Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soccermanager.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Another stupid question from the late comer :D

Are we allowed sign players from clubs that are free, unpromised?

Yup or external!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

How'd the young lad do?

Quite game from him, 7/10. Easing himself in, I hope

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    they might have ;)

at least that what I thought I had set up anyway

you can check it in the match stats part theres 3 box'x "45" "60" "75" just pass the cursor over it and youll see!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Another stupid question from the late comer :D

Are we allowed sign players from clubs that are free, unpromised?

Yes.

Only clubs that are off limits are those that have been promised to others but who haven't been taken control of yet (So Barca, Sunderland and a few others are a no-no, but virtually every other team in the world is fair game).

• Registered Users Posts: 279 ✭✭Captain Morgan Freeman

Just wondering if there are still spaces free for this league? Would certainly be interested in joining up if there are.

So anyone who is not on the list in post #959?

Ya!Exactly!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

On my phone man so cant see, I think there was a list a page back?

You got it in 1 ;)
    Just wondering if there are still spaces free for this league? Would certainly be interested in joining up if there are.
    yup there is plenty of space!
    On my phone man so cant see, I think there was a list a page back?
    Heres the list of teams lads but its only BARCA & SPURS were not too deal with till monday at 3pm.. EVERYONE else is fair game!

Managed Teams update!
    1. MrMac84 : Dortmund
    2. Vito Corleone : Manchester City
    3. Yakult : Sunderland
    4. Manzoor14 : Arsenal
    5. IvySlayer : West Brom
    6. icarus86 : Athletico Madrid
    7. MrKingsley : Tottenham
    8. danwhite88 : Liverpool
    9. WilcoOut : Barcelona
    10. kryogen : Real Madrid
    11. theRB : Chelsea
    12. allanb49 : Portsmouth
    13. wnolan1992 : Wolfsburg
    14. batistuta9 : Bayern Munchen
    15. Rafa1977 : Paris SG
    16. soap1978 : Man Utd
    17. tvc15 : AC Milan
    18. swoody : Juventus
    19. Maldjd23 : Napoli
    20. unkymo : Everton
    21. Munster Magic : Newcastle
    22. irishgoldberg : Inter Milan
    23. turniphead : Valencia
    24. king size mars bar : Bayer Leverkusen
    25. Abracastabya : Benfica
    26. eh i dunno : Aston Villa
    27. GT_TDI_150 : FC Porto
    28. foxerv1 : Shaktar Donetsk
    29. Midlife Crashes : Fiorentina
    30. Daemos : Schalke 04
    31. Ronan : Zenit St. Petersburg
    32. Officer Giggles :Anzhi
    33. Rayne Wooney :PSV
    34. The Internet : Roma
    35. Copper Pipe : Fenerbahce
    36. tupac healy : Malaga
    37. TheGunns : Ajax
    38. rotinaj : Lazio
    39 : 12gauge dave : Hamburg
    40 : Yurt : Celtic
    41 : Princess Petulia Pissy Pants : Sao Paulo
    42 : Harpy : Galatasry
    43 : DyldeBrill : Udinese
    44 : Nolars : Lyon
    45 : Soups123 : Sevilla
    46 : Niel Mcdonald : Spartak Moscow
    47 : Omeceron : Stuggart
    48 : niallyg1 : CSKA Moscow
    49 : Captain Morgan Freeman : FC Twente

MrMac84 wrote: »
    yup there is plenty of space!
    Sweet, id be interested in being Swansea if that's possible. Will i need an ID number to join the league?

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Midlife Crashes

Sweet, id be interested in being Swansea if that's possible. Will i need an ID number to join the league?

Swansea isn't in the league... The available teams are back a few pages...

Michu is sold man

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I want to sell a few of my players, have a look through my team.

PSV

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭tvc15

soap1978 wrote: »
    man utd 3 ac something a big 0

You can probably get away with resting players for the first game of the season then

I want to sell a few of my players, have a look through my team.

PSV

Put them on the transfer list and if managers here dont buy him external managers will!!

UPDATED Free teams

Marseille
    Palmeiras
    Rangers
    RCD Espanyol
    Genoa CFC
    RSC Anderlecht
    FC Basel
    Flamengo
    Chivas de Guadalajara
    Club América
    Bremen
    AJ Auxerre
    AZ
    Boca Juniors
    Bordeaux
    US Palermo
    Vélez Sársfield
    Sporting CP
    Sporting de Braga
    Shanghai Shenhua
    Olympiacos
    Panathinaikos
    Besiktas JK
    Cruzeiro
    Estudiantes
    Grêmio
    Hanover
    Los Angeles Galaxy
    Dynamo Kyiv

http://soccermanager.com/clublist.php

At least im winning something!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭Rafa1977

Whats the story with Bracelona. Can see that a deal for David Villa has been accepted and that there is an offer for Jordi Alba. I thought Barca were reversed for someone.

Rafa1977 wrote: »
    Whats the story with Bracelona. Can see that a deal for David Villa has been accepted and that there is an offer for Jordi Alba. I thought Barca were reversed for someone.

The Barca manager can't join till next week...
    The Barca players are off limits but the Chelsea manager hasn't logged on...

I just sent ye all a group message there

CSKA is new and the chelsea manager hasnt logged in yet!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭Rafa1977

The David Villa bid by Chelsea has been accepted, so will that now not go through and cska moscow have a bid for Alba.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Officer Giggles

Sneaky Tactics........love it

Hamburg also have a bid in for Defoe

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭nua domhan

Have had a SM account for a while. Best thing is scouting for hours on end and buying guys like Reus and Kroos a few years back and watching them shoot up the ratings!

I'd take Marseille in this game world if there's still spots going????

Did ye all get the group message?

nua domhan wrote: »
    Have had a SM account for a while. Best thing is scouting for hours on end and buying guys like Reus and Kroos a few years back and watching them shoot up the ratings!

PM me your email and ill offer it too you.make sure its the one u use for soccermanager tho ;)

I did, thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Officer Giggles

Certainly Did

Just took over Fc Twente and now for my first interview with the press. I think ive got the accent right anyway.

nua domhan wrote: »

Jesus!!!

Stop tellin em will ya :rolleyes:

Should we just say Barca are completely off limits ....

Barca Spurs and Sunderland just till monday!