Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Masterchef UK

• Registered Users Posts: 29,269 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Oh I'd say you've a fair idea larkin!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

It's not tough John, give Larkin the bus pass!!!

Someone's going to have a heart attack here!

WHAT??????????

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Poor Saira. I think Larkin does have more potential though despite having a bad few days.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Floorpie is a winner!

I thought Larkin was for the jump for sure. But it was a close call between them.

I really really hope Larkin gives up souffles for ever after this!

And that they all stop crying, for crying out loud!!!

Well, I thought Larkin was away for sure!!!!.....I think he did too!!

Saira and her spices are away instead........

Great for Natalie, she's a gem!....

See you Wed folks!!.....

Cheers!!!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 357 ✭✭ballygowan1

Standard this year is not a patch on previous years. Obviously nothing will touch the brilliance of two years ago but the standard is well beyond last year too.

I just can't watch it really this year with such a poor standard.

Very disapointing

Wonder if Larkin is holding back some dishes for the final, he has produced some amazing looking dishes and some amazingly average ones.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,819 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Bleh I missed tonight's episode-I take it Saira's gone?

Evening all,

Nearly got caught on the hop, I'd no idea MC was on tonight!.....

We're off to Italy.....lovely!

oh crap!

ETA - phew, the recorder for once in it's accursed life did what it's supposed to do, and copped it was on!

Have to go back out to work, but I'll be catching up when I get back home.

There's only so much you can do with pasta and sausage.....

Trust Larkin to do the squid!

He'll be on the impress big time....In fairness, it was about the most interesting dish....This is a time filler really....

The Hotel pasta looks nicer than Mama's!.....Yum Ravioli...The pork looks a harder dish to prepare...

Dale has his work cut out for him with that coconut.....

Larkin winged that...he's talking himself up there...

Natalie's piglet next!.....Fair play to her, she was great....

Now Dale and his coconuts....The original wasn't exactly fattening either...he did well there

Ah, bless Natalie, she's looking for a King and Queen....:)

John's face looking at Larkin's ingredients........lol!

Dandelion and Burdock isn't very Italian....Exploding Honeycomb!....

The pork looks dry...Spud not cooked.....Larkin's pushing it........

Natalie's dish looks a bit helter skelter, sounds like a hit!.....she has shone tonight!..

All this "I've never cooked with X before" - do we really believe them??? I don't.

All getting a bit cliched at this stage.

Haha, the honeycomb is hilarious!!!

ETA - all that honeycomb she made, and there was a teeny tiny sprinkle on each dessert!

Is Larking getting a bit delusional now? Getting his mojo back, after serving raw spuds and soggy-skinned pork?

Oh stop SHOUTING Greg!

Penultimate Show Folks!......

Here we go - Chef's Table.....Larkin better get his act together....

I hope Natalie remembers all those components - I got lost half way listening to her!

Dale's lamb is way to well done....caper and anchovy sauce, yuk...

Natalie has won the plate again, It's hard to believe that in a final invention test you pick an unknown ingredient.....that's pushing it a bit to far...

I hope Larkin is good at flower arranging.......he's made a hames of the capers and lemon powder - the Chef is not a happy bunny with his blunders...Ten minutes to go and not at all ready....Larkin is lucky that Chef is not Gordon Ramsey...

There is a lot of gluing going on with the duck dish....Natalie looked in control there no bother!

Dales twile's look great! The second batch are a disaster...It plated up beautifully..

Here's looking to the Final.....:)

Natalie to win on the strength of the last couple of nights........

• Registered Users Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Larkin is a disaster, Natalie will win, she's just steadily getting on with it and has great skills.
    Was surprised by Dale though, he handled his dessert very well, but think he makes too many mistakes to win

Don't get why they take a chance with something they've never cooked with before, although I could understand why Natalie tried the grouse as she'd cooked partridge before in one of her meals, so kind of makes sense, but Dale having only cooked rack of lamb twice before?

Ah FFS, bloody recorder didn't record again. I give up at this stage.

I'm off to Saorviewland tomorrow for the weekend, so won't see the final till next week. I look forward to seeing it virtually through the rest of you!

Thanks for the company, 'twas great fun.

Till next series!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Natalie really really annoys me. I can't handle her accent and the way she comes out with the most predictable and obvious things that she can think of.

However, she's way ahead of the other two, particularly Larkin, so there's really no doubt that she's going to win now.

Here we go, I'd like to see Larkin win it, but unless Natalie makes a complete and utter balls of it, she should win handily.

Tell me what's happening! Stuck in Saorview land, no MC here :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,179 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Sob stories and background stuff so far, get cooking lads!

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Tell me what's happening! Stuck in Saorview land, no MC here :mad:

Can you stream? If so its available here:

http://www.filmon.com/#BBC-One

That might not take you directly to it, but its on the left side of that website under British TV

Anyone wrote: »
    Can you stream? If so its available here:

http://www.filmon.com/#BBC-One

That might not take you directly to it, but its on the left side of that website under British TV

Cheers for that, but it's not working for me. I'm working the laptop off the phone, and coverage is patchy (I'm in the arse end of Donegal!) so even if I could get it going, I suspect it'd decimate my paltry data allowance.

I'm relying on you lot to fill me in! (but my recorder is - hopefully - recording it at home so I'll get it next week anyway).

My money's still on Natalie :D

They're looking for a 3 course meal that'll make them cry HeidiHeidi
    Onions it is so...

Larkin doing modern chinese. Sounds nice as well!

Haha the duck!

what's the deal with the hair dryer and clothes airer?! lovin this!
    and the bicycle pump! why did I only realise this was on tonight?!

dee_mc wrote: »
    what's the deal with the hair dryer and clothes airer?! lovin this!
    and the bicycle pump! why did I only realise this was on tonight?!

Who has all that lot going on? Has to be Larkin......

I hope the recorder is recording, this sounds like something I have to see!

HeidiHeidi: Natalie doing lobster tail starter, pork roast main and a panna cotta(massively scaled down description)