Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

University of Ulster Coleraine

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭__oc__

Hey all, just wondering what University of Ulster in Coleraine is like as a college, i.e. the students, lecturers, facilities, atmosphere etc. Is it a good place to study? What about Coleraine town itself?

All in all a fantastic uni. I studied there for 4 years loved it so much got a job in the students union and stayed for another 4 :)
    Students union now isnt great as alot of students live and party in Portstewart. .about 3 miles away from the college right on the coast.
    Coleraine is ok...got a nice few shops but doesnt open very late...and isnt very friendly in some areas..

Couldnt recommend the uni enough you will make friends for life and have some fantastic experiences :) just make sure you like in on campus acc for first year..def the best way to meet people.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

__oc__ wrote: »
    All in all a fantastic uni. I studied there for 4 years loved it so much got a job in the students union and stayed for another 4 :)
    Students union now isnt great as alot of students live and party in Portstewart. .about 3 miles away from the college right on the coast.
    Coleraine is ok...got a nice few shops but doesnt open very late...and isnt very friendly in some areas..

Couldnt recommend the uni enough you will make friends for life and have some fantastic experiences :) just make sure you like in on campus acc for first year..def the best way to meet people.