Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Real Madrid Match Thread. 5/3/2013 K.O 19.45

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,703 ✭✭✭allybhoy

Does everyone agree it was a yellow tho? When I watched it in real time I thought it was a free and no card, but when you watch it in slow mo he straightens his leg at the moment of impact instead of pulling away, I don't think it ws a red but was a yellow and the ref had a pretty good view.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Mourinho wants the United job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,967 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Anyone doubting the red card should YouTube the West Ham vs Everton game from earlier in the season..... Two near identical red cards dished out for Nani like challenges..... Both rescinded.

COYB

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Keano says Red.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Keane thinks it was a red!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,783 ✭✭✭handsomecake

Roy keane says its a red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

Totally agree with Keano, ref made the right call.

Get over it! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Fergie, tactically had the better gameplan. Nani ruined it.

FYP ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Keano says it is a red.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

0ph0rce0 wrote: »
    Someones looking for the UTD job, Mourinho Brown Nosing :rolleyes:

He'd walk into that job tbh and probably will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Roy Keane - Troll apparently.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Roy Keane destroying Nani

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Dixon and Southgate says it not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

That shot of Fergie barging his way past some unfortunate member of staff should be a gif hit by 10 pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,991 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Keanos gonna punch rat face any minute now :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭RidleyRider

Mourinho: 'The best team lost'

Fair statement? Discuss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

So do a lot of people, people, who for the most part wanted Real to win, it wasn't a red, he had eyes for the ball.

It was dangerous play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,769 ✭✭✭dmc17

Keane can't really be preaching about dangerous play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

G'wan Keano, ya ledgend! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

oldyouth wrote: »
    Disgraceful from Ferdinand

You would think he would have learned how to be sporting by this stage in his career.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Arbeloa only got yellow for something similar in the first half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

naughtb4 wrote: »
    Was a great game, but dont think the sending off ruined it, most of the big games have some sort of controversy. Liverpool were denied a clear pen in their match with Zenit. Madrid had a goal harshly ruled out, and Rafael handled it on the line and got away with it.

Rarely games like this live up to the billing and this did sending off or not. Post hit 3/4 times, some poor poor finishing by both teams (Utd especially), some great keeping.

As a neutral really enjoyed it, and would have no matter who won

Here no offence, i couldnt give a ****e about liverpool. The sending of certainly ruined it. What was an even game that was swinging end to end turned into a 10 minute battering due to an extra man.

Rest of the post is spot on though. Cracking couples of ties with, as you say, everything in them

The pundits are making up rules and Roy is pulling them to pieces.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Very very very soft red.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Liamalone wrote: »
    Anyone doubting the red card should YouTube the West Ham vs Everton game from earlier in the season..... Two near identical red cards dished out for Nani like challenges..... Both rescinded.

COYB

Gibson sent off later. Both challenges were deemed not even worthy of a yellow afterwards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

Think its funny Keane says it is a red card

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

eagle eye wrote: »
    Modric coming on deffo changed the game tonight.

Straight after the red

Keane fairly sticking to his guns saying it was a definate red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Southgate and Dixon are idiots. They're saying intent and eye on the ball doesn't matter, but they keep talking about it as if it's the most important thing there.

Keane is spot on here, and Chiles doesn't like it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

0ph0rce0 wrote: »
    Someones looking for the UTD job, Mourinho Brown Nosing :rolleyes:

He'll get it eventually, I'd say it's almost guaranteed.

dmc17 wrote: »
    Keane can't really be preaching about dangerous play

He said thats how he knew it was a red.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

markie29 wrote: »
    Adrian Chiles!! ffs the worst of all the sports presenters...even worse than tv3!

Easy....Let's not go nuts now...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭aramush

Aboy the Keane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

What did Keane say about the card lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Lol you really embarrased yourself tonight. When supporters of our staunchest rival call it as it is, you are here posting this tripe.

lol.
    Lol you really embarrassed yourself tonight. When Roy Keane, a Manchester United club legend calls it as it is, you are here posting this tripe.

lol.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Mourinho is a sore loser but he was pure class personified there. What a legend.
    That was a job interview not a post match interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Just here to say well done to any Madrid fans.

I hope ye go onto win it now.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Mourinho is a sore loser but he was pure class personified there. What a legend.
    That was a job interview not a post match interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

United robbed there, but it's not as if United haven't had their fair share of the rub of the green in this competition over the years.

Ferguson is the only manager I've ever seen Mourinho pander to like that. If he stuck his nose any further up Fergie's ar$e he'd have to be surgically removed. I can only assume he has his eye on getting the United job at some time down the road.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

efb wrote: »

It's obvious Roy Keane has an agenda against UTD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

efb wrote: »

Roy keeps saying "the challenge" though. That's incorrect, it wasn't a challenge. He was trying to take a touch ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

mike65 wrote: »
    That shot of Fergie barging his way past some unfortunate member of staff should be a gif hit by 10 pm.
    You mean Alber Morgan the long standing United kit man?! Hardly an unfortunate employee!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

Easy....Let's not go nuts now...

sorry sorry sorry!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Here no offence, i couldnt give a ****e about liverpool. The sending of certainly ruined it. What was an even game that was swinging end to end turned into a 10 minute battering due to an extra man.

Rest of the post is spot on though. Cracking couples of ties with, as you say, everything in them

Its ok i dont give a **** about yous either :P

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Keno 92 wrote: »
    Said it was red,dangerous play regardless of whether nani meant harm or not

It's obvious Roy Keane has an agenda against UTD.

OK

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Two feet off the ground, studs up. Red card for me.

Jesus wept.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

When I first saw the foul I thought yellow max. But those replays don't do Nani any favours. It's a brave decision by the ref and I think he should have used more common sense and just gave the yellow. By the letter of the law, probably the correct decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭ceegee

Keno 92 wrote: »

Said it was a definite red, dangerous play.

Typical Keane response