rough table:265272.png

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Matthew Scorr was unable to prevent a Málaga CF defeat to AZ.
    Málaga CF slumped to a 3 - 0 defeat against AZ in their Division 4 fixture

Thats 5 losses in a row now..

im-in-a-glass-case-of-emotions-gif.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

just checked the match report, 2 goals in the last ten minutes, I won't complain, guaranteed a play off place now

aswell as porto having yet another player sent off!?!?!

:mad: 3 off in 4 games now! I think I had 1 or 2 in the entire league before this ... I wouldnt mind if I changed my tackling style but I didnt .... :mad:

thats my automatic promotion bid well and truly fooked

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    Matthew Scorr was unable to prevent a Málaga CF defeat to AZ.
    Málaga CF slumped to a 3 - 0 defeat against AZ in their Division 4 fixture

Thats 5 losses in a row now..

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTLpkD55SDUSWjOgP27fps2ej2HDYEPXDdzPkbiJ544qep1EZYB

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    aswell as porto having yet another player sent off!?!?!

:mad: 3 off in 4 games now! I think I had 1 or 2 in the entire league before this ... I wouldnt mind if I changed my tackling style but I didnt .... :mad:

thats my automatic promotion bid well and truly fooked

You didn't have anyone sent off so no excuses except for missing Modric and Jovetic:P

I have Psv next and they are on a great run so I wouldn't rule out promotion just yet

• Registered Users Posts: 8,163 ✭✭✭Beefy78

Played two won two for Panathinaikos. Can I still mathematically survive the drop? I can't tell easily on my phone.

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭Mr.Chong Magoo

SL Benfica have recorded their biggest ever home league win by beating Udinese Calcio 5 - 1.

Mr.Magoo steered SL Benfica to victory against Udinese Calcio.
    SL Benfica outclassed Udinese Calcio and beat them 5 - 1 in a thrilling Division 2 encounter.
    Pizarro scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Gaitán and Garay were also amongst the goalscorers.

After their result against Udinese Calcio, SL Benfica are now unbeaten in 5 games setting a new club record for most games unbeaten in a row.

This result also for the first time in The Boards League history takes SL Benfica out of the relegation zone.

SL Benfica have recorded their biggest ever home league win by beating Udinese Calcio 5 - 1.

Mr.Magoo steered SL Benfica to victory against Udinese Calcio.
    SL Benfica outclassed Udinese Calcio and beat them 5 - 1 in a thrilling Division 2 encounter.
    Pizarro scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Gaitán and Garay were also amongst the goalscorers.

After their result against Udinese Calcio, SL Benfica are now unbeaten in 5 games setting a new club record for most games unbeaten in a row.

This result also for the first time in The Boards League history takes SL Benfica out of the relegation zone.

Good timing

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Damn Roma's last two games should be easy enough, looking at form

Looks like the very small chance of playoffs is gone

Damn Roma's last two games should be easy enough, looking at form

Looks like the very small chance of playoffs is gone

Ya, time to play the kids;)

You didn't have anyone sent off so no excuses except for missing Modric and Jovetic:P

I have Psv next and they are on a great run so I wouldn't rule out promotion just yet

ooooh, jesus ..:eek:.. really need to read all the text rather than letting the red mist come down ... saw suspension new for MAICON ... turns out he picked up a 5tth yellow ....:o:o:o:o:o:o

Well Played Newcastle!

my automatic promo bids remains fooked tho!:rolleyes:

nah, show the world your last 2 results werent flukes and beat newcastle!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Or make it 3 in a row taking points off the league leaders ;)

No, no, no. It would be far more beneficial to play your youngsters and give them some vital experience for next season

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Eddy Mac steered Dortmund to victory against Barcelona.
    Dortmund beat Barcelona 2 - 1 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Schmelzer scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Atsu was also on the scoresheet for his side.
    My MASTER stroke of droping Marco Reus worked a treat!! Looks like he will be back in next week tho as Robert LEWANDOWSKI will be sidelined after suffering an injury.

Im up too second.. Squeeky bum time lads!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Jaysus, another loss. Can't believe 5 games ago I was optimistic about a top 2 finish. Now I'm in 7th :(

Wish I knew what had gone wrong, cause its the same tactic that got me something like 9 wins in 10 matches that now has me at 1 in the last 5. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

dear santa,

All i want for christmas is 2 more wins in division 4

yours faithfully

hamburger sv

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

pepper180 wrote: »
    Firmino?

You're welcome ;)

Ha ha!!!! Legend man! Cheers!!!!!!

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    ooooh, jesus ..:eek:.. really need to read all the text rather than letting the red mist come down ... saw suspension new for MAICON ... turns out he picked up a 5tth yellow ....:o:o:o:o:o:o

Well Played Newcastle!

my automatic promo bids remains fooked tho!:rolleyes:

Just seen the tables, Still not assured of a play-off spot ... combined with my current run ... worrying!!

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭king size mars bar

Two of the most important games of the season left and bang, one of my first choice strikers gets injuries and centre back suspended. Think I,m sure of at least a play off place if I loose both games, I think, very tough div.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Rangers beat Marseille 2 - 0 in their Division 4 fixture.
    Berg had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Michel and Santos were amongst the goalscorers.

Rangers with 4 in a row - fair play!!

Al Capwned wrote: »

I'm close to giving up my left nut to get 1win just to ensure that play-off spot

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Al Capwned wrote: »

5 in a row and 6 unbeaten in the league, hopefully some decent signings during the break and roll on next season.

2 games left. 1st by 1 point (6+ Goal Difference).

Away to PSG,

&

Home to Spurs.

Oh dear.. This will be tough! :o