Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dragon's Den (IRL)

• 03-03-2013 7:48pm
    Registered Users Posts: 86,713 ✭✭✭✭

New series kicks off tonight at 9.30pm on RTE 1 with Gavin Duffy the only original Dragon back

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Bye bye 29 year old Kerryman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

What a load of nonsense this is... No guitarist is gonna put fashion ahead of the guitar sound... I have locking tuners on my guitar and I can assure you he didnt invent them.. He's added nothing to the guitar.. what a bluffer..

Can we just clarify here, he has had NO ELECTRONIC ENGINEERING input in this..

Maybe Ramona could combine the drugs with the rock n' roll?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,408 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

cant beleive they are investing in this

i'll stick with my les paul

I liked the intro though..

"Sean Sullivan successfully ran a chocolate factory for many years before giving it away to a small boy."

gene-wilder-as-willy-wonka-1335876825_b.jpg

I'd rather bet my money on a quiet future for the Cabra House Pub than anything I've seen so far tonight.

Dont have any customers!!! Is she serious.. ??

"We spent the last 12 months engineering our model".

Once she came out with that shíte, I put my chequebook back in my pocket.

These lads dont half look dodgy...

I know absolutely nothing about farming but I know this chancer does even though I haven't a clue what he's saying.

Christ even the guy he brought to help him is distancing himself from the company.. :D

What does it do anyway ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Lapin wrote: »
    What does it do anyway ?

Cows go into it for vet to be able to do things to the cow without cow killing vet

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

The welding was absolutely atrocious, a definate chancer, €5k to make a hydraulic crush, is he serious, as for the marketing guy, he is chancing his arm, clueless clown.

Thought that was far more worthy of investment than the first lad.. Shows the difference between being a good spoofer and not..

People with a viable saleable product would stay well clear of the dragons den, the bigger chancers are the dragons, looking for victims. :)

The irony of a Bank of Ireland ad there with the slogan "Helping businesses reach their potential".

Better chance of putting on a cowboy hat and trying to sell electric guitar flavoured cupcakes to Gavin & Co.

Thought that was far more worthy of investment than the first lad.. Shows the difference between being a good spoofer and not..

When the marketing guy said 40/30/30 and said that the 40 was to manufacture, so at that rate he would make 8 crushes, with profit = 32k, then he was spending 30k on marketing and patents ( :) ) and the other 30 was wages for yer man with the hat and his secretary LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 54,391 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

feck I forgot this was one

when is the repeat?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,408 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

Headshot wrote: »
    feck I forgot this was one

when is the repeat?
    rte1+1 in about 10 mins

RTE +1, headshot?

Running a stage school and she has stage fright herself??

I reckon the insurance costs for this are huge ?

I keep thinking yer man on the right is Bill Cullen...

"I'm flying my kids over......."

Bit of a knob this fella.

Can see a distaster rolling this out, and the amount of Garda vetting that would need to be carried out. :rolleyes:

Whatever happened to volenteer summer camps? is nothing sacred anymore.

Jimmy Saville would have given her twenty grand for just the keys to the premises..

^ I just did not want to say it

• Registered Users Posts: 54,391 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Jimmy Saville would have given her twenty grand for just the keys to the premises..

I know I shouldnt be laughing but that was pure gold

whats the bets she wil take the holiday in the states, the slut