Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Golf Tips Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

After 1st round: e/w 4pl (on Par) Simon Thornton @200/1, some places only offering 100/1.
    Along with few other semi-local outsiders. (as part of an mixed e/w accumulator, so place is fine).

Whom might place, and won't be bothered by the damp & chilly Westerly guests of up to 40km/phr.
    3mm rain due Fri, Sat dry but cloudy, Sun 2mm. RealFeel® 11° weekend average. Florida, it's not.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Feel Robert Karlsson is due a win has been playing great lately and atrocious will prob shoot 6under or 6over today taking a chance its the former

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭Johnny_Fontane

backed anders hansen at 160/1 on betfair just now. Hes in the clubhouse at +1 watching the 30 mile an hour winds blowing with hail....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

I'm all over Luke Donald at 7/1. He is 1 shot off the lead. Rickie Fowler is 3 off the lead & favourite at 11/2.
    Donald has had a steady 70 both rounds so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭montyrebel

Stevecw wrote: »
    I'm all over Luke Donald at 7/1. He is 1 shot off the lead. Rickie Fowler is 3 off the lead & favourite at 11/2.
    Donald has had a steady 70 both rounds so far.

hope you are right, I backed them both before the off

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Backed Rory for the win.

Willett, Lowry, Uihlein and phelan backed e/w

Moynihan to make top 30 as well

Good man Danny Willet. Great final round to get me some money.

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭JIdontknow

Who is everyone backing this week? Am I mad for considering horschel 50's or Reed 40's with PP?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Going with Rose for the win this week. Didn't make the cut last year but been up the leaderboard in 2012 and 13. Obviously been in good form this year as well.

Na, Haas and Moore each way. Solid recent record in the event.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Kuchar and dufner

Ilonen, quiros and Noren

e/w singles and doubles

• Registered Users Posts: 34,318 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Going to give this week a miss but GL everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭Trouble in P

Backing Tiger Woods this week. He was won 5 times around here in the past, so if is ever going to win again it might start here. 30/1

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭Johnny_Fontane

On Daniel Berger, DJ and JR

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Kisner,Martin,Cink All E.W

Trustee Furyk and Fowler FTW.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Horshel and Henley ew

Karlson and Grillo ew

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭abarkie

Typically some bike maintenance overran until 10pm last night and I didnt get to Paddy Power for my weekly double

Had a shortlist of:

Nodrea Masters - Jiminez,Pepperell, Kieffer

Memorial - Furyk, Kuchar, Kisner, Moore

Might have a look at the weekend and see if to bet then

abarkie wrote: »
    Typically some bike maintenance overran until 10pm last night and I didnt get to Paddy Power for my weekly double

Had a shortlist of:

Am I reading this correctly, you didn't get a chance to get to your local Paddy Power? If so, then get with the times and open a few online accounts!

Yes, that's correct

Shut at 10pm.

Paddy Power, Lads & Coral all within 20 yards of each other

I used to have accounts on telephone with all the main bookies,but found it too easy to call, and wanted a bit more control on my betting

Didn't think I could do the 4x£1.25 E/w doubles on line that I do cash - Always struggled to do the bet online for some reason

Anyway I can either do at weekend or go online another time

I use exchanges for single bets

abarkie wrote: »

Had a shortlist of:

Decided to back at the halfway stage:

Nodrea Masters - Kieffer & Pepperell

Memorial - Moore & Molinari

E/w doubles as normal

My local Paddy Power opens at 8am, but didn't go 1/4 1,2,3,4, so I went to Stan James and they didn't open until 10am, so I used Betfair Sportsbook.

A nice win from Noren the weekend but disappointed with Dufners performance over Sat/Sun oh what could have been

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

there's seniors & womens events this week so doing two e/w yankees

Europe: Cabrera-Bello 20/1
    US: Mickelson 14/1
    Seniors: Langer/Monty both 8/1
    Womens: Park 6/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭tomaussie

Had a few weeks off.

Looking at Matthew Fitzpatrick at 60/1 in Europe and feeling very good about Jason Bohn's chances this week in America at 60/1 also.

EW singles and double.

I have gone with some very unoriginal selections this week.

US
    Dustin and Stanley

Europe
    weisburger and horsey

Seniors
    langer and Monty

Ladies
    park and ko

I won't be greedy I be happy with 3 winners :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭ionadnapokot

Will have a flutter on Billy Horschel. e/w 6places. 16/1.
    He hasnt missed many cuts this year. Playing well last few weeks.
    http://www.pgatour.com/players/player.29420.billy-horschel.html/season

Decent previous results the last 2 years.
    Tied 6th in 2014
    T10th '13
    T72nd '12
    Cut '11
    DNP '10
    Cut '09

redzerdrog wrote: »
    I have gone with some very unoriginal selections this week.

US
    Dustin and Stanley

Europe
    weisburger and horsey

Seniors
    langer and Monty

Ladies
    park and ko

I won't be greedy I be happy with 3 winners :-)

all singles, or some sort of combo bet?

All sorts of everything singles, doubles, trebles and e/w accums

Horsey and stanley in an e/w double aswell

Gone with:

Ryan Palmer & Camilo Villegas - St Jude

Lee Slattery & Simon Wakefield - Lyoness Open

Good luck all

• Registered Users Posts: 34,318 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Bit late did these yesterday and this morning

Stefaini 45\1
    Knox 50\1
    Hadley 66\1
    Will Wilcox 100\1

FRL English 33, De Jonge 66, Merrick 100

Blayne Barber Top 20 finish at 5/1

GL all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭skippymac6

On Horschel as well in Tennessee and Harris English. Very close to picking Simpson but maybe keep him for next week instead.

In Austria I kept faith with Chris Wood after I picked him in Ireland where he could have done better. Himself and Tyrrell Hatton over there for me.

Best of luck to all before the big one next week

Taxi for Wiesberger!

Yeah, that was quite a shock when I saw his score, he was farcically short priced though.