Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Masterchef UK

• Registered Users Posts: 29,269 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

and...... she's back to giggling again :mad:

C'mon Dave, I'm rooting for ya!

ETA - OMG, Dave's menu sounds horrendous.... my faith is being shaken here!

Has Helen lost the plot entirely :confused:

Bet she won't be giggling after that finish!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Shivi's in for sure

Helen's dish looks like shi**e.....:(

Helen's main is a big brown mess!

I can feel more tears coming on.....

Shivi and Dave I suppose??

That'd be my money....

Dave needs some presentation lessons, but seems to have done well.

No contest there HH!......:)

There wasn't much of a learning process there tonight!.......:)

Maybe tomorrow will be better!......

GSW :)

I reckon they'll both be under serious pressure when they meet some of the other semi-finalists!

I'll be missing tomorrow evening, will have to catch up later, will be eating out in town myself :D

Till Friday!

• Registered Users Posts: 1 1463emma

Isn't Shivi from junior master chef Australia? Loving the invention tests,

1463emma wrote: »
    Isn't Shivi from junior master chef Australia? Loving the invention tests,

Junior Chef?......good for her if it is!

The invention tests are great, but I much prefer where they have to identify the ingredients - that's a sure row in any kitchen!.......:eek:

Aaaaargh!!! Stupid recorder box let me down again - I swear I'll put it out the window soon.

I'll have to catch up with quarter final tonight - did I miss any car crash cooking last night??

Young grandmum? 37???

Hmmmm, three through. A strong quarter final.

Shivi certainly seems to have recovered from her mushroom horror in round 1!

Evening!

Anyone around for tonight?....

Here we go!

So, a fishy curry or a desert?

That fish will be on life support with still 35 mins to go!
    Natalie and Louise best so far I think...

Poor Guy might as well go home now...and bring Drew with him!

Oh doesn't he look every inch the bookseller!

Never cooked mussels, I hope he doesn't poison them!!!

Mmmm, like the look of Saira's plate - and I don't even like fish much!

Ooooh, that stirfry looks GAWJUS. Doesn't help that I'm completely starving :D

None of the contestants' ones look even vaguely like John's though!

Well, maybe except Saira's. I think she's done herself justice....

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Ooooh, that stirfry looks GAWJUS. Doesn't help that I'm completely starving :D

None of the contestants' ones look even vaguely like John's though!

Well, maybe except Saira's. I think she's done herself justice....

She had the best experience with the spices HH, the poor lads were all over the shop!....:)

That little rack of lamb looks just lovely!

There's a lot of presentation skill going on here!

Poor Louise!......she's in a panic....

Louise looks completely lost, bless her.

My money's on Natalie, she looks full of grim determination!

Definitely, Natalie is holding the nerves well...

So is Saira...

Did Louise say she hadn't cooked with lamb before?.....how would you be on MC if that's the case?

Don't fancy that halibut at all! Boiled white fish.... yuck!!!

Did Louise say she hadn't cooked with lamb before?.....how would you be on MC if that's the case?

There seems to be a lot of these popping up each week - not having cooked with seemingly the most basic of ingredients. Maybe they lie on their applications forms :D

The samphire is getting lashed tonight!

I don't like the sound of Louise's curries.....

Saira and Natalie so far by the sound...

What's okra (sp?) when it's at home :confused:

€€Oooh, Saira's plates look gorgeous again€€

ETA - she made a holy show of the other girl's chicken dish!

What's okra (sp?) when it's at home :confused:

They are called ladies fingers also HH, I think they are bland, I would put them on a griddle or in a stir fry if I was cooking with them........:)

Natalie is going well, but the duck is raw!

I didn't expect all three!....

Saira for sure, but they were generous with the other pair through!

Some "wonders" await tomorrow by the look of things.....:):)

Ah here - what???

The other two made loads of mistakes - have they run out of contestants for the quarter finals or something, or have people gone sick on them?

Quarter final on raw duck just doesn't seem right :confused:

Ah here - what???

The other two made loads of mistakes - have they run out of contestants for the quarter finals or something, or have people gone sick on them?

Quarter final on raw duck just doesn't seem right :confused:

I wouldn't be surprised, neither of the girls were good enough on the final test. I was sure it was Saira on her own!...