Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 01/03/13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Awkward, the prize for tonight is a Renault.
    It's okay they've decided to announce the quiz winner after Bill's interview.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

ah still, I'd have to have some sympathy for him, he's hurting bad I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Ah jaysus, this is harsh in fairness. It doesn't matter about having loads of money or none at all, you lose family members like that is awful!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

Wow. This is actually a proper chat on LLS. Ain't seen the like for a while. (I also ain't seen it for awhile but I think that doesn't come into it)

Okay, I understand that Bill has had a bad year and it's very rough for him and his family but I bet there isn't a poster on this thread who hasn't suffered some loss this year - sickness, bereavement, redundancy, financial problems, relationship break-up etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I see nothing has changed on this show. Another nite of depressing stories. Light entertainment as always on a Friday night.

• Registered Users Posts: 207 ✭✭Daithi07

Bill cullan shouting at people to work for nothing now gets angry when someone tells his former employees their options for getting home.....Prick!!

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭jeemojney

of course you'd have sympathy for people when those close to them die but what's the point of him being on, ah here we go...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

I know a guy who worked for him & he said he always found him to be a straight, down to earth man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

Actually, I wonder if the CQ is there at all tonight; you can normally see the band in the corner/side of the screen towards the end of the theme and when guests are coming on. However, no sign of them at all on screen tonight.
    Also, the singer's voice sounds different. I'd say they might have stand ins tonight.
    From the sound of the theme tonight, the Camembert Quartet have got themselves a new bassist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I've always had a bit of admiration for Bill.. He's a bit much at times, and he should have never told people to work for free on Prime Time (given that most of the people he was talking to had mortgages to pay)... But he seems like a good guy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ask him is the space trip called off now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Jackie is looking well. 71 years old Bill is looking good too. Sad that he has been through such tragedies so close together and so recent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Here we go- the PR crap- get off the show Bill !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Daithi07 wrote: »
    Bill cullan shouting at people to work for nothing now gets angry when someone tells his former employees their options for getting home.....Prick!!

Yeah I was wondering was I hearing that right!! Like there's something wrong with getting a taxi or a bus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

I feel bad for his losses but jesus sake why is there so much death on the late late? Bit heavy for a friday night

he is a wanker, sob story followed by self-promotion guff, cock

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

What's with getting up so early in the motor trade? The feckers never open until 9!

Ask him is the space trip called off now?
    aah ha ha ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Stick your penny apples up your @rse

• Registered Users Posts: 299 ✭✭jack747

bill sasking '' is he in in the house'' and he sitting right beside fish head jackie

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Bill is full of guff as we would say......talks in millions, still won't be getting the bus home I'd guess..........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

gungun wrote: »
    I feel bad for his losses but jesus sake why is there so much death on the late late? Bit heavy for a friday night

Never watched it before? this is Late Late Lite on misery compared to other shows by Tubs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

8 out of 10 cats, Last Leg, QI and Norton. Good telly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

If he mentions coddle or bang bang, I'm turning off..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

jeemojney wrote: »
    he is a wanker, sob story followed by self-promotion guff, cock

Big fan of Bertie Ahern as well. Thinks he was great. Fianna Failer through and through.

I'm about to kick my TV in right now- so angry with this bull crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

The man is a snake. He's gone from 'unemployed people should have to work for nothing,' to telling the country that he's not going to pay what he owes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Bill is starting to look his age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

He looks a broken man. He's trying to stay positive, but he looks broken!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭mollser

Owes 10 mil and still living a life of luxury. gtfo bill you knacker. My heart bleeds

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Lemmy Scott

Its people like Bill who ruined this country-he owes 10 million and hes paying back 1 million-the seals in the audience clap.

Banana Republic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I'm sure he cries himself to sleep in his palatial mansion in Kerry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭phkk

What's the round of applause for?

previously he came across as an awful dickhead, now he's lost the plot completely, keep talking Bill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

He's boring and his schtick is tired. He really has all the depth of a used car salesman.
    He looks beat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

phkk wrote: »

Audience falling for the sob story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I love Bills Forrest Gump stories, he saw it all.

Take my advice Bill, write a book of motivation quotes, there is a market for that stuff at the moment, people need to be uplifted ;)

Far from bare feet you are Bill-

http://www.muckrosspark.com/about-us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

phkk wrote: »

The flashing sign saying "applause"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

Did he say he put in €20M of his own money into the business, and it now owes €10M. Jayzus, he must be some businessman; lost €30M!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭tiny timy

billy bla bla bla,they couldnt even give a renault away to everyone in the audience

he's already in space

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

I thought he was skint, wheres he getting the money to go to space ffs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Lemmy Scott

Hes off to space and the tax payers paying his debts.

Banana Republic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

He owes €10million, refuses to pay it but is still spunking away hundreds of thousands on going into space?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Kennedy also said something which de Valera later had withdrawn from the Dail record. How right Kennedy was.

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭bigpoppa

Damn him for employing all those people for all those years. String him up. His business failed. I mean a business failing. You'd swear there was a downturn. Unreal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

ah have a heart lads

and he is still positive about space trip