Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Aston Villa vs. Man City Match Thread (SS - 8.00 k.o.)

• 04-03-2013 8:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭

Aston Villa: Guzan, Lowton, Clark, Baker, Bennett, Weimann, Westwood, Delph, Agbonlahor, N'Zogbia, Benteke. Subs: Given, El Ahmadi, Holman, Sylla, Bowery, Dawkins, Lichaj.

Man City: Hart, Zabaleta, Toure, Nastasic, Clichy, Javi Garcia, Rodwell, Milner, Toure, Silva, Tevez. Subs: Pantilimon, Lescott, Nasri, Dzeko, Sinclair, Kolarov, Barry.

Aguero and Kompany out, Barry on the bench. Milner starts against his former club. Tevez replaces Aguero.

No Vlaar for Villa, will be missed. Have to expect the usually scrappy/nervy City win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Mon the Villa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

If Villa can score first it could be interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Any sign of Enda Stevens even making the bench these days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭klose

Citys 3rd kit is smashing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,704 ✭✭✭Corvo

Benteke to score anytime at 23/10. Nice

Jaysus Hart flapping about already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Villa really up for this and started extremely well. Weimann's runs into the box will be key to feed off of a Benteke knockdown or get on the end of a cross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

adox wrote: »
    Jaysus Hart flapping about already.

Imagine if De Gea did that.

The two lads having the craic, eh?

NUTZZ wrote: »

Don't start! :eek:

Benteke is out of this world apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,986 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

I'm surprised City aren't faster to support when in counter attack situations, it's a bit negative when playing against a side like Villa, is it not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

haha wtf
    243642.jpg

eagle eye wrote: »

Any more to add? I'm not saying De Gea is any better, just how it will be ignored because he's the English national team keeper

Great news about Petrov. Nice touch from the Villa fans.

Off the line by Tevez! We've a game on our hands.

Dzeko coming on, anyone know why?

Edit: Rodwell took a knock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Any more to add? I'm not saying De Gea is any better, just how it will be ignored because he's the English national team keeper

Go away, it's boring at this stage.

Crock Rodwell strikes again, the glass man.

Dzeko coming on, anyone know why?

Edit: Rodwell took a knock.

He's like the new Hargreaves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

De Gea isn't playing. The whole "imagine if De Gea did that" outrage is old news. No more mention of De Gea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭klose

Poor rodwell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

Villa doing ok so far id love to see them get something out of this from a Spurs perspective

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Go away, it's boring at this stage.

Crock Rodwell strikes again, the glass man.

Yeh that's what I'll do, I'll listen to something you have to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,844 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Strong candidate for the worst wall ever made for Milners freekick just there.

LotzaLolz

Yeh that's what I'll do, I'll listen to something you have to say.

You know it makes sense though. Obsessing over another team's keeper isn't healthy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

Trilla wrote: »
    Strong candidate for the worst wall ever made for Milners freekick just there.

LotzaLolz

Had to laugh at it myself it was pretty shocking alright

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Dean is so frustrating, blows for absolutely every single contact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Xavi, NUTZZ, stop it.

Muahahahahahaha

You know it makes sense though. Obsessing over another team's keeper isn't healthy.

Who say's I was obsessing? Am I not allowed to pass a comment?

I actually like Hart and rate him quite highly, that's not the point I was making at all, it wasn't a dig at him.

EDIT: Just saw Mars Bars post. I'm not arguing with Xavi or anyone, just clarifying a point.

All City now. You would think if they go ahead Villa will collapse.

Ugh, referees.

Argh, that's a waste.

How is that a Villa free kick ?

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    How is that a Villa free kick ?

Mystified here too.

Tevez :)

About time, cool as you like Carlos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Ah jaysis. Good man Clark

Goooooooooooooooal!

Ah Clarky :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Major fcuk up there, the worst possible punishment too.

Feck sake.

And that's that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,986 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Clark always seems to have a bad moment. This time it costs a goal.

Gift.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

He may be at fault for more goals than any defender in premier league history. Abject on so many levels.

I feared he'd miss though, went to the side of the defender.

Possibly a foul on Clark from Dzeko but what was he at letting the striker get so close in the first place? Suicidal defending again from Villa.

Unlucky slip but casually taken by Tevez as usual!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Rekop dog wrote: »
    He may be at fault for more goals than any defender in premier league history. Abject on so many levels.

Was wondering how long before you'd post about Clark. Kinda sad at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Possibly a foul on Clark from Dzeko but what was he at letting the striker get so close in the first place? Suicidal defending again from Villa.

He was just turning him, an ordinary move for a defender.

Just pure bad luck.